or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Jl. Kartika Plaza, Po Box 1012, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Interior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Lobby Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ballroom Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool Bar Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial Shot Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial Shot Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 318
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
908 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (908)
Sort by:
Roger M. Families with young children Australia, June 18, 2011
spacious hotel in a beautiful location

friendly staff , amazing breakfast and value for money
9.7
We have stayed at this hotel many times before, we have also reccomended it to others who have enjoyed it just as much and two couples even got married there last year. My family and I are huge fans of Kartika Plaza and always look forward to staying there.
Travel tip: A great hotel in a fantastic location.
Christine K. Couples Australia, June 18, 2011
Fantastic hotel with friendly staff

Great room with huge comfy bed.
9.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our 8 night stay in an ocean facing room on the 4th floor with a nice private balcony and great view. We've stayed here 5 times over the past 10 years and have enjoyed each visit. The rooms are a good size and the beds huge and comfy. Really good selection of food for breakfast - yes breakfast is busy but it's a big hotel. Our daughter and family joined us and we loved the separate kids pool and play area. Great to have the Discovery Mall shopping centre next door.
Restaurant Tip: Really good restaurant opposite the Kartika called Brassiere - used to be the Thai Express. Very tasty reasonably priced food and good cocktails.
Piyachat S. Couples Thailand, June 15, 2011
far away from 5 stars

good location
5.7
we booked Ocean facing room but the room was on the 2nd floor facing to the swimming pool. The hotel is overcrowded, not enough beach chairs, the breakfast feel like eating at McDonald, have to fight for a seat and lines up for food.
Shopping Tip: this hotel located next to Discovery Shopping Center. Very good for food and shop
Fransiska Y. Families with young children Indonesia, June 15, 2011
Great location near the beach and mall

near the beach, near mall, spacious room
9.7
we got a family room which was spacious. it has a living area with sofas and coffee table, plus two single beds, and a bedroom with a double bed, a bathroom and a balcony. it was spacious enough to add a baby crib. my son (age 7) loved going to the beach next to the hotel and the kids pool. the kids pool is shaded by an awning. the beach directly behind the hotel was rocky. breakfast selection was plenty from cereals, fruits, eggs, western to asian food. the staff was friendly, always smiling and greeted us whenever we passed by. once, one of our bag's lock was broken and the engineering staff came to cut the zipper. cleanliness in the room and bathroom was good, except under the bed and sofas. there is some dust collected there. don't forget to spray your room before you leave for dinner, because there are plenty of mosquitos if you open the balcony door sometimes. for dining, we mostly eat out, including at the mall next door. we believe it's cheaper. we bought extra water bottles at a mini mart across from the hotel. check in and check out was smooth. we love it there, and will come again next time.
Jessica S. Families with young children June 13, 2011
Beautiful Comfy Hotel

good breakfast and dinner, pool was spacious and enjoyable, comfortable place to relax
10
we upgraded one of our rooms to the ocean view, which was really nice and enjoyable... the outside bed was comfortable, just a perfect place to relax at noon, or even to sleep at night when you feel the air conditioner is too cold... the sunset buffet dinner and breakfast had an excellent selection of food, exciting atmosphere, and really helpful staffs... access to the beach was easy and convenient, although the beach wasn't to wavy... pool was spacious and enoyable, just a perfect place to hang out and relax...
Tang K. Couples Malaysia, June 12, 2011
big hotel

lacation ok
6
this is clean andd good lacation hotel...opposite the hotel is popular shopping place and beside the hotel , also can walk around and have matahari hsopping mall many pub and bar beside the street... all the thing u neccesesry want can buy there..
Shopping Tip: matahari
Scott D. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 11, 2011
Great Hotel with a relaxing feeling

In the heart of Kuta without feeling at all like you are in a city!!
8.3
had a great stay and was so amazed how being so close to a busy city that is noisy and crowded you could feel like you were a million miles away. safe, luxurious with a great feel and beautiful views
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: dont book your taxi/transport through the hotel. If you walk outside you can book for half the price!
Nabil N. Families with young children Bangladesh, June 10, 2011
Good location and fabulous room

The pool is great, food is good, huge open space throughout the hotel, right beside the ocean
8
The hotel is in the busy Kuta area, but you will simply get surprised entering the lobby as the other side faces the ocean! We took a ocean front room, which was on the ground floor. The room was pretty large. But the best part was that the balcony which had a leisure bed, a table and a couple of chairs. From the balcony you have see and access the beach (distance about 100 meters or so), garden, pool etc. My 1 and 5 year old loved it as they could run through the room to the balcony and the pool or garden.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't take the meter taxi - way to expensive. Get private taxi - they are good and flexible. You can room around the shopping malls, restuarants or go for sightseeing with these taxis. An 8 hour private Taxi will cost USD 40 or so inclusive of all costs.
Lalanita F. Families with young children Indonesia, June 8, 2011
great location, lovely hotel and good service

location, lovely hotel
8.3
We really enjoy stayed in this hotel, just next from discovery mall. really great location, easy to find restaurants, Kuta art market and all kind night life. this was our second time stayed in this hotel and we love to back again.
Restaurant Tip: as the hotel is just next to Discovery mall, its a lot choices of restaurants and for shopping, dont need transportation.
Johan A. Families with young children Indonesia, June 6, 2011
Nice Hotel with good location for Family Traveller

Good price for nice few
8
Room is good, quite big. The breakfast is a lot of food and beverage, very nice. Enviroment is also good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Many shops is surrounding the hotel, good place for family because we can find restaurant very easily

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel BaliDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - InteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - LobbyDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - BallroomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool BarDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial ShotDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial ShotDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Family Suite/ Twin BedDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Family Suite/ Twin BedDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Junior Suite Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Junior Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Facing RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front BalconyDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Discovery Suite/ Living Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Presidential Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Presidential Suite PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Facing Room UpdatedDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kharisma Ball Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Beach GateDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - La Cucina Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Sunset Lounge

Customer Reviews - Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B04