or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Jl. Kartika Plaza, Po Box 1012, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Interior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Lobby Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ballroom Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool Bar Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial Shot Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 318
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
828 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (828)
Sort by:
Neville B. Couples Australia, April 17, 2011
Fantastic hotel

A great location and a relaxing feel about the hotel
9.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Kartika Plaza. The rooms were of a high standard and the pool area was very relaxing. We would recommend this hotel and will certainly stay here again.
Sustiyah S. Couples Indonesia, April 9, 2011
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

nice
9.7
This hotel is very nice, cozy, very beautiful, the scenery was good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: harus mencoba
Geier G. Couples Australia, April 8, 2011
Great hotel in a great location.

pool, resturants and location to airport and kuta
10
This is favorite spot of ours to stay, always a warm welcome and great value.
Tiffany V. Couples United States of America, April 6, 2011
Nice view

Very friendly staffs
7.7
i did recently visit this hotel and i would say it's a nice trip. the view is beautiful and the staffs are really friendly. even thought the room is old but over all it was a pleasant trip. i think i will come back to bali again
Ahmed A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, March 27, 2011
lovely and nice hotel

most of the facilities
7.3
i spent 2 beautiful weekend there a everything there is great and i'm planning to go back again in june. the location is great too. next to discovery shopping mall and near to kuta beach.
Toinette M. Couples Australia, March 17, 2011
Fantastic location great service, great spa.

Location, Location, Location
10
Fantastic location, great hotel, good service. Our room was late by 2 hours and we were early by 2 hrs but it was still a pleasant wait. We complained about the bird noise from our room and received a change without fuss. All the staff are gorgeous housekeeping go to endless lengths to please, the spa treatments are fabulous although the spa seriously needs upgrading. The hotel is approx 20 yrs old and is constantly going through renovations without disturbance to guests really. This hotel is very unusual in that it is not very plush but it is very comfortable and friendly and has a certain draw back experience to it. It's location is fantastic central to everything, food is very good. This place reminds me of a comfy pair of slippers you never want to let them go...
Shopping Tip: The best shopping in Bali is right next store at the Discovery Shopping Mall. Queen of India Restaurant approx 100m south (turn Right at the end of the driveway) is superb the best indian. The food at La Cucina in the hotel is really good too
Svetlana W. Couples United States of America, March 16, 2011
Nice rooms, busy area

Comfortable rooms and great breakfast buffet
7.7
This is a big property next to the Discovery Mall in a very busy section of Kuta. If you love shopping and dining out this place is for you, if you're looking to get away from it all, you should probably stay elsewhere. We had the ocean front room and it was very comfortable with a very soft bed. My only complaint there was the very weak wifi signal. We could only access the internet from our balcony and even then sporadically. The pool area is nice, gets a bit busy. The hotel attracts every type of vacationer. While we were there, there was a biker convention as well as numerous families and couples. The breakfast buffet is great, especially their big selection of local fruit. The hotel is a short ride from the airport.
Gary R. Couples Australia, February 23, 2011
great hotel and very friendly staff

nice rooms and a great pool and pool bar
8.7
enjoyed the stay very much a very nice hotel and you could not ask for much more my only complaint is that the wi-fi signal is weak which makes using your internet in your room frustrating
Restaurant Tip: the rock cafe in jimbayaran is a must see oceans 27 restaurant on the beach at kuta was also very nice
Anoop L. Families with young children Australia, February 20, 2011
Excellent Hotel

Truly exceptional service, Awesome location, pool area, child care services
9
the service at this hotel is truly exceptional with just about every staff member going out of their way to make us comfortable. breakfast is one of the best i've seen in any hotel with new things to try even after having stayed there almost a week. my wife loved it to and she's a vegetrian. pool area is awesome and is a great place to spend several hours a day. location is one of the best things about the hotel. with one of the main kuta strips outside the main gate and a large shopping centre next door. one of the most amazing things is that theres all this action right outside your front doors yet the hotel is so peaceful (unless the shopping centre next door is having a concert). very good childcare/babycare service would recommend discovery to anyone - single travellers or couples/families
Chew W. Business travelers Singapore, February 18, 2011
Bad Air-condintion service

Beautiful Pool bar
6.7
reasonable for overall. nice pool bar with lots of people, nice buffet breakfast beside the pool. discovery mall just beside within 2 mins walk.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice pool with pool bar....... sunset time with a glass of Martini will do the evening.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel BaliDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - InteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - LobbyDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - BallroomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool BarDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial ShotDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C07