Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Jl. Kartika Plaza, Po Box 1012, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Interior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Lobby Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ballroom Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool Bar Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial Shot Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial Shot Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 318
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 948 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (948)
Sort by:
Ha F. Families with young children Indonesia, August 11, 2013
ok, but only 1 bathroom for 2 bedroom? OMG

Nice view, private beach, centrally located
6.7
Well, it's good actually, but only 1 bathroom for 2 bedroom in 5 star hotel? OMG
Report this review
Leonardus J. Couples Indonesia, August 10, 2013
near many many resto around kuta

beach, near resto and wide area
6.3
easy to walk arround jalan kartika plsa, many many resto, near to seminyak area
Report this review
Jioe D. Families with young children Indonesia, August 10, 2013
menginap di discovery kartika plaza hotel

view, veriaty of breakfast menus, safe
7.7
our all family members feel great of this discovery kartika plaza hotel, so that's why, we always spend our holiday in bali at this hotel and never change to other hotels. because it is close to kuta beach which is a nice beach and it is easy to find food cause near to many restaurant and shopping mall, discovery mall, which is just beside.
Report this review
Yusuf C. Couples Indonesia, August 5, 2013
enjoy Bali with great hotel

big, nice swimming pool and beach
9.7
this is not the first time we stay here, so no doubt
Report this review
Barry M. Couples Australia, July 30, 2013
luxurious and relaxing

pool/beach/expansive grounds, upmarket decor, location
9
Very relaxing in such a comfortable, well appointed hotel. We had a short stay so did not want to travel around, just relax around pool and shop. Suited our plan very well.
Report this review
Dieter W. Couples Australia, July 27, 2013
very enjoyable, could not ask for much more

Location, friendly happy helpful staff, good food
8.7
It was our 12th stay and we'll be back as we often meet friends staying elsewhere but cannot find another location that has such convenient access to the shopping, variety of food, and Waterbon Park,whilst being a relaxing tropical site with a very reliable cooling breeze.
Report this review
Cheang Y. Families with older children Singapore, July 25, 2013
Enjoyable

Friendly staff, nice location, family oriented
7.3
The hotel staff was very helpful and patient when recommending what tours to take on our stay at Bali. The room we stayed in was quite comfortable and there was plenty of complementary bottled water for our use. The view of the ocean was fantastic but it`s a pity there`s no beach.
Report this review
Chelsea G. Groups Indonesia, July 20, 2013
Excellent location, friendly staff, beach

Excellent location, friendly staff, beach
7.3
We had stayed here before and it is still a very good hotel. The buffet breakfast caters for every taste. The staff are very helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The swimming pools is nice and has a swim up bar.
Report this review
Ernst H. Families with older children Netherlands, July 9, 2013
Great hotel centrally located in Kuta

Central location, very large, direct beach access
7
One of the largest hotels in Kuta, with some excellent sea views. Rooms and bathrooms are worn down and in need of a makeover.
Report this review
Ichiro T. Families with older children United States of America, July 7, 2013
location was good.

location, shopping, breakfast
6.7
We did not get good wifi connection on our 4th floor. The hotel people told us that many people are using Internet and connection is not good. We tried in the evening and in the morning and it did not work. Then they told us to come to the front desk floor. Even there, the connection was not strong. Then they told us to come close to the front desk area. We got connection there finally. It is very important for us to have the Internet connection and if you don't even in the big hotel like this, we felt like were tricked.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel BaliDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - InteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - LobbyDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - BallroomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool BarDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial ShotDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial ShotDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Family Suite/ Twin BedDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Family Suite/ Twin BedDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Junior Suite Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Junior Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Facing RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front BalconyDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Discovery Suite/ Living Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Presidential Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Presidential Suite PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Facing Room UpdatedDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kharisma Ball Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Beach GateDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - La Cucina Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Sunset Lounge

Customer Reviews - Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05