or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Jl. Kartika Plaza, Po Box 1012, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Interior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Lobby Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ballroom Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool Bar Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial Shot Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 318
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
836 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (836)
Sort by:
Evelyn M. Families with young children Belgium, February 6, 2011
Spacious hotel with friendly staff.

Spacious rooms, pool is great
7
we had a nice stay in kartika plaza. the room was spacious. the view was nice. the hotel was full but it did not feel that way. there was a nice mixture of all different nationalites. breakfast buffet is nice and a lot of choice, european as well as asian. we celebrated chinese new year at the hotel as well. we had a nice show with dragons and dancers. again we had a great buffet with a lot of choice for everyon. (very handy with small children, they eat what they want).
Stephen H. Families with older children Australia, January 30, 2011
Fantastic hotel the best in Kuta

Open and spaciious outlook
9.3
The Kartika is in the best location from the front of the hotel you are in the typical Bali shopping experience with the small sellers haggling you to buy. Then at the rear you are on the beach turn right is a hop and skip away from the huge Discovery Shopping Mall to the left you can walk along the beach in relative not too much hassle from the beach sellers. The staff are the most clean, obliging and happy and many have been at the hotel for years which is a sign that they must be happy! The breakfast is faultless and the new cups & mugs are a pleasant improvement.
Restaurant Tip: The Seafood Dinner is the best especially if its by the beach.
Lynne S. Families with older children Australia, January 23, 2011
Good location,good service

Lovely food,nice pool.
9.3
The hotel is nice,
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel food is excellent,even the room service
Antonino D. Couples Australia, January 23, 2011
"Great location but a little old for us"

Great breakfast the best we've tried! Service in-room was excellent for all your needs.
7
We enjoyed our stay.The breakfast was by far the best experience we have had in a Bali hotel setting with nothing too much trouble for the excellent staff members.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great Breakfast
Arif S. Couples Indonesia, January 19, 2011
Ethnic hotel

great location
7
an ethnic hotel, full of atmosphere of bali! the location are near to the kuta beach, the mall and the water boom=)
Jess Y. Couples January 16, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile

i liked the fact that its central in Kuta but not too central to the point that its noisy. The hotel has a nice ocean view from the breakfast lounge and the waiting lounge.
6.3
the hotel itself was nice as they were friendly staff everywhere to help you when you need anything and the location as mentioned above was good as it was not too noisy although it was very central. the hotel was right beside kartika discovery mall which was very convenient and just a few hundred meters away there was many restaurants with different type of cuisines to choose from. the hotel room was nice although the floor was a little sticky but it wasnt a problem to us as they provided slippers. the breakfast was good, there were a huge variety of food from japanese katsu chicken to western cornflakes and many variety of fruit juices as well. there were 2 stations for eggs, one for omelettes and the other for normal fried eggs. there were balinese food as well. the swimming pool was good and there was a bar as well. all in all it was an enjoyable stay.
John D. Couples Australia, January 11, 2011
This is a great hotel

go that bit extra and get a suite, great value for money
9.7
this hotel is close to all the best shops within easy walking distance, the staff are fantastic and the amenities are first class
Craig S. Couples Australia, January 2, 2011
Great hotel

Best service we've ever had
9.7
Best staff always very happy and helpful nothing to much trouble for them,they organized all our day trips entertainment etc,loved the pool bar, best food we have ever eaten at hotel japanese resturant. had a great time.We will definatley stay there again next time we travel to Bali.
Rudy L. Families with young children Indonesia, December 21, 2010
Good Location in Kuta

Location, high tech TV system
5.3
we were given the room at the end of right wing next to the night club musro where you can hear the superloud music playing at night. we were there during non-peak season. i am sure there were plenty of rooms that are more properly located.
Shopping Tip: Discovery Mall is just next door. Closer to walk there thru the back
Peter V. Couples Australia, December 21, 2010
Great hotel good friendly service

everything
9.3
Fantastic venue we will be back.The beauty of the Katika Plaza is that its proximity to the Discovery Plaza Shopping Centre.The restaurants in the centre are fantastic and the other shopping is terrific.The staff at kartika where fabulous they could not do enough for you nothing was a problem, I would recommend it to everyone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel BaliDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - InteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - LobbyDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - BallroomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool BarDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial ShotDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C03