Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Jl. Kartika Plaza, Po Box 1012, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Interior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Lobby Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ballroom Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool Bar Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial Shot Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial Shot Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 318
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
913 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (913)
Sort by:
Zi Y. Couples Singapore, February 22, 2013
Lovely hotel, with an excellent seaview

Great service, good view, easy access to beach, shopping centre next door.
8.7
We enjoyed the 3-night stay at this hotel. It was worth the money for the view from the pool. Great customer service as well.
John T. Groups Australia, February 22, 2013
Second home - Amazing hotel with great atmosphere

Location, atmosphere and facilities.
7
This has been my eighth stay at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel of 14 trips to Bali. It has become a part of my holiday with Bali not feeling quite the same at any other hotel. The hotel is extremely well located for me; within close proximity to great restaurants, shops and away from the extreme hustle and bustle of the Legian side of Kuta. Once inside the resort, be it within your room or by the swimming pool, one is very aware of the lovely sea breeze and totally oblivious to the outside world. The hotel has become slightly dated and weathered over the years as mentioned in other peoples comments although those who frequently stay at the resort, do not seem too bothered by this, as the service and facilities are unaffected whilst the resort remains very comforting. The rooms are well maintained, with air conditioning that works extremely well (especially important within wet season). Slight cons over the years has been a decrease in the quality and offerings of buffet meals at the resort, particularly theme dinner nights which were once a 'must do' and have now unfortunately become quite sub-standard. Also, the wi-fi reception to the rooms/lobby is quite poor and very temperamental. All in all, this hotel is great, for the price and location of the facility, it will continue to see me as a return customer on many more vacations.
Umar G. Families with older children Indonesia, February 17, 2013
lovely hotel and service with smile

ocean view
9
It is a good hotel to stay event for relax or business and it is valueable for money
Michael J. Families with young children United States of America, February 14, 2013
Nice pool, location

Pool and pool bar
8
The hotel was nice. Beds are pretty comfortable and rooms are nice enough. Not super fancy but we enjoyed it. The pool was great and where we spent most of our time. The walk to surf at Kuta was kind of far but not to bad. Discovery mall is very close as is some other restaurants. Breakfast is good. The bar food was not that great though. The japanese place was alright and reasonably priced.
Seng C. Families with young children Singapore, February 14, 2013
Excellent location, good service, dated facilities

Location is awesome. Good pool, good access to shopping.
7
Other than the location, many things are sub-standard. Small things like the bathtub (the bathtub plug, the bathtub cracks) to not having enough conversion plugs for me to charge devices. Another issue would be that how could they only allow 1 device for wifi access??????? Room is actually much smaller than in the pictures. WOuld have had 2 rooms instead. 4 people rushing for 1 bathroom is not great. Fortunately most of the time we are not in the hotel, however, the pool is GREAT. My daughter loved it so much. After the pool we walked to the beach which she loved as well. LOCATION is AWESOME.
Fany F. Couples Indonesia, February 12, 2013
great location and affordable

the location of the hotel is undeniably very strategic and it has a private beach.
7.7
the hotel has been refurbished..so when we stayed there, we had the privilege of clean and good location hotel, and also with the backyard of the hotel's private beach. but maybe the range and quality of the breakfast canbe improved.
Morita M. Business travelers Indonesia, February 12, 2013
GOOD AND VERY INTERESTED TO STAY

GOOD, SAFETY AND COMFORTABLE
8
GOOD AND VERY INTERESTED TO STAY, GOOD, SAFETY AND COMFORTABLE
Morita M. Business travelers Indonesia, February 12, 2013
GOOD AND VERY INTERESTED TO STAY

GOOD, SAFETY AND COMFORTABLE
6
GOOD, SAFETY AND COMFORTABLE, GOOD AND VERY INTERESTED TO STAY
Yogeswaran L. Families with young children Malaysia, February 11, 2013
Beautiful hotel with great hospitality

clean, big, nice pool & restaurants
9.3
we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. the room was clean and the staff organize daily activities for the guest such as beach volleyball, watersports, kids club and extras. the service provided is excellent at all outlets of the hotel. given a chance i will return to this hotel again whenever i visit bali again.
Yan N. Couples Myanmar, February 11, 2013
Good Location, Good Services, Satisfy Service

I'll Like to come back again to this hotel, all hotel staff good smile and helpful.
7.7
1) Bath room's hair dryer to be improved good quality. 2) To be improved faster service when order food in restaurant. 3) For King size bed, if combined 2 single beds, need to be equal high, during my stay room bed substandard king size bed.
Restaurant Tip: Especially staffs great smile and very kind in breakfast restaurant. Very good location for beach side.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel BaliDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - InteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - LobbyDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - BallroomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool BarDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial ShotDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial ShotDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Family Suite/ Twin BedDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Family Suite/ Twin BedDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Junior Suite Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Junior Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Facing RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front BalconyDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Discovery Suite/ Living Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Presidential Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Presidential Suite PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Facing Room UpdatedDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kharisma Ball Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Beach GateDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - La Cucina Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Sunset Lounge

Customer Reviews - Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A08