or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Jl. Kartika Plaza, Po Box 1012, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Interior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Lobby Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ballroom Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool Bar Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial Shot Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 318
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
828 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (828)
Sort by:
Swee C. Groups Brunei Darussalam, September 24, 2012
Fun. Beach and Sun.

Swimming Pool, Bar by the Pool, Great Food.
8
It was an awesome experience. Great variety at the Breakfast Buffet. The Swimming Pool was great fun and there was a bar by the pool which made it a good experience for enjoying a drink or two,while taking short breaks. The room was clean and comfortable, the beds were very comfortable to sleep in. The Staffs were friendly and polite and very efficient. I would definitely come back again.
Swee C. Groups Brunei Darussalam, September 23, 2012
Great, Fun and Memorable

Friendly Staff, Centrally Located, Lots of Fun
8
This is a great hotel to stay in. The Staff were friendly and attentive and polite. The check-in and check-outs were smooth. The morning breakfast buffet were excellent and wide variety of it. There is also a big swimming pool with a bar; my friends and I spend hours in the pool, swimming and taking breaks at the bar for drinks, and it was very relaxing. The hotel is situated close to the Discovery Mall, and walking distance to the Beach and Night Market. It is also less than 10 minutes to the Airport, depending on traffic. It was a good memorable stay.
Mark Z. Families with young children Australia, September 22, 2012
great hotel best in Bali

very reasonable service great, beach, shopping, watering close at hand
8.7
ideal family destination, great pool, restaurants, kids activities, spa and family rooms could not fault. My wife wants to book again for next year she loved it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Close to shopping, kuta reef for surfing, beach for swimming,restaurants, and kids activities.
John R. Couples United States of America, September 20, 2012
Beautifully laid out hotel

The pool, garden landscaping, accessibility to hotel restaurants, and freindlly attentive staff made for a wonderful experience.
9.7
our initial booking was for 6 days. however, on our 5th day of the stay, we proceeded to extend another 3 days! it was that good! really enjoyed the pool and ocean view and beach accessibility. proximity to restaurants and shopping places was perfect. as my wife and i lounged by the pool, we could see the stream of planes arriving to bali, i turned to her once and i said "look, da plane, da plane!!"......yes, it truly felt like fantasy island... planning to return one day again and definitely stay at dkph!
Sudjono K. Couples Indonesia, September 15, 2012
Great location but room old

Great location
8.3
Service excellent. I asked for 2 bottles of water and they gave me 4 bottles. I book rafting thru the hotel and the reception offered me to bring hotel towels to the rafting so I don't need to pay extra for the towels. they quickly deliver to my room 2 big towels and 2 small one including shampoo n bath gel to bring with me. Even though the rafting plc already probited towel and shampoo. Anyway, I like the service.
Emma L. Groups Australia, September 7, 2012
Outstanding Customer Service

Friendly staff, great pool
10
i loved my stay.the staff were so friendly and the hotel was beautiful. the breakfast was also delicious!!
Joanne V. Business travelers United States of America, September 5, 2012
Great location nice size rooms

Quiet , relaxing
9.3
Love the friendly staff. They always greet you with a smile. Breakfast is included with each night stay which makes the rate a little more bearable.
Malvin L. Business travelers Indonesia, September 2, 2012
Good location, nice hotel

location and straight to the beach
7.3
Very nice hotel, it's a bit old but. Direct to the beach, nice restaurants.
Zainal A. Families with older children Malaysia, September 1, 2012
This Hotel was used to be our 2nd favourite hotel.

Shopping and being around Kuta area..
5
the discovery kartika plaza has gone down.. it needs a lot of refurbishment..upgrading and total revamp ! the staffs are not like they used to be in terms of handling guests and they have lost a lot of their interests on guests unlike what they use to be ! we stayed in two ocean front rooms and there were too many mosquitoes, they even held organised "a company function that took our front space and playing loud music till midnight". we had to get out of our rooms as the function guests were all over our verandah area and the loud music was not pleasant.. they have really gone down in standards..
Ivor H. Families with older children Indonesia, August 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

big room, clean, good breakfast
10
Very good hotel with direct view to the sea and located excatly beside the big shopping mall. Great breakfast food and clean room.
Shopping Tip: You can go to discovery mall that lovated just beside the hotel. The mall pratically sell everything you need, include cup of starbuck cofee

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel BaliDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - InteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - LobbyDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - BallroomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool BarDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial ShotDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A07