or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Jl. Kartika Plaza, Po Box 1012, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Interior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Lobby Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ballroom Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool Bar Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial Shot Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 318
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
852 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (852)
Sort by:
Salvatore R. Couples Australia, August 18, 2012
Great location and fantastic staff and facilities.

Pool, swim up bar, breakfast, location
10
We always stay at Discovery Kartika, right next door to the Discovery shopping centre, but you wouldn't know it as the grounds look like you are miles away from anywhere. Beach or pool, take your pick or why not sit between both under the trees!! Breakfast is to die for and caters for all nationalities, why have bacon and eggs when you can have that at home...go for the Indonesian and other Asian delights, my favourite is the chicken porridge!! Staff bend over backward to help and always have a smile.
Restaurant Tip: With all the fancy restaurants now influxing Bali, do not forget about the old faithfulls. Kopi Pot in Jalan Legion still does not disappoint, the grilled seafood was excellent and cheap!
Selvy N. Families with young children Indonesia, August 14, 2012
great hotel but old building

Sea view
6
I have nice stay with family. Hopefully the hotel will have a new renovation in design and more clean. The location is near the shopping center. Also it's easy to fins the atm and food center.
Kim A. Couples Australia, August 6, 2012
Fantastic all round hotel

Location, set out, breakfast, staff
10
our stay was exactly as we thought it would be, relaxing, warm weather , good food and service, cheap prices and we plan to go back again. we couldn't get enough of the spa centre, great service there also, and good prices. this place has everything a r and r holiday requires, if you are going on a trip to be to and about all the time, getting away from the resort will make it harder, cause its very relaxing. anyone needing time out, loves the beach and enjoys relaxing this is the place for you.
Restaurant Tip: The Resort restaurants were great to eat at and the theme nights always served up a huge selection, the breakfast is the we have ever seen at any resort or hotel. The beauty of the discovery is that you just step back onto the main streets of kuta and you are faced with endless dining options, the in room dining also offered the same meals than the restaurants at the same price so relaxing in house was also an option after a big day out.
Steve C. Families with young children Australia, July 30, 2012
Excellent resort in fabulous location.

The resort was of high quality with friendly staff The restaurants were affordable and every meal was a delight.
10
we would recommend this resort to anyone who was going to bali. the beach front location was great. everything was well laid-out, and the general feeling was one of friendly, genuine hospitality. the pool area was open-plan with lovely, well-maintained gardens and a pond which was full of fish eager for any one to feed them. they followed people around the edge trying to get the fish food, supplied by the hotel, for guests to give them. we tried nearly all of the restaurants onsite and enjoyed every meal at an affordable price. the whole experience was a delight! we shall go again soon!
Peter B. Couples Australia, July 28, 2012
Location and service

say 5 star and lives up to 5 sta,r also right on beachfront.Staff very professional and resturants some of the best in Bali.
10
Extremely good hotel and the location right on beachfront making it easier to access the beach compared to a lot of other hotels.Also right next door to major shopping mall and also opposite waterbom park and nightlife in major street out front of the entrance of the hotel but having no impact on noise within the hotel.
Hyu H. Families with young children South Korea, July 27, 2012
Good location with good service for the price

big outdoor space(pool, pool chairs, etc)
5.7
room condition was not very good as expected. I can hear all noise from room next door, outside, bathroom nob got out of order once and need to wait for 20min to get it fixed.
Restaurant Tip: discovery mall is located very neer to hotel. there're lots of restaurant outside of hotel which have better food in cheaper price
Victoria G. Couples Australia, July 26, 2012
Best resort ever

Location, fantastic pool and gardens, lovely staff, beautiful rooms and wonderful breakfast.
10
Easily the best hotel I've ever stayed at. The quality and cleanliness of rooms was outstanding. Very extensive breakfast with everything you could imagine including someone playing piano. Huge pool area and swim up bar and never a problem getting a pool lounge at any time of the day.They seem to have a good variety of room types including family suites and villas. Very reliable free wifi all over resort including in room. We stayed in a deluxe room which overlooked the beach and all the way up past legian so was absolutely beautiful out on the balcony. All in all we were very impressed and will definitely be staying again. Would highly recommend this resort to everyone who likes a bit of luxury at a reasonable price.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a room on 3rd or4th floor closest to beach ( fantastic view )
Rhys W. Couples Australia, July 23, 2012
Unreal, loved every bit!

Pools ,pools and pools
8
Julie H. Families with older children Australia, July 19, 2012
Great location, & outlook but looking abit old.

Best Buffet Breakfast in Bali
7
hotel staff were not as attentive as other hotels we have stayed at in bali & we found their english lacking too. seaview room we had was obscurred by palm trees out the buildings around the pool so we had no seaview, but payed for one. we may as well have had a cheaper room. the breakfast buffet was excellent though & the room steward was brilliant & looked after us & our room very well. good hotel for couples & familie with older children.
Lai H. Families with older children Malaysia, July 19, 2012
Good Locationand fantastic Buffet breakfast

Very comfortable beds and good food
8.7
A bit pricey but worth the money and so close to shopping and the beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel BaliDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - InteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - LobbyDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - BallroomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool BarDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial ShotDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A04