Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Jl. Kartika Plaza, Po Box 1012, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Interior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Lobby Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ballroom Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool Bar Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial Shot Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 318
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
827 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (827)
Sort by:
Jessica M. Couples Australia, July 9, 2011
Good breakfast, kids everywhere though-very noisy

breakfast was amazing
7
On arrival we were not put into our ocean facing room, instead we were put into a pool facing room, so that needed to be clarified. If you are going to pay extra for an ocean facing room, don't bother beacuse it is still facing the pool and has a glimpse of the ocean. The room we stayed in was above one of the restaurants and a live band played at night time meaning it was extremely loud. Otherwise, the room was clean, bed comfortable but all in all the Kartika plaza was more of a "budget" style hotel room. The best feature of this hotel was the breakfast, very impressive.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not stay here if you want peace and quite. This is an ideal hotel for people with children (there is a kids club and daily activities)
Larry T. Couples Australia, July 7, 2011
Great customer service and yes lovely hotel

Privacy, able to retreat from the hustle and bustle of Kuta central. Just a great place to stay.
9.3
we found all the staff to have great customer service attitudes. when my wife was taken ill one morning the staff were quick to act and she was taken to the clinic for a checkup. she later received a get well card and bowl of fruit in our room. since our return to australia we have advised friends to stay at the discovery when travelling to bali.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The zoo, elephant rides and trip around the island with the wonerful guides is a must.
Uliya A. Families with older children Indonesia, July 4, 2011
Great location and comfortable accomodation

location
8.7
The location of the hotel is great, with their own cut of ocean (at the back of the hotel), beside Discovery mall (no worry for coldstone, hagendaz, breadtalk etc. cravings), easy distance to Kuta Beach, lots of shops, restaurant, convenience stores along the way. The room is quite clean. Hotel exterior is also great with big fish pond and waterfall that my son loves to play around. The breakfast is really amazing, love the croisant and warm pancakes.
Sharon G. Families with older children Australia, June 30, 2011
beautiful hotel, great location, fabulous service

brought a silver ring in gift shop & stone fell out when i arrived home :-(
9.7
Had a fantastic stay, got upgrade to beautiful room with verandah day bed & sun lounges in sun in front of room. Ate in Italian restaurant every night superb steak, had 3 hour massage treatment will definately return.
Ziauddin A. Families with young children India, June 30, 2011
Great Hotel on beachfront

Great Breakfast, spa & pool
9
Overall excellent environment for family with children. Kuta beach is not the best one in Bali but Kartika located on great location. Nearby biggest mall & Water Bom is a great bonus.
Brian B. Groups United Kingdom, June 29, 2011
Excellent hotel and great location.

Breakfasts are great and friendly service.
9.7
Although i didn't get the ocean view room as requested, the room was very nice.The pool side BBQ and dancers was very enjoyable.
Travel tip: The hotel is next to Discovery Shopping Mall which has great stores and plenty restaurants.Look out for hotel specials, discounted wines etc.
Brett G. Families with young children Australia, June 29, 2011
Great hotel with Great staff

Beautiful room, great food, good location
9
had a great time staying in this hotel. the room was clean and very spacious. staff, food and amenities were all excellent. Especially liked the large grounds and the pool, my kids had a great time there. the location of the hotel is very good as well. would recommend staying here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very close to water bom park.
Diena N. Families with young children Indonesia, June 28, 2011
Worth to Try !

Great Hotel
9
i really enjoy staying there. the service was great, the room was cleaned, cold, the bed was super comfort, the breakfast food was excellent, my son loves the swimming pool and can play at the beach which just a step a way, and my husband and i did a spa and massage together which was very relaxing. i definitely will go back to this hotel next holiday..
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't forget to bring your lotion and scarf, because it's windy at the lobby and mosquitoes flying at night..
Michael S. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 28, 2011
very good service

gardens trees lawns
8
little bit expensive but positive stay breakfast is very crowded cant always get the type of food you want at the hotel as an individual served to you always buffef
Henry D. Families with young children Indonesia, June 27, 2011
nice beach

nice beach
9
it was a very nice stay in discovery kartika plaza hotel, its in the south part of the kuta beach, here not so crowded as the beach near hardrock hotel, relax and try to enjoy the sunset here
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: tanah lot

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel BaliDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - InteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - LobbyDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - BallroomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool BarDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial ShotDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B07