My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Jl. Kartika Plaza, Po Box 1012, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Hotel Interior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Buffet Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Lobby Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ballroom Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool Bar Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 318
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
103 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.6
Families with older children (103)
Sort by:
Rachel B. Families with older children Australia, April 6, 2014
gorgeously relaxing and indulgent

pool, gardens and breakfast s
9
Fabulous
Kyoung S. Families with older children South Korea, January 28, 2014
comfort and kindness

quiet surroundings, kind staff and luxury
9.7
good to stay. Wifi is slow and somewhat hard to access
Denise C. Families with older children Australia, January 25, 2014
Very relaxing

Pool, grounds, breakfast
6.3
We enjoyed our stay at kartika, the pool overlooks the beach!! The grounds are very well kept, loved the birds and the squirrel! We used the spa for massages! The sunsets were good to watch from the kartika and loved listening to the piano in the evening in the lobby! We used room service which was prompt and housekeeping was of a high standard,
Hand L. Families with older children Australia, December 8, 2013
Wonderful stay. Couldn't fault the hotel

Location, size, facililties
9.3
Great hotel. It's been there a long time, but doesn't look it. It's location was fantastic, and the facilities within the hotel were superb. Didn't wish for a thing except a longer stay. Wouldn't stay anywhere else if wanting to be in Kuta
Yi D. Families with older children China, September 17, 2013
Good location

Good location, very near to the airport and the shopping area
8
Cheang Y. Families with older children Singapore, July 25, 2013
Enjoyable

Friendly staff, nice location, family oriented
7.3
The hotel staff was very helpful and patient when recommending what tours to take on our stay at Bali. The room we stayed in was quite comfortable and there was plenty of complementary bottled water for our use. The view of the ocean was fantastic but it`s a pity there`s no beach.
Ernst H. Families with older children Netherlands, July 9, 2013
Great hotel centrally located in Kuta

Central location, very large, direct beach access
7
One of the largest hotels in Kuta, with some excellent sea views. Rooms and bathrooms are worn down and in need of a makeover.
Ichiro T. Families with older children United States of America, July 7, 2013
location was good.

location, shopping, breakfast
6.7
We did not get good wifi connection on our 4th floor. The hotel people told us that many people are using Internet and connection is not good. We tried in the evening and in the morning and it did not work. Then they told us to come to the front desk floor. Even there, the connection was not strong. Then they told us to come close to the front desk area. We got connection there finally. It is very important for us to have the Internet connection and if you don't even in the big hotel like this, we felt like were tricked.
Ahmed A. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, July 1, 2013
Excellent stay

Excellent location, friendly staff, beach can be seen while sitting by the swimming pool
9
This was our third stay at this hotel. My family and I enjoy staying at this hotel because of its location where beach and restaurants are within walking distance. Staff is very friendly and rooms are clean. There is no Wifi in the rooms. Wifi is only available at the lobby. We suffered from insect bites as some hotel guests did while sitting around the pool, maybe insects are coming from the garden. We reserved an ocean facing room however more than half of the view was blocked by a tree. In summary we would stay at this hotel again but we would select a pool facing room.
Melissa G. Families with older children Australia, March 11, 2013
Paradise in Bali

Location, Pool and Dining
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel BaliDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - BuffetDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - LobbyDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - BallroomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool BarDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A06