or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Jl. Kartika Plaza, Po Box 1012, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Interior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Lobby Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ballroom Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool Bar Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial Shot Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 318
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
814 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (814)
Sort by:
Sui H. Families with young children Indonesia, June 26, 2011
Great location

Swimming pool
7.7
We had a marvelous stay in Bali at the Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel for 5 days. The stay was very nice and so are the staff. I was greeted very warmly by a young (and rather attractive!) receptionist who checked me in with great speed and courtesy. our rooms were very clean, warm and complete with all the extras you’d expect from a 5-Star Property. My only qualm was that the breakfast's menu was exactly the same everyday, so we were bored enough.
Martina A. Couples Czech Republic, June 26, 2011
very nice quiet

delicius breakfest
8
very nice position next to shoppingnext door Discovery centrum shopping and a lot of restaurants bars boutiques and some market banks,in the area is K F C Mc Donalds and another popular fats foods next door Discovery centrum shopping and a lot of restaurants bars boutiques and some market banks,in the area is K F C Mc Donalds and another popular fats foods next door Discovery centrum shopping and a lot of restaurants bars boutiques and some market banks,in the area is K F C Mc Donalds and another popular fats foods
Shopping Tip: next door Discovery centrum shopping and a lot of restaurants bars boutiques and some market banks,in the area is K F C Mc Donalds and another popular fats foods next door Discovery centrum shopping and a lot of restaurants bars boutiques and some market banks,in the area is K F C Mc Donalds and another popular fats foods next door Discovery centrum shopping and a lot of restaurants bars boutiques and some market banks,in the area is K F C Mc Donalds and another popular fats foods
Stephanie K. Couples Australia, June 22, 2011
Hotel room was just perfect, not too big or small

Huge property, very open
9.7
Lovelly hotel. Breakfast every morning was of excellent quality and standard with a major variety to choose from. Hotel room was clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to stay in. Swimming and sitting around the pool area very relaxing.
Shopping Tip: discovery Kartika plaza next door great shopping and an excellent bakery call talk bake ? I think that was the name.
Thomas M. Solo travelers Australia, June 20, 2011
freindly & enjoyable place & good location

location & access
9
hotel is clean with pleasent staff. central location to shops and shopping.
Restaurant Tip: try the italian restaurant at the hotel and select sea food spaggeti. 'delicious.
Lanie M. Families with young children Australia, June 19, 2011
great clean hotel and the Breakfast excellent

swimming pools,view, very roomy room
7.3
we've stayed in alot of hotels and disc kartika is the best room are excellent and clean and also weve enjoyed breakfast, so much to choice from and not just breakfast. next trip disc. kartika is our first choice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must see safari and the agung play most enjoyable tonah lot n photo with the gigantic snake plus shopping
Ferry C. Families with young children Indonesia, June 19, 2011
Superb Family Hotel at perfect Location

Great hotel, room, location, surroundings
7.7
Located only 30 minutes from the airpot, right between Kuta and Tuban, with Discovery Mall right next door, make everything really convenient. The beach is perfect for family activities or just for relax during sunset. The food is good, both taste and price. The hotel staffs are very helpfull, always able to accommodate our needs, especially dealing with our children. Overall, this is a great hotel. Love it...
Soliman A. Groups Saudi Arabia, June 19, 2011
racist against arab

lovely swimming pool and villas
6
the only thing we hate in this hotel is the way they are dealing with us as we are arab. i am here talking about staff who working around the pool area but for other hotel staff they were nice and kind. we filled the complaing sheet and submit it to the acting manager but unfortunately till now we didn't receive at least a single appology. however, if you are arab i don't advice you to choose it and if you are non-arab i thing its the best hotel to stay in. they have a very nice pool which you can spend all day in the only problem is you don't have a direct access to the sandy beach.
Roger M. Families with young children Australia, June 18, 2011
spacious hotel in a beautiful location

friendly staff , amazing breakfast and value for money
9.7
We have stayed at this hotel many times before, we have also reccomended it to others who have enjoyed it just as much and two couples even got married there last year. My family and I are huge fans of Kartika Plaza and always look forward to staying there.
Travel tip: A great hotel in a fantastic location.
Christine K. Couples Australia, June 18, 2011
Fantastic hotel with friendly staff

Great room with huge comfy bed.
9.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our 8 night stay in an ocean facing room on the 4th floor with a nice private balcony and great view. We've stayed here 5 times over the past 10 years and have enjoyed each visit. The rooms are a good size and the beds huge and comfy. Really good selection of food for breakfast - yes breakfast is busy but it's a big hotel. Our daughter and family joined us and we loved the separate kids pool and play area. Great to have the Discovery Mall shopping centre next door.
Restaurant Tip: Really good restaurant opposite the Kartika called Brassiere - used to be the Thai Express. Very tasty reasonably priced food and good cocktails.
Piyachat S. Couples Thailand, June 15, 2011
far away from 5 stars

good location
5.7
we booked Ocean facing room but the room was on the 2nd floor facing to the swimming pool. The hotel is overcrowded, not enough beach chairs, the breakfast feel like eating at McDonald, have to fight for a seat and lines up for food.
Shopping Tip: this hotel located next to Discovery Shopping Center. Very good for food and shop

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel BaliDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - InteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - LobbyDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - BallroomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool BarDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial ShotDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A05