or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Jl. Kartika Plaza, Po Box 1012, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Interior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Lobby Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ballroom Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool Bar Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial Shot Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 318
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
842 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (842)
Sort by:
Yang W. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 18, 2012
Awesome hotel but a tad old

Awesome breakfast buffet, excellent bed, great service
9.7
Love the location (right by the sea), very soft bed w/ high thread count, and large variety in breakfast buffet (muffins were the best part). The beach side of the hotel has a walkway that connects to the mall and nearby hotels and restaurants, which was very convenient, b/c you can avoid the heavy traffic in the small roads. However, my bathroom had a strange smell, which was probably from the old pipes, as it is an older hotel. I don't know if it's b/c its located in Bali, but the wi-fi is very slow, and it cuts off the second you don't use it. :( Still, worth the stay.
Lisa C. Solo travelers Australia, November 14, 2012
Love, love, love this hotel!

always get the best sleep in these rooms
9
I love staying in this hotel but usually can only afford to when Agoda has special deals. It feels luxurious and the staff are very well trained, friendly and helpful. Although the hotel is ageing, they constantly seem to be updating and regular maintenance is carried out. The position of this hotel is fabulous for shoppers and the beach view is gorgeous. The lush green grounds and extensive pool area make lazing by the pool really relaxing and enjoyable. It could possibly be made better if staff were encouraged to take drink/food orders from people around the pool (height of laziness, I know!). I love how dark the room is when blinds are shut and pillows are so fabulous, I bought one! This makes sleeping during the day possible and enjoyable. The breakfast at Kartika is amazing and probably the best I have had at any hotel. My only criticism is that due to the tax, eating in the hotel can be expensive but there are plenty of options within 5 mins walk.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ocean facing rooms have brilliant view but deluxe rooms are just as comfortable. More privacy if higher up than on ground floor.
Balasubramanian P. Couples India, November 9, 2012
Great

View, location and breakfast
10
Enjoyed a lot and would like to visit again many times.
Greg W. Couples Australia, November 8, 2012
5 star - What a great place to stay

Manicured gardens, Great food, pool bar, staff very helpful and polite
8.3
What a great place to stay. Could not fault any part of our short stay. Breakfast was included in the price and the selection/quality was excellent.The main entrance, foyer and bar area are huge and very modern. The gardens are spectacular.
Hattan T. Couples Saudi Arabia, November 1, 2012
clean hotel and good room service

great location in Kuta
10
the hotel located next to discovery mall and on Kuta street, it was so nice to stay with them, the staff soo frindly and smiley.
Cicilia T. Couples Indonesia, October 28, 2012
Grand Hotel, Spacious yet cozy

Panoramic Views, right in front of the beach
8.3
Beautiful views, our rooms was big and has a amazing veranda facing ocean. But the bed was a bit too soft
Travel tip: Perfect Location for the church goers
Irfan M. Couples Malaysia, October 24, 2012
Great location, easy access to the summary of Bali

Access to mall and scenic beach
8.7
This hotel is locates just facing the beach. If you are a muslim traveller and would like to get a halal certified food outlets, the next door mall offers few fastfood restaurants that ate certified by Majlis Ulmam Indonesia. You also can get a summary of Bali good souvenirs there.
Restaurant Tip: Kfc and A& W has the halal certificates, so you can have your breakfast, lunch and dinner overthere.
Nana M. Couples Indonesia, October 17, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location

beach front
9.7
Great stay - well located, very central and next to shopping areas. For muslim travellers, it is impossible to find beef sausages at breakfast. Too much pork related food. The breakfast menu should be balanced between pork and non-pork food.
Hotel Feature Tip: The beach front is the perfect place to watch the spectacular sunset at Kuta beach.
Georgie D. Families with older children Australia, October 5, 2012
Great Location

wheel chair friendly
7.7
Stayed here last year as well,lovely hotel,great location,good food and service.We have teenagers they loved the pool and beach front,will be back mext year
Cameron B. Families with young children Australia, October 1, 2012
Fantastic location

pool, location, childrens playground, lots of large grassed areas for children to play
7.7
We had a few teething problems on the first day. it took the staff 30mins to bring a cot to our room even though i requested it in my booking. staff saw our son asleep in my husbands arms at check in and it still took them a long time to bring it. our room key was stolen from the pool area and the staff tried to put the blame on us telling us we lost it when it was clearly stolen. and the service was lacking. Kids club was very small and different offer much. saying that though we would definatly stay here again. The swimming pool is the best i have seen in bali and the hotel facilties are definatly 5 star. You can't get a better location, it is a 5min walk to everything you need. You really feel like you are iving it up in luxury when staying at the Kartika.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel BaliDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - InteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - LobbyDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - BallroomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool BarDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial ShotDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A08