or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Jl. Kartika Plaza, Po Box 1012, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Interior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Lobby Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ballroom Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool Bar Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial Shot Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 318
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
816 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (816)
Sort by:
Stephanie D. Families with older children Australia, June 18, 2012
Beautiful hotel, aging gracefully!

Great location for Kuta, Waterbom Park etc.
9.7
The Kartika is a lovely hotel. The staff were exceptional, very friendly & helpful. Our suite was lovely, plenty of room for our family of 5 as we weren't all squashed on top of each other. The pool was fantastic, a great size & service around the pool was always very good. The hotel is starting to age. The bathrooms need revamping as there was rust around the edge of the bath. Also, the shower was in the bath which made it a little dangerous getting out as the tiles were slippery. These are not complaints just observations. Breakfast was good with a wide selection. Maybe the Bain Marie's could have been a little hotter. My one regret was that we couldn't stay longer as it was a flying visit for a family wedding. I would have liked to explore more of the hotel's facilities.
Jeanne M. Couples Indonesia, June 16, 2012
great location but small room

near to shopping center
6.7
the hotel is too old need to reservation, the bed not comfor,the breakfast is very good, the location near to go every where,the room too small ,the service not good, the room is clean and i like it because u can go to the beach from hotel.
Shopping Tip: Beside discovery shopping mall
Ronny T. Couples Netherlands, June 16, 2012
Nice hotel and service with a smile in a busy area

Big swimmingpool, enough sunbeds. Great and abundant variety for breakfast! Nice oceanview.Well kept garden.
7.3
We had a pleasant stay and friendly service. Rooms are nothing special (deluxe) although you could hear every noise from neighbors or hallway.Wifi free but only for 1 device which we found annoying because almost each familymember has a smartphone or tablet,but just one access to internet. We liked the quietness eventhough hotel is in busy shoppingstreet and many restaurants.
Hotel Feature Tip: Breakfast bufet is huge and you have much variety(even choice of wafels with warm chocolate syrup). So take room with breakfast!
Peter S. Couples Australia, June 5, 2012
Great hotel, neededs refurbishment.

Close to the beach and everyting, tucked away from the hussle of kuta. Lovely Resturants, Pool Bar, staff.
8
great spot, close to everything. after staying there 9 years prior i was a little dissapointed that the rooms still had the same old furniture and very basic nothing flash. the rooms were clean though. asked for ocean facing room, which is over priced as you cannot see the ocean at all hardly. we asked for a late check out and reception were helpful and extended our checkout by an extra hour. then gave us access to the gym and spa are for a shower which was wonderful (thank you). i wish i had had a massage whilst there as the day spa area was lovely. all in all, food fantastic (best ever club sandwich)and very lovely staff, clean rooms. i have decided that i was a bit spoilt after staying the previous night at the pan pacific nirwana at tanah lot. it was a cheaper room rate with the most beautifully renoveted rooms. very funky, clean as, fluffy soft pillows and doonas, quality quality.
Geoff B. Couples Australia, June 4, 2012
Sunset Beachfront location away from crowds

Spacious manicured gardens surrounding large pool. Excellent breakfasts
8.7
If you need to relax and not get hasseled by the locals all the time this hotel ensures a quiet time. Our garden pool room was very clean and spacious. With our own lawn area by the pool sunsets will never be the same.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do a rafting trip. You see parts of Bali that are breathtaking. First-time rafters will enjoy the experience.
Amanda C. Families with young children United States of America, June 2, 2012
Nice place but overpriced

close to the waterpark and shopping center
7.7
we stayed in the family suite for one night before flying out the next day. the friday afternoon activities at the pool kept the kids busy and happy but food and drinks were a small fortune.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel dinner at night that includes the traditional dancing was great. Food was good (but skip dessert)and the dancers with the ocean in the background were amazing.
Sng S. Business travelers Malaysia, June 1, 2012
Ocean facing doesnt mean facing the ocean

near to shopping mall; nice ambience
6.7
Spacious environment; friendly staff; nice location and near ocean.
Hotel Feature Tip: It is excellent just for relaxation. Take it easy. Just remember when they say your room is Ocean Facing, what they mean is Yes you can see the ocean but only if you look across your left or right shouder depending on which block you are in. Facing directly the swimming pool would be more apt in describing the room.
Hui Y. Business travelers United States of America, May 30, 2012
Great Hotel at a nice location

Great customer services!
10
I was there for a business trip and was arranged boxes of conference materials sent over the hotel before I checked in. Their customer service was great with prompted reply with all of the questions I had for them, and informed me when they received my conference materials with no hassle. Great hotel and I will definitely stay with them again in the future.
Colleen S. Couples Australia, May 30, 2012
great location and great rooms

rooms near the beach and the pool
9.7
friendly staff and wonderful accommodation would recommend it to my friends and well as having free wifi
Jaideep G. Business travelers India, May 30, 2012
Great Location, good Hotel , Helpful Staff

Location
7.7
The rooms are well finished . I had a pool and sea view room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel BaliDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - InteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - LobbyDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - BallroomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool BarDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial ShotDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C07