Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Jl. Kartika Plaza, Po Box 1012, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Interior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Lobby Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ballroom Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool Bar Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial Shot Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial Shot Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 318
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
910 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (910)
Sort by:
Mohan M. Families with young children Singapore, March 28, 2013
Comfortable

Nice spa, swimming pool & restaurant
6.7
Selwyn W. Business travelers Indonesia, March 19, 2013
Too overated

close to the airport
4
It was not as good as I have expected... I have tried having breakfast in Discovery hotel arouond last year and this time the breakfast quality had gone down really bad. Room is too overated.. the room is too old need to renew/refurbish the furniture... bed were dirty.. very dirty indeed....
Amanda C. Groups Australia, March 18, 2013
Perfection in every sense

Proximity to everything - airport, restaurants, beach, market shopping, tourist attractions. Rooms - clean, perfect size for our travel party of 4. Swimming pool.
8.7
This was our first stay at the Discovery Kartika though we have been to Bali many times before. I think we have a new favourite hotel! It was well located , the resort facilities were second to none, the cost of food and other services very reasonable and the swimming pool was perfect. We were travelling for a girls weekend, we found the staff to be friendly, the buffet breakfast was fantastic, and the central location of the hotel was just right - it cost us about $5.00 AUD to get to Ku De Ta in a taxi and about $4.00 to the airport. Can't speak highly enough of this hotel, just what we had hoped for! Would go back again with the family but is perfect for a group get away too. Will definitely return.
Mark Y. Couples Australia, March 11, 2013
Meets all major requirements

Close to shops and restaurants, very attentive staff, excellent breakfast.
7.3
This was second time at the hotel and experience was the same as first. It provides all the main things a tourist would require such as free wi-fi internet, extensive choice at breakfast, clean comfortable rooms with plenty of bottled water supplied daily. It is walking distance to the centre of Kuta for shops and restaurants. Staff met any request extremely promptly and certainly do their best. Overall, I would describe it as a genuine 4 star rather than 5 star. There were no truly disappointing features. Could easily stay there again.
Melissa G. Families with older children Australia, March 11, 2013
Paradise in Bali

Location, Pool and Dining
8.7
Tammy R. Couples Canada, March 1, 2013
Wonderful choice for our first trip to Bali.

Great service, food and location.
9.3
The service was great. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The food was wonderful with many choices. Given our age and some limited mobility it would have been nice to have a room a bit closer to the central part of the hotel. That said we were able to walk to many places from the hotel without difficulty. We were able to shop at the mall next door or walk down the street to other shopping. We also hired a driver and car from the hotel for some touring and were pleased with the service we received.
Shopping Tip: There are some great artisans located right in and around the hotel. Shops in the mall are more expensive than elsewhere.
Mohammad A. Families with older children Kuwait, February 23, 2013
holiday

nice view,big,nice swimming pool
8.7
it is very nice hotel,my cheldren like it,nice view,good breakfast
Zi Y. Couples Singapore, February 22, 2013
Lovely hotel, with an excellent seaview

Great service, good view, easy access to beach, shopping centre next door.
8.7
We enjoyed the 3-night stay at this hotel. It was worth the money for the view from the pool. Great customer service as well.
John T. Groups Australia, February 22, 2013
Second home - Amazing hotel with great atmosphere

Location, atmosphere and facilities.
7
This has been my eighth stay at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel of 14 trips to Bali. It has become a part of my holiday with Bali not feeling quite the same at any other hotel. The hotel is extremely well located for me; within close proximity to great restaurants, shops and away from the extreme hustle and bustle of the Legian side of Kuta. Once inside the resort, be it within your room or by the swimming pool, one is very aware of the lovely sea breeze and totally oblivious to the outside world. The hotel has become slightly dated and weathered over the years as mentioned in other peoples comments although those who frequently stay at the resort, do not seem too bothered by this, as the service and facilities are unaffected whilst the resort remains very comforting. The rooms are well maintained, with air conditioning that works extremely well (especially important within wet season). Slight cons over the years has been a decrease in the quality and offerings of buffet meals at the resort, particularly theme dinner nights which were once a 'must do' and have now unfortunately become quite sub-standard. Also, the wi-fi reception to the rooms/lobby is quite poor and very temperamental. All in all, this hotel is great, for the price and location of the facility, it will continue to see me as a return customer on many more vacations.
Umar G. Families with older children Indonesia, February 17, 2013
lovely hotel and service with smile

ocean view
9
It is a good hotel to stay event for relax or business and it is valueable for money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel BaliDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - InteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - LobbyDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - BallroomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool BarDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial ShotDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial ShotDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Family Suite/ Twin BedDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Family Suite/ Twin BedDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Junior Suite Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Junior Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Facing RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front BalconyDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Discovery Suite/ Living Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Presidential Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Presidential Suite PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Facing Room UpdatedDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kharisma Ball Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Beach GateDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - La Cucina Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Sunset Lounge

Customer Reviews - Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B08