Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Jl. Kartika Plaza, Po Box 1012, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
983 reviews

718 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (983)
Sort by:
Denise W. Couples United Kingdom, September 23, 2011
Great location, very busy resort

Breakfast was great, beds comfy and all services very reasonably priced.
8.3
Staff were great, room had all amenities and was spotlessly clean but looking its age, good value for the money. Very busy, close to town. All staff were extremely helpful and friendly,big pool.
Hotel Feature Tip: Boardwalk runs alongside beach passed the hotel right into Kuta town great for walking.
Report this review
Tanya C. Solo travelers Australia, September 17, 2011
Service with a smile

Well priced hotel food & beverages, Next door to Discovery Mall and Waterbom Park, Nice pool, Lots of activities organized
8.3
Had a fantastic time relaxing and soaking in the sun for 4 days next to the pool. The breakfast has alot of choices but my fave was the pancakes with berries and vanilla sauce topped with whipped cream mmmmm... The proximity to the big mall, restaurants, waterbom and also the local stalls makes this a great location if you want to be within walking distance to Kuta Central but not in it and still have plenty options available to fill your days.
Restaurant Tip: Must try Bubba Gumps & Kori's Restaraunts.
Report this review
Karren C. Groups Australia, September 17, 2011
Cannot fault kartika friendly fantastic resort

The Breakfast was wonderful, swimming pool magnificient,room very clean and felt safe
10
The staff at Kartika discovery Plaza were just amazing could not have done enough for you every afternoon they would come to your room offering more water and if the room was fine,and if we needed anythink else, they were always playing games around the swimming pool, carving fruit into faces which was unbelieveable to watch the children loved it, the food was wonderful and a reasonable price.
Shopping Tip: Australian wine is very expensive triple what we pay here so if your a wine drinking get some at duty free before boarding.
Report this review
Benjamin L. Couples Australia, September 14, 2011
Great hotel, location, friendly and helpful staff

Location & breakfast...
9.3
Hotel is great, perfect location, rooms are clean and staff were awesome
Report this review
Michelle R. Couples Australia, September 12, 2011
Paradise Hotel!

Service second to none! Great location. Spotlessly clean in rooms & pool area. Breakfast to die for!
10
WE cannot wait to go back. The staff are the most friendly & obliging we have ever come across.The rooms were so comfortable. Every area of this large resort were constantly being cleaned & maintained. I would go back just for the breakfasts & the friendly waiters.Best I have been to.
Restaurant Tip: Ultimo in Seminyak excellent Restaurant & price.
Report this review
Katherine D. Families with young children Australia, September 11, 2011
Fantastic place to stay

Service was amazing, all the staff were great with the kids and our 3.5 yr old loved the kids pool
8
We had a lovely holiday made even more pleasureable by the helpfulness of the staff at Discovery Kartika.
Report this review
Lang N. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2011
nice hotel, very nice to kuta beach

nice view
8
clean n friendly hotel staffs, near to discovery shopping mall, only abt 5 minutes walk, near airport
Report this review
Lang N. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2011
beautiful & great hotel

near beach, airport & shopping mall
8
hotel room very clean & tidy, staffs are friendly, can see the beach from the hotel room
Report this review
Lang N. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2011
lovely hotel with welcome drink upon arrival

nice view
8
swimming pool bar very nice, good location & hotel for relaxing trip
Report this review
Lisa S. Families with older children Australia, September 8, 2011
Excellent hotel and excellent service

Location, service, staff are exceptional, clean
9
This is by far one of the nicest resorts in Bali. We really missed it when we left. I would highly recommend to anyone wishing to stay in bali.
Report this review
Previous page 391 - 400 of 718 reviews Next page
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel BaliDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - InteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - LobbyDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - BallroomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool BarDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial ShotDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial ShotDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Family Suite/ Twin BedDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Family Suite/ Twin BedDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Junior Suite Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Junior Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Facing RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front BalconyDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Discovery Suite/ Living Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Presidential Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Presidential Suite PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Facing Room UpdatedDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kharisma Ball Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Beach GateDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - La Cucina Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Sunset Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07