Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Jl. Kartika Plaza, Po Box 1012, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Interior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Lobby Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ballroom Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool Bar Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial Shot Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial Shot Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 318
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
909 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (909)
Sort by:
Cameron B. Families with young children Australia, October 1, 2012
Fantastic location

pool, location, childrens playground, lots of large grassed areas for children to play
7.7
We had a few teething problems on the first day. it took the staff 30mins to bring a cot to our room even though i requested it in my booking. staff saw our son asleep in my husbands arms at check in and it still took them a long time to bring it. our room key was stolen from the pool area and the staff tried to put the blame on us telling us we lost it when it was clearly stolen. and the service was lacking. Kids club was very small and different offer much. saying that though we would definatly stay here again. The swimming pool is the best i have seen in bali and the hotel facilties are definatly 5 star. You can't get a better location, it is a 5min walk to everything you need. You really feel like you are iving it up in luxury when staying at the Kartika.
Shahrizan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 30, 2012
Great hotel and service with a smile

Location
8
Enjoy the room view and very good dining , enjoy ast beach within walking distance , smilling staff
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good location at Kuta Beach and enjoy nightlife
Swee C. Groups Brunei Darussalam, September 24, 2012
Fun. Beach and Sun.

Swimming Pool, Bar by the Pool, Great Food.
8
It was an awesome experience. Great variety at the Breakfast Buffet. The Swimming Pool was great fun and there was a bar by the pool which made it a good experience for enjoying a drink or two,while taking short breaks. The room was clean and comfortable, the beds were very comfortable to sleep in. The Staffs were friendly and polite and very efficient. I would definitely come back again.
Swee C. Groups Brunei Darussalam, September 23, 2012
Great, Fun and Memorable

Friendly Staff, Centrally Located, Lots of Fun
8
This is a great hotel to stay in. The Staff were friendly and attentive and polite. The check-in and check-outs were smooth. The morning breakfast buffet were excellent and wide variety of it. There is also a big swimming pool with a bar; my friends and I spend hours in the pool, swimming and taking breaks at the bar for drinks, and it was very relaxing. The hotel is situated close to the Discovery Mall, and walking distance to the Beach and Night Market. It is also less than 10 minutes to the Airport, depending on traffic. It was a good memorable stay.
Mark Z. Families with young children Australia, September 22, 2012
great hotel best in Bali

very reasonable service great, beach, shopping, watering close at hand
8.7
ideal family destination, great pool, restaurants, kids activities, spa and family rooms could not fault. My wife wants to book again for next year she loved it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Close to shopping, kuta reef for surfing, beach for swimming,restaurants, and kids activities.
John R. Couples United States of America, September 20, 2012
Beautifully laid out hotel

The pool, garden landscaping, accessibility to hotel restaurants, and freindlly attentive staff made for a wonderful experience.
9.7
our initial booking was for 6 days. however, on our 5th day of the stay, we proceeded to extend another 3 days! it was that good! really enjoyed the pool and ocean view and beach accessibility. proximity to restaurants and shopping places was perfect. as my wife and i lounged by the pool, we could see the stream of planes arriving to bali, i turned to her once and i said "look, da plane, da plane!!"......yes, it truly felt like fantasy island... planning to return one day again and definitely stay at dkph!
Sudjono K. Couples Indonesia, September 15, 2012
Great location but room old

Great location
8.3
Service excellent. I asked for 2 bottles of water and they gave me 4 bottles. I book rafting thru the hotel and the reception offered me to bring hotel towels to the rafting so I don't need to pay extra for the towels. they quickly deliver to my room 2 big towels and 2 small one including shampoo n bath gel to bring with me. Even though the rafting plc already probited towel and shampoo. Anyway, I like the service.
Emma L. Groups Australia, September 7, 2012
Outstanding Customer Service

Friendly staff, great pool
10
i loved my stay.the staff were so friendly and the hotel was beautiful. the breakfast was also delicious!!
Joanne V. Business travelers United States of America, September 5, 2012
Great location nice size rooms

Quiet , relaxing
9.3
Love the friendly staff. They always greet you with a smile. Breakfast is included with each night stay which makes the rate a little more bearable.
Malvin L. Business travelers Indonesia, September 2, 2012
Good location, nice hotel

location and straight to the beach
7.3
Very nice hotel, it's a bit old but. Direct to the beach, nice restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C01