or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Jl. Kartika Plaza, Po Box 1012, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Interior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Lobby Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ballroom Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool Bar Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial Shot Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 318
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
836 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (836)
Sort by:
Sudjono K. Couples Indonesia, September 15, 2012
Great location but room old

Great location
8.3
Service excellent. I asked for 2 bottles of water and they gave me 4 bottles. I book rafting thru the hotel and the reception offered me to bring hotel towels to the rafting so I don't need to pay extra for the towels. they quickly deliver to my room 2 big towels and 2 small one including shampoo n bath gel to bring with me. Even though the rafting plc already probited towel and shampoo. Anyway, I like the service.
Emma L. Groups Australia, September 7, 2012
Outstanding Customer Service

Friendly staff, great pool
10
i loved my stay.the staff were so friendly and the hotel was beautiful. the breakfast was also delicious!!
Joanne V. Business travelers United States of America, September 5, 2012
Great location nice size rooms

Quiet , relaxing
9.3
Love the friendly staff. They always greet you with a smile. Breakfast is included with each night stay which makes the rate a little more bearable.
Malvin L. Business travelers Indonesia, September 2, 2012
Good location, nice hotel

location and straight to the beach
7.3
Very nice hotel, it's a bit old but. Direct to the beach, nice restaurants.
Zainal A. Families with older children Malaysia, September 1, 2012
This Hotel was used to be our 2nd favourite hotel.

Shopping and being around Kuta area..
5
the discovery kartika plaza has gone down.. it needs a lot of refurbishment..upgrading and total revamp ! the staffs are not like they used to be in terms of handling guests and they have lost a lot of their interests on guests unlike what they use to be ! we stayed in two ocean front rooms and there were too many mosquitoes, they even held organised "a company function that took our front space and playing loud music till midnight". we had to get out of our rooms as the function guests were all over our verandah area and the loud music was not pleasant.. they have really gone down in standards..
Ivor H. Families with older children Indonesia, August 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

big room, clean, good breakfast
10
Very good hotel with direct view to the sea and located excatly beside the big shopping mall. Great breakfast food and clean room.
Shopping Tip: You can go to discovery mall that lovated just beside the hotel. The mall pratically sell everything you need, include cup of starbuck cofee
Henry H. Families with older children Indonesia, August 23, 2012
BIG hotel and Strategic area

located in kuta, near to mall, a lots of actvities inside hotel.
8.3
Definitely gonna back to this hotel. Strategic area, located in kuta, near to the mall. A lots of activities for kids and adults. There's so many choices in the breakfast menu. This hotel super recommended for staying with kids and family
Oeykardono K. Families with young children Indonesia, August 22, 2012
Nice Hotel

strategic location, best fasilities, best food,,, good entertainment when dinner
10
recomended hotel.... for family vacations.i like dinner with entertainment in the hotel,,, and for a child below 12 year ,,, free charges,,,
Hotel Feature Tip: best locations,,, near mall, near Beach,,,
Salvatore R. Couples Australia, August 18, 2012
Great location and fantastic staff and facilities.

Pool, swim up bar, breakfast, location
10
We always stay at Discovery Kartika, right next door to the Discovery shopping centre, but you wouldn't know it as the grounds look like you are miles away from anywhere. Beach or pool, take your pick or why not sit between both under the trees!! Breakfast is to die for and caters for all nationalities, why have bacon and eggs when you can have that at home...go for the Indonesian and other Asian delights, my favourite is the chicken porridge!! Staff bend over backward to help and always have a smile.
Restaurant Tip: With all the fancy restaurants now influxing Bali, do not forget about the old faithfulls. Kopi Pot in Jalan Legion still does not disappoint, the grilled seafood was excellent and cheap!
Selvy N. Families with young children Indonesia, August 14, 2012
great hotel but old building

Sea view
6
I have nice stay with family. Hopefully the hotel will have a new renovation in design and more clean. The location is near the shopping center. Also it's easy to fins the atm and food center.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel BaliDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - InteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - LobbyDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - BallroomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool BarDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial ShotDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B06