Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1032 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1032 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.4

STEVEN H.
Australia
May 14, 2012
Great Hotel and location
Pool Area
5th time at discovery??great hotel staff friendly walk onto the beach markets shops restaurants at your fingertips drinks and food not over priced very helpful at reception cleaning staff the best looking forward to our next visit....

victoria C.
Australia
May 13, 2012
Great location, great service and friendly staff
5 star evening themed buffets where kids eat free with a paying adult, great location, beautiful pool, comfy beds and pillows, great value for money
from the moment we arrived, we were impressed. we had friends staying at another hotel close by and they spent all their time at our hotel ! we loved that we could easily walk to great shopping, restaurants and water bomb park. one of the best family holidays we have had. we have stayed in bali many times but this was our first stay at kartika plaza. we will definitely go back. the evening themed buffets were to die for. for approx australian dollars for a family of 5, we were eating meals that we just as good, if not better, than anything we have had in australia. the staff were attentive and friendly, and the rooms were quite spacious and clean. it is a lovely hotel.

Dieter W.
Australia
May 02, 2012
Great location friendly staff
Location, staff, inhouse dining, pool and pool bar beach side
clean rooms with balcony, great breakfast buffet, central location near largest shopping center in Kuta, across road from Waterbon Park and surrounded by many varied restaurants, open foyer means that a cooling breeze flows thru the resort most times (no other along the beach have that)plenty of shaded areas for daytime relaxation

Gail M.
Australia
April 26, 2012
Excellent Hotel
Close to shopping, resturants situated on beach. Spacious clean modern rooms.
we enjoyed our stay at this hotel i have no complaints. if you enjoy comfort and want the best in a hotel and where it is situated close to shopping and resturants then this is the one for you. if you love surfing a good break is close. i have stayed at just about every hotel along the beach front and i would have to say for the price it is the best. of course you pay for what you get and this is a top hotel.

Rebekah M.
Australia
April 22, 2012
Great location
Location close to Kuta but quiet. Great breakfast selection.
The Kartika is a large hotel but it still gives you the feeling that you are important. The staff were very helpful. Its location on the beach and a good sized pool make it easy to enjoy yourself. The location south of Kuta keeps the noise of the Kuta nightlife away but you re still within a short walking distance to the shopping at Kuta.

Andrea A.
Australia
April 16, 2012
Great location, service and facilities
location, beach side pool, free wifi
Hotel room spacious with lovely marble floorings, very clean and quiet, large beachside pool, next to Discovery Shopping centre, eateries and opp waterbomb park. Free wifi, great buffet breakfast every morning.

Andrea A.
Australia
April 13, 2012
Lovely service and great location
Location, free wifi and breakfast buffet
Lovely rooms and marble floorings and a curtin door that makes the room so dark so you can sleep in without feeling the sun. Large pool area, in pool bar. Close to spas, Discovery shopping mall and Kuta but not too close to be loud and busy.

Andrea A.
Australia
April 12, 2012
Great Location, facilities and service
beach front pool, free wifi and delicious breakfast buffet
Very clean hotel, lovely rooms and service. Free wifi, great and huge variety with buffet breakfast, huge swimming pool over looking the beach. Good service, central location.

ROBERT J.
Malaysia
April 08, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Friendly staff, convinient & a lot of privacy
Our stay in Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel was just the perfect holiday getaway which we were looking forward for a long time. The hotel staff were very warm & friendly from the time we arrived until departure. The facilty and services provided was delightful. Not forgettig the wonderful sea facing view and the delicious breakfast served daily.The location of the hotel being nearby many eateries and tourist attraction made it convenient for us. Looking forward for our next trip to Bali.

Tania C.
Australia
April 07, 2012
Very friendly staff, high security, great breaky
pool bar, Breakfast, close to everything in kuta
The first room we had was a view of a tree, they were happy to upgrade us to the top level with an absolutely perfect view of everything. Breakfast every morning was great but always the same. The drinks & food were quite pricey for Bali about the same you would pay in Australia, but everything is in walking distance for restaurants, markets & beach. No water sports are there as stated nor do they have a beach front with sunchairs as the water comes right up to the hotel wall barrier. A fair way to the clubbing street but only cost $2 for taxi anyway. The hotel itself is very relaxing and peaceful even though your in the very centre of kuta huddle and bustle. Only thing they don't have is a spa near the pool, & the wifi always drops out and is very slow! Best thing is the discovery mall for those rainy days it's right next door.