Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Jl. Kartika Plaza, Po Box 1012, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Interior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Lobby Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ballroom Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool Bar Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial Shot Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial Shot Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 318
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 130 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.4
Families with older children (130)
Sort by:
Dyah A. Families with older children Indonesia, July 22, 2015
Always love to stay here

Location, private beach and easy to move anywhere
4
Report this review
Simron J. Families with older children Indonesia, July 20, 2015
Beautiful 5star resort

Nice swimming pool, nice garden, good breakfast
8.3
Nice staff, very comfortable to stay here, very clean and near many restaurant and mall. Just too windy when we were swimming. Overall I recommend you to stay here.
Report this review
Catherine B. Families with older children Australia, July 13, 2015
Excellent resort

Location, service and swimming pool
9.3
Report this review
Agnes T. Families with older children Singapore, June 20, 2015
Nice !!

Good and convenient location, room is cleaning, excellent service from hotel staffs
8
excellent !!
Report this review
Bryan C. Families with older children Singapore, June 9, 2015
Relaxing holiday

Friendly staff. Good location. Big room.
9
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Dinner at TeppanNoodle was excellent. Rooms are large and spacious. However, we had to call housekeeping on and off to top up some of the toiletries.
Report this review
Rita Y. Families with older children Indonesia, May 7, 2015
Beautiful

View location & comfortable
9
Always nice & have fun
Report this review
Reece W. Families with older children Australia, May 2, 2015
Best hotel in kuta

Location staff location
9
Very good very relaxing
Report this review
Svitlana P. Families with older children Australia, April 18, 2015
Dissapointing going down service

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
5.3
We stayed at Kartika Plazza 5 times over the years and during our last stay have been disappointed with pretty much everything: 1. Service: significantly went down - no English, have to ask 3-5 times for the same thing and still wont get it. Internet: Doesn't work in most places and drops down around the hotel. Food: well below average at the 3 star hotel level along with the quality. No healthy version of food - used to do fresh juices for breakfast - not anymore and price is up too. On the one day, we were just about to go out and the water was switched off at the hotel - just to remind you it is a 5 star hotel. I called reception and was 15 min on the phone just to get someone who speaks English, eventually, the manager replied that she is sorry and she cant do anything about it just an incident. May be the water will be back 3-4 hours later as it was a scheduled maintenance. The time was 4-5pm - that's when guests are going out. After a long discussion, they have escorted us to a room where we could take a shower. A day later they have upgraded us to a suite room - due to the inconvenience caused (I was caught in the shower without water and then another hour to argue that the water is an essential part of 5 star hotel. I have also suggested them to check their Internet around pool area as it simply doesn't work. I was receiving phone calls every 15 min on that day from 10pm till midnight from a few different hotel staff asking how was our internet in the room and that we should be waiting for someone to come and check our room - way off 5 star hotel service and English is simply unacceptable for 5 star hotel. Very disappointed, it used to be one of my favourable hotels in Bali. I am not sure if I will be back
Report this review
Juli J. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 23, 2014
Fantastic, fun family holiday

The Kartika Plaza Hotel is situated in a very convenient area. Staff were very accommodating and are always looking for ways to improve. The food is good quality and the pricing is very affordable
9
My family had a very relaxing and fun holiday staying at the Kartika Plaza Hotel. The staff were fantastic and now that Pande has joined the staff he is organising more activities in the pool which I think was lacking before. Nothing was to much to ask for and we will definitely be returning for another holiday here at this hotel.
Report this review
Maurice D. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 19, 2014
would not stay there again
5.7
very well located but no would not stay there again 2 hour-late in room admission small insects in bathroom and rude security staff at breakfast
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel BaliDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - InteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - LobbyDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - BallroomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool BarDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial ShotDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial ShotDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Family Suite/ Twin BedDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Family Suite/ Twin BedDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Junior Suite Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Junior Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Facing RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front BalconyDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Discovery Suite/ Living Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Presidential Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Presidential Suite PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Facing Room UpdatedDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kharisma Ball Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Beach GateDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - La Cucina Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Sunset Lounge

Customer Reviews - Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03