Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Jl. Kartika Plaza, Po Box 1012, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Interior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Lobby Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ballroom Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool Bar Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial Shot Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial Shot Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 318
Free Wi-Fi

Check Rates & Availability

We want you to pay the lowest possible rate for your room. If you have reserved a hotel room through Agoda, and then show us that you could book the same room, for the same dates, at a lower rate, that is viewable and bookable on another website, we will either match that rate or beat it. Click this link to find out more.
Check-in: Nights: Check-out

Check-out:

Calendar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
912 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (912)
Sort by:
Hui Y. Business travelers United States of America, May 30, 2012
Great Hotel at a nice location

Great customer services!
10
I was there for a business trip and was arranged boxes of conference materials sent over the hotel before I checked in. Their customer service was great with prompted reply with all of the questions I had for them, and informed me when they received my conference materials with no hassle. Great hotel and I will definitely stay with them again in the future.
Colleen S. Couples Australia, May 30, 2012
great location and great rooms

rooms near the beach and the pool
9.7
friendly staff and wonderful accommodation would recommend it to my friends and well as having free wifi
Jaideep G. Business travelers India, May 30, 2012
Great Location, good Hotel , Helpful Staff

Location
7.7
The rooms are well finished . I had a pool and sea view room
Natalie B. Groups Australia, May 20, 2012
Hotel staff very pleasing

great location
9.3
I would stay there again. I would also recommend it to friends.
Sutee S. Solo travelers Thailand, May 15, 2012
Good hotel and good service.

good location, easy to get to the beach not far from the airport.
7.7
the room was good. comfortable, big enough and the wifi was working. the swimming pool is good also they have mini bar in the swimming pool.you can enjoy because it's deep enough to jump in it and to swimm a little bit. the location is good not far from the airport but you won't noticed that not place for shopping.so at the end it's better like that. you have a comprimise, quiet and good view. the beach is 5 mins walk from your room.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you need the quiet place.
Sharon W. Couples Australia, May 13, 2012
Excellent Hotel Great Location

Great Position right next door to Discovery shopping centre, Right on the beach
9.7
Great hotel, really nice position on the beach excellent breakfast huge selection, huge pool plenty of chairs. Really nice staff, happy and friendly, Would stay here again.
Reece C. Couples Australia, May 10, 2012
Great rooms great views

Nice layout easy to find everything close, next door to discovery mall, markets and waterbom park
9.3
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay close to everything only a short taxi into the kuta night life, discovery mall is just next door and there is plenty of nice restaurants nearby
Victoria C. Families with young children Australia, May 10, 2012
Great location, great service and friendly staff

5 star evening themed buffets where kids eat free with a paying adult, great location, beautiful pool, comfy beds and pillows, great value for money
10
from the moment we arrived, we were impressed. we had friends staying at another hotel close by and they spent all their time at our hotel ! we loved that we could easily walk to great shopping, restaurants and water bomb park. one of the best family holidays we have had. we have stayed in bali many times but this was our first stay at kartika plaza. we will definitely go back. the evening themed buffets were to die for. for approx australian dollars for a family of 5, we were eating meals that we just as good, if not better, than anything we have had in australia. the staff were attentive and friendly, and the rooms were quite spacious and clean. it is a lovely hotel.
Travel tip: For new travellers to Bali, just watch the transport desk - cheaper to negotiate your own driver on the street than book transport through the hotel. For example a trip into Seminyak through the hotel was $150K rupiah but you can get it on the street for between $30K and $60K rupiah, depending on your negotiating skills but that said $150K rupiah is about $17 aussie dollars so it's not a lot of money to us but it is to the locals. Same deal for transfers to the airport - the hotel offered this service for $5 USD per person per way. If you use a driver off the street you can get it for $60K rupiah each way (which is about 6 USD) for a family (maybe less in a meter cab or if you are good at bargaining). Meter cabs are your safest bet for transport.
Steven H. Couples Australia, May 4, 2012
Great Hotel and location

Pool Area
6.7
5th time at discovery??great hotel staff friendly walk onto the beach markets shops restaurants at your fingertips drinks and food not over priced very helpful at reception cleaning staff the best looking forward to our next visit....
Shopping Tip: Great shops next door??
Ratih D. Business travelers Indonesia, May 3, 2012
Great location and near shopping center

Nice, cleans of the hotel
7
We hope in the feature keep services, healty, and a good restaurant
Restaurant Tip: Keeps healty and good taste, we like it

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel BaliDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - InteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - LobbyDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - BallroomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool BarDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial ShotDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial ShotDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Family Suite/ Twin BedDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Family Suite/ Twin BedDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Junior Suite Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Junior Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Facing RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front BalconyDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Discovery Suite/ Living Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Presidential Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Presidential Suite PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Facing Room UpdatedDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kharisma Ball Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Beach GateDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - La Cucina Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Sunset Lounge

Customer Reviews - Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali

AM-AGWEB-4E10