or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Jl. Kartika Plaza, Po Box 1012, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Interior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Lobby Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ballroom Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool Bar Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial Shot Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 318
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
874 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (874)
Sort by:
Fred L. Couples Australia, June 6, 2011
Lovely hotel with good service

grounds in great condition
9
all good, bit slow with offering tea and coffee at breakfast
Restaurant Tip: Queens of India
James C. Couples United States of America, June 1, 2011
Great experience

Location, cleanliness, luxury, staff, pool, breakfast, value
6.7
This is a good deal. While you can certainly find cheaper accommodations in Bali, the kartika is nearly a full luxury experience at way below the cost of the glitzy competition. Highly reccommended.
Shopping Tip: There's a wine shop in J's boutique hotel a few blocks south down the beach.
Danielle H. Couples Australia, May 24, 2011
Great hotel and massive bed!!

Massive bed, beautiful gardens and lobby, restaurants etc
8
We stayed here for 3 nights and it was great. The room wasn't where we were expecting (booked ocean view and got garden view) but was still nice. The bathroom, although nice, could do with a bit of an upgrade. The king bed was great! So big and comfortable as were the pillows :) We checked out at 1pm but our flight wasn't until midnight and they looked after our luggage and let us use the fitness centre showers so we could still swim etc in the hotel.
Kathryn B. Families with young children Australia, May 23, 2011
great service great location

friendly staff, pool bar, right on the beach, spa - massage, nice rooms, super comfortable beds, delicious breakfast
9.3
we had a great stay at the discovery kartika. the room we stayed in was very comfortable - really comfortable beds, and the room was made up beautifully each day. the staff were super friendly, from the waiters, porters, reception staff and cleaners. it was a really nice introduction to bali. thank you for a great holiday.
Terence O. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 21, 2011
Lovely Hotel, maintained to a high standard,

Swimming pool and breakfast
9.3
Second time staying there, check in very easy, got a upgrade to ground floor garden view room which was nice. Breakfast still very good and pool area great and well maintained. Free Wi-Fi worked well. By far the best hotel in South Kuta with everything on your door step and direct access to beach path for that morning and evening stole. Highly Recomended
Karel N. Couples Australia, May 17, 2011
Hotel was great staff were wonderful

the location was great rooms were good very clean
8
Everything about the hotel was great, the service the staff the amenities everything was great havent got a bad thing to say about it, would recommend it to anyone.
Peder K. Business travelers Denmark, May 11, 2011
Value for money.

Clean and tidy
8.3
We go to Bali every 3 months for business, and we've tried many of the 5-star hotels in Bali, most of them overpriced. Discovery Kartika Plaza is not really 5-star hotel, but the staff is very nice and helpful and the surroundings are clean and tidy. Discovery Kartika Plaza is value for money and we would stay there again. We ate in the hotel each night and it was good, only complaint was the evening buffet with show, here the food was very bad.
Azrul H. Groups Malaysia, May 3, 2011
Great Hotel!!!

Location, near to mall & Kuta
9.7
Great hotel, location is the selling point. Walking distance to Kuta Beach. Near to Discovery Mall and Water Bom. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby. But quite disappointed that there is no beach. Have to walk a little bit further.
Tracey P. Groups Australia, April 27, 2011
Great location and great service

fantastic breakfast , friendly staff , delicious buffet nights
10
Good size rooms , well maintained. Great pool with swim up bar. Friendly staff. Would recommend to single people or families. There is something for everybody.
Ivan P. Families with young children Australia, April 21, 2011
Lovely hotel and great facilities for young kids

Kids pool, close to shops and restaurant
8.7
I went with my wife and 3 year old twin girls. I was pleasantly surprise by the hotel when I was checking in. The hotel was clean and our rooms (family suite) was a good size - enough for my twins to roam around. The shops and restaurants were close by and we did not have to walk far (especially with 3 year olds). I will definitely stay at this hotel again while my twins are still young.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel BaliDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - InteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - LobbyDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - BallroomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool BarDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial ShotDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C04