My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Jl. Kartika Plaza, Po Box 1012, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Interior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Lobby Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ballroom Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool Bar Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial Shot Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 318
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
805 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (805)
Sort by:
Ferry S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 4, 2010
Good location

Good location, big swimming pool
7.7
The hotel location is good beside big mall and near restaurants. It has a big swimming pool, the room was ok not too small but the ocean facing view is not exactly view to ocean its more swimming pool facing view. My first night was not good, i arrived in there quite late and i expected would had a nice room to rest, Thus i went to receptionist and asked them to change the room. Its awfull actually since it was a five stars hotel. And when i want to check out i asked the bell boy to picked up my things but after waited for 15 minutes they still not coming so i had to carry my things by myself. The breakfast was ok.
Ahmed A. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, December 4, 2010
Nice hotel with friendly staff

Excellent location where restaurants and beach are within walking distance.
7
Our stay was excellent due to hotel's location and its friendly staff. However, eventhough our room was an Ocean Facing one, there was no way for us to see the beach as trees blocked our view. All we could see was part of the pool. There was no Bidet or hose in the bathroom near the toilet, We had to request a receptionest who said they had limited number of rooms with that.
Hotel Feature Tip: Wounderfull beach.
Rona L. Solo travelers December 4, 2010
Well appointed hotel for business & pleasure

Quiet and private over large grounds
9
Located near Kuta beach but far away enough not be too congested. Lots of nice restaurants around the hotel. Hotel lobby is large and divided into several spaces so that it would not be over crowded at any one time. Very friendly and courteous staff, everybody has a ready smile. Serves a mean breakfast with choice of air conditioned or natural ventilated dining spaces. Nice pool that's not too crowded
Restaurant Tip: Try the Chinese Restaurant on the left as you exit. Serves nice authentic Chinese food
Aaron B. Couples Australia, December 2, 2010
Nice hotel in great location

Awesome pool and buffet breakfast
9
All in all we thoughtit was an awesome hotel and will be staying there next time we're in bali
Chi L. Couples Hong Kong, December 1, 2010
Nice hotel and close to airport

Really close to airport
8.3
Located in South Kuta area which just around 10 mins by taxi from airport. Swimming pool is nice with pool bar which perfect for relaxing. Decent restaurants and shopping mall around the hotel. Staff are very helpful and friendly. If you looking for beach, its around 5 to 10 mins walk from hotel. Variety of choice for breakfast. Wifi at room.
Ann B. Couples Australia, November 29, 2010
Great Location, Great Hotel and Friendly Staff

Fantastic Outlook over beach, good eateries, nice sized rooms, free wifi
7.3
Kartika is a lovely hotel/resort, great for both couples and families. This is our 10th trip to Bali and despite staying at other less pricey hotels we keep coming back to Kartika.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free wifi that was easily accessed from room was a real bonus
Katie G. Groups Australia, November 29, 2010
Staff always welcoming with a hello and smile

Pool area, breakfast, air conditioning in rooms, close to shopping, propt service
9.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were accomodating in all circumstances. We met our friens over there and they tried to get us in a room close to them which was really nice of them. We loved the pool area and the food from the breakfast through to dinner. The staff were always professional and were great with the kids. We would def stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great places for people in a wheelchair or parents with prams as there are ramps and lifts throughout this hotel
Simon L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 28, 2010
A grand & impressive hotel.

Beach front resort hotel. Great in-house movies, good rooms with a day bed at the balcony with ocean view.
8.7
a great sea-front hotel, quiet environment & very conveniently located next to a shopping complex with great selection of food outlets. a hospitable & very friendly gm who upgraded my room. good food and overall great service.
Benjamin P. Groups Australia, November 27, 2010
Great Hotel, polite service.

Immaculately kept rooms and manicured grounds. Excellent pool. Right next to Discovery Mall.
8.7
Travelling with my brother, we arrived at the hotel @ 12:30. Our room was not ready because they had upgraded us to their ocean FRONT (not the side ones facing that we booked) on the ground floor. This room was absolutely fantastic. Staff were cheerful and most spoke very fluent english.
Hotel Feature Tip: The pool is excellent, one of the best in Kuta.
Raymond R. Couples United Kingdom, November 26, 2010
Very Good Hotel

Everything about this hotel was excellent
10
A most excellent hotel, perfect situation on the beach, staff clearly very well trained being polite at all times, helpful and with wonderful smiles. This hotel came up to my expectations, it offers everything a reasonable person can expect from a hotel of this star rating and I reccomend it to fellow travellers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel BaliDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - InteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - LobbyDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - BallroomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool BarDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial ShotDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B01