My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Jl. Kartika Plaza, Po Box 1012, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Hotel Interior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Buffet Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Hotel Interior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Lobby Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ballroom Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool Bar Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial Shot
Hotel Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 318
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
769 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (769)
Sort by:
Lisa S. Families with older children Australia, September 8, 2011
Excellent hotel and excellent service

Location, service, staff are exceptional, clean
9
This is by far one of the nicest resorts in Bali. We really missed it when we left. I would highly recommend to anyone wishing to stay in bali.
Zainab B. Families with older children Malaysia, September 7, 2011
Efficient and friendly hotel

beautiful hotel's beach and surroundings
8
Very efficient and fast check-in and out. Room and bathroom is nice but twin beds quite small. Convenient location, walking distance to restaurants and shopping.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: beautiful sunset view and delicious seafood at Jimbaran.
David D. Couples Indonesia, September 3, 2011
Lovely Hotel

Lobby
10
Nice Location . Romantic place . have a great swimming pool
Tjoe I. Families with young children Indonesia, September 3, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The Rooms are Clean
6.3
I enjoy to stay at j boutique hotel but the swimming pool too small and my child can't play in the swimming pool.
Shopping Tip: The Location is near to walk to go to discovery plaza n waterbom
Wita S. Families with young children Indonesia, September 3, 2011
Great Location

Location, Best Swimming Pool
9
Very satisfactory, looking forward to next visit. because i travelled with 3 year old child, so the food choices is very important, and the hotel location, which is next to mall is very perfect. many choices of food..so my son was very happy and also can play at the beach, and the swimming pool also nice...
Travel tip: WHen travelling with under 5 years old child, the location of this hotel is perfect because next to the mall, so it's very easy to get something to eat...lots of places to eat.
Wita S. Families with young children Indonesia, September 3, 2011
lovely and great location hotel

beach location
9
I travelled with my child, so the hotel is satisfactory, because the most important thing, is playing at the beach, go to swimming pool, as well as eating in the mall next to the hotel. All things are satisfactory.
Shopping Tip: next to the hotel is a big shopping mall, so you can get good sandal, clothes, food, ice cream..are the best to enjoy
Ivor H. Families with older children Indonesia, September 1, 2011
Good hotel with the best location

Best location, best in room feature
9
this hotel located at kartika street just beside the new shopping mall, you will find very easy to get a good international food with good price. you will need only 15 mins to reach the airport with normal trafic condition. because of the good positioning of the hotel, you can leave your vehicle parked at the hotel and reach all the entertainment by walks. the room provide you with free in room entertainment (blockbuster movie and general information) and also free wifi. the hotel is very clean and the staff also very nice. the breakfast provided is good but the waitress looks not ready to handle a big number of customer, i need around 10 mins to get a spoon for my breakfast. go buy the dinner package, the hotel will provide you with nice dinner on the beach with candle light and slow gamelan music playing. couples will find this dinner very romantic, while parents with child will find this is the best time to spend. pool usually very crowded with children playing around with water basket ball.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask the reception to give you beach view room in the 1st or 4th floor, you will have the advantage of watching sunset from your hotel room.
Carol C. Couples Australia, August 31, 2011
Great hotel but needs refurbishing

Location
6.7
we stayed in this hotel in 2003 and returned this year again. in 2003, we never got to look at the beach as it was extremely high tide and the waves were splashing right up to the pool throughout our stay. as such, we were disappointed to realise that the hotel didn't have a nice sandy beach that we could sit or walk on; instead it was rocky and not accessible. as one of the hotel's selling point is beachfront, we felt this should have been highlighted to potential guests. the rooms and bathrooms definitely felt and looked dated; they were in need of some major refurbishment. breakfast selection was ample and good. would we return? provided our above comments are met. we think the best selling point would be its location which is just next to the discovery mall and walking distance to all the shops and restaurants.
John L. Families with older children United States of America, August 31, 2011
Lovely hotel and good service

The hotel in right on the beach. All rooms (I believe) are ocean facing. Facilities are excellent and very good breakfast with Western and Eastern selections. Changes bedding daily upon request. Good lunch/dinner at comparable prices on premises. The Discovery Mall is right next door for all indoor shopping and eatery experience - it's very convenient. This is Kuta region which has everything in terms of convinience.
9
Negatives: If you want a tranquil and pristine beach experience, this is NOT the place. The hotel is in a busy Kuta section with shops and people. The hotel also has birds as "guests" in their trees and it's difficult to sleep at night if you are facing the swimming pool from your balcony.
Loredana A. Couples Australia, August 28, 2011
A great place to stay

Very happy with everything about the hotel
9.7
we had a lovely room with good views of gardens and the sea. centrally located resort with magnificent well kept gardens, fantastic buffet breakfast to suit all tastes, good food at all restaurants (although we didn't get time to try the japanese restaurant, well priced massages, friendly courteous staff. there wasn't anything we could fault about discovery kartika and would definitely stay there again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Hotel Aerial ShotDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - BuffetDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - LobbyDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - BallroomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool BarDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial ShotDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A02