or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Jl. Kartika Plaza, Po Box 1012, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Interior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Lobby Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ballroom Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool Bar Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial Shot Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 318
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
816 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (816)
Sort by:
John T. Groups Australia, December 8, 2010
Great Hotel - A Second Home

Great location, facilities, and breakfast
6.7
Great hotel in a great spot, highly recommended, spent the last 7 bali trips at kartika. The food is always good and the service is always exceptional. The hotel is getting a bit tired though, and an update and renovation through the rooms would be great. The new breakfast set up is not as good as it was previously in my opinion, but it works.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Ubud and eat at Mozaic. Old time favourite also La Lucciola in Seminyak.
Reza K. Couples Malaysia, December 8, 2010
Great location,lovely hotel n service with a smile

Nice swimming pool
8.7
we have a good time in this hotel and enjoy our stay and shopping in Kuta Beach........ Great location, lovely hotel n service with a smile .....will sure come back again! Sea, Sand and Sun ....
James H. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 7, 2010
Great Hotel, would stay again

Close to shops & restaurants
8
lovely hotel, very helpful staff at reception and in lobby. great pool. comfortable well appointed rooms. good range of restaurant options and efficient room service. very close to shops, restaurants and water bom amusement park plus next door to big shopping mall. excellent buffet breakfast which can be eaten outside. a good experience.
Stephen D. Couples Australia, December 5, 2010
very clean rooms and grounds

revamped foya and breakfeast area
9
very friendly and abliging staff nothing was to much to do . resteruants all good although i suspect a bali belly bought on the last day may have resulted from food at the kurl kurl pool bar . in general very good. would not hesitate to recomend to my friends cheers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: get a private driver who speaks english
William W. Families with young children Singapore, December 4, 2010
Great Location and excellent hotel facilities

Good variety of breakfast food, very friendly staff, great beautilful sunset view and nice rooms
8.7
The hotel is located right at the heart of the busy touriset locations. You can expect lost of fine dinning and cheap bargin flea markets just locate around the corner of the hotel. The hotel has wonderful facilities such as kids room, great swimming pool, spa areas. The seaview room which I am staying with my family has a wonderful view of the open sea and it is just relaxing to stay outside the balcony and enjoy the air and environment.
Shopping Tip: Hardrock cafe and flea markets are just a 10 minutes walk by the hotel.
Ferry S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 4, 2010
Good location

Good location, big swimming pool
7.7
The hotel location is good beside big mall and near restaurants. It has a big swimming pool, the room was ok not too small but the ocean facing view is not exactly view to ocean its more swimming pool facing view. My first night was not good, i arrived in there quite late and i expected would had a nice room to rest, Thus i went to receptionist and asked them to change the room. Its awfull actually since it was a five stars hotel. And when i want to check out i asked the bell boy to picked up my things but after waited for 15 minutes they still not coming so i had to carry my things by myself. The breakfast was ok.
Ahmed A. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, December 4, 2010
Nice hotel with friendly staff

Excellent location where restaurants and beach are within walking distance.
7
Our stay was excellent due to hotel's location and its friendly staff. However, eventhough our room was an Ocean Facing one, there was no way for us to see the beach as trees blocked our view. All we could see was part of the pool. There was no Bidet or hose in the bathroom near the toilet, We had to request a receptionest who said they had limited number of rooms with that.
Hotel Feature Tip: Wounderfull beach.
Rona L. Solo travelers December 4, 2010
Well appointed hotel for business & pleasure

Quiet and private over large grounds
9
Located near Kuta beach but far away enough not be too congested. Lots of nice restaurants around the hotel. Hotel lobby is large and divided into several spaces so that it would not be over crowded at any one time. Very friendly and courteous staff, everybody has a ready smile. Serves a mean breakfast with choice of air conditioned or natural ventilated dining spaces. Nice pool that's not too crowded
Restaurant Tip: Try the Chinese Restaurant on the left as you exit. Serves nice authentic Chinese food
Aaron B. Couples Australia, December 2, 2010
Nice hotel in great location

Awesome pool and buffet breakfast
9
All in all we thoughtit was an awesome hotel and will be staying there next time we're in bali
Chi L. Couples Hong Kong, December 1, 2010
Nice hotel and close to airport

Really close to airport
8.3
Located in South Kuta area which just around 10 mins by taxi from airport. Swimming pool is nice with pool bar which perfect for relaxing. Decent restaurants and shopping mall around the hotel. Staff are very helpful and friendly. If you looking for beach, its around 5 to 10 mins walk from hotel. Variety of choice for breakfast. Wifi at room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel BaliDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - InteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - LobbyDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - BallroomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool BarDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial ShotDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C05