or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Jl. Kartika Plaza, Po Box 1012, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Interior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Lobby Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ballroom Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool Bar Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial Shot Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 318
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
816 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (816)
Sort by:
Ashutosh S. Couples India, October 28, 2011
Great location

Great location, good facility, swimming pool is nice, good spa
7.3
stay was fantastic. hotel is great. it has all facilities like swimming pool, gym , spa tennis court inside hotel. food is also good. but it lacked variety. spa was awesome. we took 2 hour treatment and it feels great after it . room could have been better.
Restaurant Tip: Kuta is full of restaurants , we tried queens of india and it was excellent. Also go for jimbaran , you will get fresh sea food and can have dinner on sea beach itself. Ambiance is too good there, lovely food
Gary A. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 26, 2011
Lovely hotel with plenty of room.

close to everything, ocean out the front, beast breakfast
9
have stayed at lots of hotels in bali, kartika is my favorite. we can shop,surf or lay around the beautiful pool and swim up for a cocktail.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you cant swim bring a float to swim around on, the pool is quite deep.
Roslyn W. Groups Australia, October 26, 2011
Amazing resortvgreat service

Setting and facilities 4+ facilities
9.7
Traveled with a friend and my daughter, We lover our stay here we had paid for a sea view room but when we arrived they told us we had a groindfloor room with pool access and sea glimpses, not really an upgrade but we decided to accept it we had 2 single beds and got extra bed bough in I. And there was ample room, breakfast fantastic resort amazing handy to everything highly recommend.
Travel tip: Do go to restaurants at semiak highly recommend Kuta Ta awsomw $5 20 min taxi ride blue cabs are the way to go great cheap clean and always a meter
Mark B. Families with young children Australia, October 22, 2011
Lovely hotel and good service

Good location
7.3
the only complaint we had of the hotel was we were bitten by some type of parasites from the cane chairs in the lobby and the italian restaurant. we attended the clinic and seen by the doctor and treated, the manager was informed and came to see us. they said they would fumigate the chairs but i feel that the chairs actually need replacing as we still had to visit our own doctor for further treatment as the rash was quite severe and took several weeks on returning home before we were ok again. drinks and meals were a bit expensive.
Zhao J. Couples China, October 13, 2011
Greate Hotel

Good position, delicious breakfast
9
seaside hotel with a large pool, you can surf nearby and you can swim in the pool also. it's a large hotel with good service. we had a very wonderful breakfast there. shops and stores along the street, you can easily buy staffs and have meal. the decoration inside the room is as usual, not as luxury as they show.
Peter F. Couples Australia, October 11, 2011
Lovely hotel - great service & friendly staff.

Massages in the beach huts!
8.7
Great resort, good location being right on the beach -easy walk along the beach to kuta beach, restaurants and bars. The only downfall is there was only one pool and swim up bar. Cocktails at the bar were superb! I also loved the foyer, magnificent orchids! The rooms were basic and what you would expect in a Bali resort.
Debra A. Couples Australia, October 2, 2011
Great hotel alround

Great rooms, lovely pool area
8.3
Very engoyable stay, rooms were nice, the pool area was lovely & the food was great.
Susan P. Families with older children Australia, September 30, 2011
Love the Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Great location, clean, attentive staff, excellent breakfast, good gym and sports facilities
9
the staff are fantastic and helpful. always smiling and willing to assist. the rooms aren't huge but the shower sure is. good little balcony also. the view from the ocean facing rooms is excellent especially if you are on the 4th floor. it is also really great to have free wifi that works well. breakfast is probably the best i have had at any hotel in bali, and i have stayed in many. the pool is lovely and the pool service is also very good. this hotel is a fantastic place to stay and is in a great location. being able to walk out to the beach and take the path north to kuta, instead of having to walk on the busy street is a nice, safe and relaxing way to get around. it is located next door to one of the best shopping centres in south bali. as centrally located as it is, it is still far enough away from the party zone of north kuta / legian, which is an area we are not interested in. love staying at the kartika and highly recommend it.
Robert S. Couples Australia, September 24, 2011
Classy and chilled resort

Beautiful setting
9.3
The Discovery Kartika Plaza made an excellent first rest stop in Bali. The breakfast provided was expansive and delicious. The resort is set across beautiful garden that hide it's large scale.
David R. Families with older children Australia, September 24, 2011
Loved our stay

Friendly staff, excellent facilities, great cocktails around pool bar & restaurant Theme nights
9.7
Well worth the money we paid - alway a friendly smile and very accomadating. Rooms were fantastic - Ocean view suite 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms & extra toilet. Close to shopping & attrations. Will stay again when travelling back to Bali
Restaurant Tip: Kartika Plaza's theme nights are great - different food every night without leaving your hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel BaliDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - InteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - LobbyDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - BallroomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool BarDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial ShotDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B07