or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Jl. Kartika Plaza, Po Box 1012, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Interior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Lobby Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ballroom Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool Bar Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial Shot Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 318
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
828 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (828)
Sort by:
Sutee S. Solo travelers Thailand, May 15, 2012
Good hotel and good service.

good location, easy to get to the beach not far from the airport.
7.7
the room was good. comfortable, big enough and the wifi was working. the swimming pool is good also they have mini bar in the swimming pool.you can enjoy because it's deep enough to jump in it and to swimm a little bit. the location is good not far from the airport but you won't noticed that not place for shopping.so at the end it's better like that. you have a comprimise, quiet and good view. the beach is 5 mins walk from your room.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you need the quiet place.
Sharon W. Couples Australia, May 13, 2012
Excellent Hotel Great Location

Great Position right next door to Discovery shopping centre, Right on the beach
9.7
Great hotel, really nice position on the beach excellent breakfast huge selection, huge pool plenty of chairs. Really nice staff, happy and friendly, Would stay here again.
Reece C. Couples Australia, May 10, 2012
Great rooms great views

Nice layout easy to find everything close, next door to discovery mall, markets and waterbom park
9.3
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay close to everything only a short taxi into the kuta night life, discovery mall is just next door and there is plenty of nice restaurants nearby
Victoria C. Families with young children Australia, May 10, 2012
Great location, great service and friendly staff

5 star evening themed buffets where kids eat free with a paying adult, great location, beautiful pool, comfy beds and pillows, great value for money
10
from the moment we arrived, we were impressed. we had friends staying at another hotel close by and they spent all their time at our hotel ! we loved that we could easily walk to great shopping, restaurants and water bomb park. one of the best family holidays we have had. we have stayed in bali many times but this was our first stay at kartika plaza. we will definitely go back. the evening themed buffets were to die for. for approx australian dollars for a family of 5, we were eating meals that we just as good, if not better, than anything we have had in australia. the staff were attentive and friendly, and the rooms were quite spacious and clean. it is a lovely hotel.
Travel tip: For new travellers to Bali, just watch the transport desk - cheaper to negotiate your own driver on the street than book transport through the hotel. For example a trip into Seminyak through the hotel was $150K rupiah but you can get it on the street for between $30K and $60K rupiah, depending on your negotiating skills but that said $150K rupiah is about $17 aussie dollars so it's not a lot of money to us but it is to the locals. Same deal for transfers to the airport - the hotel offered this service for $5 USD per person per way. If you use a driver off the street you can get it for $60K rupiah each way (which is about 6 USD) for a family (maybe less in a meter cab or if you are good at bargaining). Meter cabs are your safest bet for transport.
Steven H. Couples Australia, May 4, 2012
Great Hotel and location

Pool Area
6.7
5th time at discovery??great hotel staff friendly walk onto the beach markets shops restaurants at your fingertips drinks and food not over priced very helpful at reception cleaning staff the best looking forward to our next visit....
Shopping Tip: Great shops next door??
Ratih D. Business travelers Indonesia, May 3, 2012
Great location and near shopping center

Nice, cleans of the hotel
7
We hope in the feature keep services, healty, and a good restaurant
Restaurant Tip: Keeps healty and good taste, we like it
Dieter W. Couples Australia, April 27, 2012
Great location friendly staff

Location, staff, inhouse dining, pool and pool bar beach side
9.7
clean rooms with balcony, great breakfast buffet, central location near largest shopping center in Kuta, across road from Waterbon Park and surrounded by many varied restaurants, open foyer means that a cooling breeze flows thru the resort most times (no other along the beach have that)plenty of shaded areas for daytime relaxation
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Arrange own transport approx RP ($AUD)a day, don't try to do all attraction in one day, use driver for a couple of days at least, most are honest and know where to take you
Gail M. Couples Australia, April 24, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Close to shopping, resturants situated on beach. Spacious clean modern rooms.
10
we enjoyed our stay at this hotel i have no complaints. if you enjoy comfort and want the best in a hotel and where it is situated close to shopping and resturants then this is the one for you. if you love surfing a good break is close. i have stayed at just about every hotel along the beach front and i would have to say for the price it is the best. of course you pay for what you get and this is a top hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Lovely hotel with big pool next to shopping and resturants
Rebekah M. Groups Australia, April 17, 2012
Great location

Location close to Kuta but quiet. Great breakfast selection.
8.3
The Kartika is a large hotel but it still gives you the feeling that you are important. The staff were very helpful. Its location on the beach and a good sized pool make it easy to enjoy yourself. The location south of Kuta keeps the noise of the Kuta nightlife away but you re still within a short walking distance to the shopping at Kuta.
Andrea A. Couples Australia, April 11, 2012
Great location, service and facilities

location, beach side pool, free wifi
8
Hotel room spacious with lovely marble floorings, very clean and quiet, large beachside pool, next to Discovery Shopping centre, eateries and opp waterbomb park. Free wifi, great buffet breakfast every morning.
Restaurant Tip: Queen of India down the road is a great indian restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel BaliDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - InteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - LobbyDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - BallroomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool BarDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial ShotDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B06