My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Jl. Kartika Plaza, Po Box 1012, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Interior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Lobby Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ballroom Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool Bar Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial Shot Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 318
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
807 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (807)
Sort by:
Peder K. Business travelers Denmark, May 11, 2011
Value for money.

Clean and tidy
8.3
We go to Bali every 3 months for business, and we've tried many of the 5-star hotels in Bali, most of them overpriced. Discovery Kartika Plaza is not really 5-star hotel, but the staff is very nice and helpful and the surroundings are clean and tidy. Discovery Kartika Plaza is value for money and we would stay there again. We ate in the hotel each night and it was good, only complaint was the evening buffet with show, here the food was very bad.
Azrul H. Groups Malaysia, May 3, 2011
Great Hotel!!!

Location, near to mall & Kuta
9.7
Great hotel, location is the selling point. Walking distance to Kuta Beach. Near to Discovery Mall and Water Bom. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby. But quite disappointed that there is no beach. Have to walk a little bit further.
Tracey P. Groups Australia, April 27, 2011
Great location and great service

fantastic breakfast , friendly staff , delicious buffet nights
10
Good size rooms , well maintained. Great pool with swim up bar. Friendly staff. Would recommend to single people or families. There is something for everybody.
Ivan P. Families with young children Australia, April 21, 2011
Lovely hotel and great facilities for young kids

Kids pool, close to shops and restaurant
8.7
I went with my wife and 3 year old twin girls. I was pleasantly surprise by the hotel when I was checking in. The hotel was clean and our rooms (family suite) was a good size - enough for my twins to roam around. The shops and restaurants were close by and we did not have to walk far (especially with 3 year olds). I will definitely stay at this hotel again while my twins are still young.
Wendy R. Couples Australia, April 20, 2011
Lovely hotel with friendly service

Great location, very clean and the best outlook around the pool
8.3
This hotel met all our needs. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Close to shopping, restaurants and Waterbom Park. the rooms were a good size and very clean. Would definitely choose this hotel again when staying in Kuta.
Belinda S. Families with young children Australia, April 19, 2011
Great hotel ideal for everyone

Pool area and proximity to shops
10
we love this hotel, it was our second stay and i am glad we came back. even better than the first visit. we had a massive family room, which was ideal for two boys aged 6 and 9. service was amazing, all round everyone was friendly and wanted to help and were happy to do whatever they could to improve our stay. i must say i love the bar in the centre of the pool, watch the steps and depth but it is great. children can play and adults can enjoy a nice drink or bite of food. right next door to a great shopping centre for those that still want cheap prices but quality but dont want to batter. we split our meals between the hotel and the shopping centre and resturant up and down the beach. everything was great! we loved this hotel and will keep coming back. always full so book early.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pool with bar in the centre
Neville B. Couples Australia, April 17, 2011
Fantastic hotel

A great location and a relaxing feel about the hotel
9.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Kartika Plaza. The rooms were of a high standard and the pool area was very relaxing. We would recommend this hotel and will certainly stay here again.
Sustiyah S. Couples Indonesia, April 9, 2011
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

nice
9.7
This hotel is very nice, cozy, very beautiful, the scenery was good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: harus mencoba
Geier G. Couples Australia, April 8, 2011
Great hotel in a great location.

pool, resturants and location to airport and kuta
10
This is favorite spot of ours to stay, always a warm welcome and great value.
Tiffany V. Couples United States of America, April 6, 2011
Nice view

Very friendly staffs
7.7
i did recently visit this hotel and i would say it's a nice trip. the view is beautiful and the staffs are really friendly. even thought the room is old but over all it was a pleasant trip. i think i will come back to bali again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel BaliDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - InteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - LobbyDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - BallroomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool BarDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial ShotDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C07