or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Jl. Kartika Plaza, Po Box 1012, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Interior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Lobby Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ballroom Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool Bar Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial Shot Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 318
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
828 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (828)
Sort by:
John D. Couples Australia, January 11, 2011
This is a great hotel

go that bit extra and get a suite, great value for money
9.7
this hotel is close to all the best shops within easy walking distance, the staff are fantastic and the amenities are first class
Craig S. Couples Australia, January 2, 2011
Great hotel

Best service we've ever had
9.7
Best staff always very happy and helpful nothing to much trouble for them,they organized all our day trips entertainment etc,loved the pool bar, best food we have ever eaten at hotel japanese resturant. had a great time.We will definatley stay there again next time we travel to Bali.
Rudy L. Families with young children Indonesia, December 21, 2010
Good Location in Kuta

Location, high tech TV system
5.3
we were given the room at the end of right wing next to the night club musro where you can hear the superloud music playing at night. we were there during non-peak season. i am sure there were plenty of rooms that are more properly located.
Shopping Tip: Discovery Mall is just next door. Closer to walk there thru the back
Peter V. Couples Australia, December 21, 2010
Great hotel good friendly service

everything
9.3
Fantastic venue we will be back.The beauty of the Katika Plaza is that its proximity to the Discovery Plaza Shopping Centre.The restaurants in the centre are fantastic and the other shopping is terrific.The staff at kartika where fabulous they could not do enough for you nothing was a problem, I would recommend it to everyone.
Paula P. Solo travelers Australia, December 18, 2010
Clean modern hotel in good location

Close to shopping centre and waterpark
10
Stayed here a few times now and always like this hotel. The breakfast caters for all nationalities and is always good. The room is spacious and comfortable. I prefer the ocean facing rooms as close to the beach as possible. Good friendly staff.
Shopping Tip: Best foot massage is Soft Sole opposite KFC near Kuta Square!!
Yaghoub H. Groups Azerbaijan, December 14, 2010
fine

massage
10
there is closed to the very enjoy ktv. and hotel has very nice massage. also ther is closed to legian road. i think there is best place for have spnt nightlige. many many girls and boys coming there for dance and drinking. and can enjoy very well. i recoment for every one this hotel. also the pool of this hotel is very beautifull. and there is nice pool bar. and firendly bar mans..
Nightlife Tip: there is closed to the very enjoy ktv. and hotel has very nice massage. also ther is closed to legian road. i think there is best place for have spnt nightlige. many many girls and boys coming there for dance and drinking. and can enjoy very well. i recoment for every one this hotel. also the pool of this hotel is very beautifull. and there is nice pool bar. and firendly bar mans..
Yaghoub H. Groups Azerbaijan, December 14, 2010
all fine

massage
10
i had so wonderfull stay in this hotel. every stuffs were very kind and firendly. there is big pool and pool bar. and so nice bar mans. also there is a fine ktv at next door of hotel. also many shops and shoping malls closed to hotel. also kfc and piza hut are next doors of hotel too. i recomend for every ones to stay in this hotel, really i am pleased for chosing this hotel.
Nightlife Tip: very good.
Egon E. Couples Germany, December 11, 2010
lovely;best bed:very good breakfast:,very friendly

quit and big garden on the beach, romantic beach restaurant, nearby shoppin mall, friemdly people
9.3
they gave us a upgrade , because we want it more quit and in the 2-3 floor, they do it directly and friendly, natural friendly not like a actor. in the hotel is a good atmosphere, the staffs make a good work, the hotel is direct on a shopping mall, ideal for people with eye proplems or people wo had leg proplems, the kuta sand beach is nearby, about 50m, the hotel is surroundet by a very nice tropical garden with different plants and the garden-staffs are good trained. the beach restaurant is very nice with a lot of bali romantic, for this place in kuta and this hotel kategory is our nr. one in kuta.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nord bali with the paddy fields, ubud and around with all the artists and art, the volcans with the lake and temples, the long beaches, shopping in the shops in ubud and in semniak
Agnes E. Families with older children Singapore, December 9, 2010
Great location !

Buffet breakfast was really good ! Good facilities - gym, spa, pool. Hotel is a little old but they have kept it clean and well maintained.
8.7
This hotel is fabulously located next to the shopping mall and is within walking distance to the roadside shopping. So I will recommend it to my friends who want to be near the action but not in the heart of it. The staff at breakfast were fantastic. They were very welcoming and professional. They gamely obliged when I asked about the names of the fruits served - in English and in Berhasa Indonesia. The waitress actually went out of her way to find out for me. Generally, the service staff are well-trained and very helpful, like the lady at the gym.
John T. Groups Australia, December 8, 2010
Great Hotel - A Second Home

Great location, facilities, and breakfast
6.7
Great hotel in a great spot, highly recommended, spent the last 7 bali trips at kartika. The food is always good and the service is always exceptional. The hotel is getting a bit tired though, and an update and renovation through the rooms would be great. The new breakfast set up is not as good as it was previously in my opinion, but it works.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Ubud and eat at Mozaic. Old time favourite also La Lucciola in Seminyak.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel BaliDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - InteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - LobbyDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - BallroomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool BarDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial ShotDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C07