or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Jl. Kartika Plaza, Po Box 1012, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Interior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Lobby Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ballroom Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool Bar Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial Shot Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 318
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
882 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (882)
Sort by:
Dimas B. Families with older children Indonesia, April 4, 2012
awesome!!!

private beach, yummy breakfast, clean room, and many more.
9.3
Me and my two angels (wife & 1 yr baby) stay for 2 nights at this amazing hotel. They have good location on kuta area, side by side with discovery mall, and certainly with elegant hotel layout. Especially, we could have many benefit with the private beach hotel's location. Hopefully we could have another change to stay at this 5 star hotel.
Tania C. Couples Australia, March 28, 2012
Very friendly staff, high security, great breaky

pool bar, Breakfast, close to everything in kuta
8
The first room we had was a view of a tree, they were happy to upgrade us to the top level with an absolutely perfect view of everything. Breakfast every morning was great but always the same. The drinks & food were quite pricey for Bali about the same you would pay in Australia, but everything is in walking distance for restaurants, markets & beach. No water sports are there as stated nor do they have a beach front with sunchairs as the water comes right up to the hotel wall barrier. A fair way to the clubbing street but only cost $2 for taxi anyway. The hotel itself is very relaxing and peaceful even though your in the very centre of kuta huddle and bustle. Only thing they don't have is a spa near the pool, & the wifi always drops out and is very slow! Best thing is the discovery mall for those rainy days it's right next door.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must go do the elephant safari and rafting package it was the best part of our trip, beware lots of stairs down and back up the mountain i could not walk for 5 days after, definitely stretch every muscle haha go to the sky garden night club, 4 levels of different music and if you get there at about 9pm u get a vip pass which allows you free drinks until midnight! also hire a driver for the day $30-$40 to take you to the temples, beaches, shopping and waits with all your bags until your ready for the next stop. do not tell any market people where your staying they know it's a 5star hotel and barter too high gets really annoying.
Sharon R. Families with older children Australia, March 18, 2012
Great location, huge suite for family

Clean, well catered for all ages
9
This is our second stay at the Kartika - this time we booked the Ocean View Suite which had fantastic views & was spacious & comfortable for our family. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff at the Kartika & we would definitely stay there on our next trip to Bali.
Fook H. Families with young children Malaysia, March 15, 2012
A fair performing hotel matching cost

Nice beaches and reeasonable good foods
7
1) aircon not cold enough 2) lobby leakage serious during heavy rain 3) certain reception staff not very courteous
Avril T. Families with young children Australia, March 7, 2012
Beatiful, well appointed and very clean

Large hotel with all the amenities - multiple restaurants, bars, in-house spa, kids club
8.7
we had a great time at this hotel. it was very clean, the staff were lovely and very helpful and attentive and the amenities were great. the hotel is opposite waterbom park, so it was an easy trip for us with the kids. the breakfast is awesome - the best we've had at a hotel. there was plenty to do within the hotel, and it's set up well for families or couples alike. we would strongly recommend it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Waterbom Park is opposite this hotel and is a must for any family with younger or older kids.
Febrina S. Families with young children Indonesia, March 6, 2012
Nice Hotel with a good location

great location, if you want go around by walk
7.7
Me and family are satisfied with the service of the hotel, very best location
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: try the oddsey sub marine, its fun for the childreen
Yuliani W. Couples March 4, 2012
funtastic hotel

good location, beautiful garden
9.7
it is a veru huge hotel with a good location. very near with all of central kuta but you will not get a traffic jamp. my room so lovely with a balcony to the beach.although the weather not so good, i can make my time to many restaurants at the hotel like : buffet seafood, or at teppan noodle restaurant with beach view. i will take this hotel again if i go to bali. Near the hotel you also get many restaurant, waterboom, or borrow a motorcycle to get around denpasar like : seminyak,kerobokan, tanah lot,etc. so lovely bali...
Duan P. Groups China, March 4, 2012
Nice and comfortable

Breakfast buffet and a swimming pool surrounded bar.
10
Great location. Nice service. Breakfast buffet was amazing. Creative swimming pool. Large room.
Kim W. Families with young children Australia, March 4, 2012
Great hotel excellent service

Spaciousness along with buffet breakfast
9.7
Only down was the pool is heated and extremely warm
John M. Couples Australia, February 29, 2012
Great location

Nice pool.
7
we stayed in an ocean front room on 2nd floor and enjoyed the view and central location to shops.good breakfast and nice warm pool.couple of issues over being given a lower level inferior room to begin with even though requesting an upper level 12 months earlier.then being given a voucher to have a free local beer,ordered bintang and was told to pay for it as bali hai was only local beer free.the voucher did not say bali hai only.it took 40 minutes to sort this out at reception.this spoilt an otherwise pleasant stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel BaliDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - InteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - LobbyDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - BallroomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool BarDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial ShotDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C03