Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Jl. Kartika Plaza, Po Box 1012, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Interior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Lobby Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ballroom Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool Bar Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial Shot Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial Shot Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 318
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 957 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (957)
Sort by:
Carol C. Couples Australia, August 31, 2011
Great hotel but needs refurbishing

Location
6.7
we stayed in this hotel in 2003 and returned this year again. in 2003, we never got to look at the beach as it was extremely high tide and the waves were splashing right up to the pool throughout our stay. as such, we were disappointed to realise that the hotel didn't have a nice sandy beach that we could sit or walk on; instead it was rocky and not accessible. as one of the hotel's selling point is beachfront, we felt this should have been highlighted to potential guests. the rooms and bathrooms definitely felt and looked dated; they were in need of some major refurbishment. breakfast selection was ample and good. would we return? provided our above comments are met. we think the best selling point would be its location which is just next to the discovery mall and walking distance to all the shops and restaurants.
Report this review
John L. Families with older children United States of America, August 31, 2011
Lovely hotel and good service

The hotel in right on the beach. All rooms (I believe) are ocean facing. Facilities are excellent and very good breakfast with Western and Eastern selections. Changes bedding daily upon request. Good lunch/dinner at comparable prices on premises. The Discovery Mall is right next door for all indoor shopping and eatery experience - it's very convenient. This is Kuta region which has everything in terms of convinience.
9
Negatives: If you want a tranquil and pristine beach experience, this is NOT the place. The hotel is in a busy Kuta section with shops and people. The hotel also has birds as "guests" in their trees and it's difficult to sleep at night if you are facing the swimming pool from your balcony.
Report this review
Loredana A. Couples Australia, August 28, 2011
A great place to stay

Very happy with everything about the hotel
9.7
we had a lovely room with good views of gardens and the sea. centrally located resort with magnificent well kept gardens, fantastic buffet breakfast to suit all tastes, good food at all restaurants (although we didn't get time to try the japanese restaurant, well priced massages, friendly courteous staff. there wasn't anything we could fault about discovery kartika and would definitely stay there again!
Report this review
Alicia S. Couples Australia, August 25, 2011
The Absolute Best Location and Service in Kuta

Friendly Staff who speak very good english
10
This was our second stay at Kartika and we wouldnt stay anywhere else now as Kartika Plaza Hotel has it all, excellent location thats close enough to walk into Kuta but not in the hustle of busy kuta, is right next door to Discovery Plaza Shopping center and waterbom park. The food is fantastic thanks to chef Werner Junker who we saw many times checking all meals were ok. The staff are all very friendly plus the reception staff speak excellent english which is very handy for us australians! We also took our parents to Bali with us and they LOVED the huge grounds of this hotel and everthing it has to offer We cant wait for out next Stay at Kartika Plaza Hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: La Cucina Resturant does the best Herb & Cheese Gnocchi i have ever tasted and im italian! Plus the egg painting activity is well worth the time for adults also
Report this review
Susan K. Groups United States of America, August 22, 2011
Great staff, but outdated rooms

Friendly staff, great pool area, breakfast buffet
6
The hotel entry is gorgeous and is exactly what you would expect for the resort price. On the other hand, the guest rooms need to be updated and were a huge disappointment. Certain areas of the resort are under renovation, such as the fitness room. Some of the work gets done at night, which can be disruptive when you are trying to get sleep. The hotel staff is friendly and attentive, which makes for a great stay. The breakfast buffet has fresh food and is gorgeous since it is outdoors with a great view! The dinner buffet and entertainment is enjoyable, but overpriced. Also, note that although the wifi is free, it is only available for one device, which was a bit annoying.
Report this review
Susan K. Groups United States of America, August 21, 2011
Great for families with kids

Friendly staff
6.3
Aside from the outdated rooms, the hotel is nice. The enclosed pool area is perfect for kids. If you are looking for a quiet beach resort, this is NOT the place for you since the pool is noisy and if you get closer to the beach, the street vendors constantly approach you.
Report this review
Dianne P. Couples Australia, August 21, 2011
Fabulous location, excellent rooms, A1 Service

Location, service and facilities
9.7
we found this hotel was truly 5 star. the breakfasts were amazing, western quality and choices. there were friendly staff and plenty of them to assist when needed. our room was very clean and the air con worked very well, which is a bonus in bali. the pool, what can i say, truly beautiful and huge! the swim up bar cocktails were top notch! great location and will definitely stay again.
Report this review
Mario S. Business travelers Austria, August 21, 2011
Beach paradise near airport, shopping, nightlife

All the Bali ammenities within easy reach of airport for transit traveler
8.7
with less than a day on the island (transit), this place is the perfect place to make the most of bali's beaches, shopping and nightlife. only a short 15-min drive to the airport, this five-star beach resort is worth every penny. the swim-up pool, in-suite massage and fine dining options will not make it easy for you to leave the hotel while you're in town. try anyways and explore bali's nightlife, which is a short 20-min walk from the hotel. and you can shop fine bali craft and brand name clothes in discovery mall next door.
Shopping Tip: Discover Plaza mall next to hotel.
Report this review
Andrea A. Groups Australia, August 21, 2011
Great central location, very busy though

great eaterys, location, large pool area, on beach
9
deluxe room not so large but suuficient and clean with necessities all provided. free wifi
Restaurant Tip: Oceans27 next door behind discovery shopping centre is open to 1am with great food, drinks and service, also in pool dining.
Report this review
Andrea A. Groups Australia, August 20, 2011
'clean, great service and convienient location'

'free wifi, central location, on beach, great inhouse restaurants'
9
Great central location, with shopping centre and eateries next door, free wifi, great inhouse restaurants, clean, nice service. large pool area with in pool bar and all situated right on kuta beach.
Nightlife Tip: Oceans 27 Bar is right next door, open to 1am everynight, great food, in-pool or pool side dining, very sheek and never too crowded, free wifi, great place to relax, drink, dine under the night sky by the pool and beach after a long day. There are actual tables and chairs in knee high water to cool your feet off after a long day of shopping!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel BaliDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - InteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - LobbyDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - BallroomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool BarDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial ShotDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial ShotDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Family Suite/ Twin BedDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Family Suite/ Twin BedDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Junior Suite Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Junior Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Facing RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front BalconyDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Discovery Suite/ Living Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Presidential Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Presidential Suite PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Facing Room UpdatedDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kharisma Ball Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Beach GateDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - La Cucina Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Sunset Lounge

Customer Reviews - Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01