or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Jl. Kartika Plaza, Po Box 1012, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Interior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Lobby Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ballroom Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool Bar Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial Shot Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 318
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
836 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (836)
Sort by:
Caroline C. Families with young children Singapore, December 3, 2011
Great location and beautiful restaurants

Location and next to Discovery Shopping Mall
9.3
the hotel is big and the family suite we booked is spacious with powerful air-conditioning. the king-sized bed can comfortably sleep 2 adults and a child. there's a kids club which is good. breakfast buffet is great. we went to waterbom park which is within walking distance and we spent the whole day there. my kids loved it. i didnt do much shopping outside as the weather is too hot but i loved discovery shopping mall and centro. my kids had fish spa and massage there. airport transfer is per person which takes only 10 min. plus point - they even pack us a breakfast box to bring along along as our flight is too early.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We also went to Bali safari and marine park. The water slides for children is great and they have nice pool for adults too.
Zenaida P. Couples Philippines, December 2, 2011
lovely hotel

pool,beach view,location.
10
i love the pool,the jacuzzi and my room facing the ocean. i love my huge room,i love the food and the beach area is so great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rafting elephant ride volcano tour
Alison R. Families with older children Australia, November 30, 2011
Had best time. Best hotel Ive stayed in Bali

Great time at pool bar very friendly
9.7
the family room was large and comfortable very clean and good air conditioning.
David L. Couples Australia, November 24, 2011
Lovely hotel staff

Awesom swimming pool
9.7
lovely hotel to stay at. breakfast was amazing, they also have free scuba doving lessons
Hotel Feature Tip: Awesome features
Wahid T. Couples Indonesia, November 24, 2011
Direct access to famous Kuta beach

Nice location, direct access to Kuta beach and nice sunset beach front restaurant
8
very nice, relax and not so crowded, good location but staffs are not so friendly
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a walk along Kuta beach early in the morning or before sunset. Can rent a bicycle to ride along the beach too.
Wong K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 13, 2011
Good view, good service

Breakfast is good, spa is good, location is okay, staff is helpful
8
The variety in breakfast is good. Spa is value for money. Had a big mall and waterworld nearby. Staff is helpful.
Wong K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 13, 2011
Very good location and service

Good restaurant, value for money SPA
8
The hotel is located in the city center and a large shopping mall nearby and a water park nearby. KTV is available next to the hotel as well. The beach from the hotel is good and can watch sunset there !! The poolside bar and the pool are nice, especially for couple. Breakfast there is good as well. Will visit this hotel again
Antonette H. Couples Australia, November 11, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

clean, friendly, roomy
8
we loved the Kartika. the staff were lovely the restaurants were great. pool area fantastic
Shopping Tip: right next to Centro shopping centre
Matthew W. Families with older children Australia, November 11, 2011
Perfect Location With The Service To Match

Immaculate hotel and surrounding grounds. Great location in South Kuta and right next door to the Discovery Shopping Plaza.
10
booked in for four nights with my 18 year old daughter after staying at the white rose hotel. from your first step into the hotel foyer you know you have walked into a five star complex. the staff are friendly and conversant in english which is beneficial. food is inexpensive when you compare it to the environment the discovery group of hotels have created. buffet breakfast was included with a generous variety to start your day off right, western, balinese or even a japanese option every morning, also with fresh pastries, fruits and fresh juices. hotel pool was large with a swim up bar with excellent service being offered til 10pm. stayed at this hotel ten years ago and once again it was simply perfect...if it ain't broke, don't try and fix it!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tree top adventure at the Zoo. Best $15(USD) you will spend. Dont wear thongs or slip on shoes and also must visit is to Potato Head in Seminyak - best food and drinks with an amazing view, best to call ahead as you may have to book a seat, take your bathers!
Penelope C. Solo travelers Australia, November 10, 2011
Classy hotel with a relaxed ambience

Excellent service, spacious spotlessly clean rooms, huge comfortable lobby with bar, great pool, fab breakfast.
9.3
Travelling solo for the first time, I purposely chose what seemed to be a good hotel. Kartika exceeded my expectations. Staff were always on hand to help with a smile. My room was spacious and clean,wifi signal was weak in the room but fine in the lobby. The business centre/tour desk had more than enough info for me to make decisions re tours, guides and drivers. Beach is not so good but the hotel pool makes up for this. Breakfast was a feast - Japanese, Indonesian, Western or European, all nationalities were catered for. An added attraction is the fact that Kartika Plaza Shopping Centre is right next door. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you have kids, take the Safari/Marine Park tour. There is a fun park there, water park, jungle boat ride plus elephant/camel rides. I saw the elephant education show and it was fantastic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel BaliDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - InteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - LobbyDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - BallroomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool BarDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial ShotDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C02