or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Jl. Kartika Plaza, Po Box 1012, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Interior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Lobby Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ballroom Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool Bar Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial Shot Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial Shot Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 318
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
902 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (902)
Sort by:
Mo B. Couples China, August 8, 2011
good atmosphere and service, handy position

good breakfast and handy position
8
after couple of days stay in private villas, discovery kartika in kuta apprently is a quite good alterations for the pure relaxation. the main swimming pool with the water pub is fun and joyous with music. the rooms are quite standard compared to other hotels we stayed. the position is handy in kuta with the wide spectrum of choices for pubs, restaurants, water activities if you get bored with the swimming in the hotel. breakfast is buffet and the choices are so amazing with we both like it very much.
Gabrielle C. Groups Australia, August 6, 2011
Beautiful ambiance and service

Location, location, location....peaceful haven among the busy shopping areas and Waterbom Park
9.7
this was the "other" hotel we stayed at for a few days this august. i have stayed at the kartika plaza before when taking my grandchildren to waterbom park in january, and we had a family room. this time i came with my cousin and we had a pool and garden view room each, and loved it. i will come back to the discovery kartika plaza because it has a wide variety of rooms and services, which i enjoy, and the location is perfect for shopping and peace. i have always stayed in different places while in bali, because there are so many to choose from, but i have finally found one that is worth returning to again and again.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel has the best Breakfast included in the room rate that I have ever seen. The swim up bar is a treat too.
Jane F. Couples Australia, August 1, 2011
Great hotel

Right next to shopping centre
8
enjoyed my stay at discovery, near shopping centre and lots of shops and places to eat. hotel is great, nice pools and right on beach front.
Shopping Tip: Great shopping
Mary Q. Couples Australia, July 29, 2011
Great hotel , spacious rooms with lovely views.

Location location located next to discovery mall.
10
what can i say hotel was outstanding, the staff were attentive although unobtrusive. breakfast was amazing with a huge selection to suit everyone. every afternoon there is activities to join from fruit carving to making animals from towels etc.... i slipped on the tiles one morning and the staff immediately offered medical assistance( which i refused)from the in-house dr. this was followed up by a call later in the day and then a fruit basket and get well card. definitely a a+ hotel
Jacqueline D. Families with young children Australia, July 29, 2011
Great hotel in excellent location

pool area was fantastic
8.7
having stayed at the Kartika previously we weren't disappointed. staff very attentive and excellent value for money on food with in resort. alcohol prices are the same as what you pay here in Australian but that is due to their government not the hotel. Would stay again.
Restaurant Tip: KU DE TA for an exceptional meal with fantastic service
Meita P. Families with young children Indonesia, July 15, 2011
best location

Location
6.7
Old but lovely ground, and i guess the price they charge is basically coz of the location, where it's right on the beach and next to shopping mall also just about 5 minutes walk to Kuta sq. ideal for those who like to spend more time in Hotel area, even better if it's your last day in Bali as it close to the airport.
Sally L. Families with young children Australia, July 14, 2011
Beautiful hotel

Pool, room, close to everything but still far enough away from the crowds
9.7
simply loved it we were close to everything but not where the crowds where. very good for families close to waterbed, but at the same time it was school holidays and there went alot of screaming kids around so it great also for people without kids. staff were wonderful
Travel tip: Do thebintang bike tour it was fantastic and you don't have to be really fit to di it it's down hill most of the way but you get tosee the real Bali this way
Kausal N. Couples Australia, July 12, 2011
True 5 star service and experince.

very clean and tidy.
9.3
checked in within 5 min. excellent big clean room with on- suit to match. 2 bottles of bottled water was provided every day at no extra cost. staff were very friendly. food and drinks are slightly expensive then the establisments outside the hotel. right in the centre of all attrections in kuta. will stay again.
Jessica M. Couples Australia, July 9, 2011
Good breakfast, kids everywhere though-very noisy

breakfast was amazing
7
On arrival we were not put into our ocean facing room, instead we were put into a pool facing room, so that needed to be clarified. If you are going to pay extra for an ocean facing room, don't bother beacuse it is still facing the pool and has a glimpse of the ocean. The room we stayed in was above one of the restaurants and a live band played at night time meaning it was extremely loud. Otherwise, the room was clean, bed comfortable but all in all the Kartika plaza was more of a "budget" style hotel room. The best feature of this hotel was the breakfast, very impressive.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not stay here if you want peace and quite. This is an ideal hotel for people with children (there is a kids club and daily activities)
Larry T. Couples Australia, July 7, 2011
Great customer service and yes lovely hotel

Privacy, able to retreat from the hustle and bustle of Kuta central. Just a great place to stay.
9.3
we found all the staff to have great customer service attitudes. when my wife was taken ill one morning the staff were quick to act and she was taken to the clinic for a checkup. she later received a get well card and bowl of fruit in our room. since our return to australia we have advised friends to stay at the discovery when travelling to bali.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The zoo, elephant rides and trip around the island with the wonerful guides is a must.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel BaliDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - InteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - LobbyDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - BallroomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool BarDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial ShotDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial ShotDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Family Suite/ Twin BedDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Family Suite/ Twin BedDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Junior Suite Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Junior Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Facing RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front BalconyDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Discovery Suite/ Living Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Presidential Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Presidential Suite PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Facing Room UpdatedDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kharisma Ball Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Beach GateDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - La Cucina Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Sunset Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3A03