Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Jl. Kartika Plaza, Po Box 1012, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Interior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Lobby Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ballroom Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool Bar Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial Shot Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 318
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
77 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.7
Groups (77)
Sort by:
Rhea K. Groups Trinidad and Tobago, June 29, 2014
Beyond my expectations...excellent hotel.

Location breakfast and beach
8
Ginganok P. Groups Thailand, March 28, 2014
fantastic hotel

very good abf, comfortable, swimming pool
10
It's very nice 5 stars hotel, staff are friendly. Room is clean and well equiped with toiletery kits. Breakfast is very good, variety of choices. Big swimming pool with pool bar. Not far from shopping mall and restaurants or airport. Very convenient and comfortable. I really like this hotel.
Andrew K. Groups Indonesia, March 24, 2014
A very nice hotel

Beach...swimming pool...food
8.7
Will come and stay here in next trip
Grant L. Groups Australia, March 17, 2014
just a very nice motel and staff

staff,food .pool
9.3
think it ranks around the best and i havw stayed in a few
Ika K. Groups Indonesia, February 16, 2014
Next to the Discovery Shopping Centre

Perfect location. Next to the Shopping Centre, close to the airport.
9.3
This is just one of the International Hotels in Bali. Perfect location next to the Ocean, next to the Shopping Centre, and its only 15 minutes away from the Airport. Wide variety of buffet breakfast.
Ethyl K. Groups Ireland, February 2, 2014
An amazing hotel with friendly attentive staff.

The swimming pools, the distance to the beach, friendly staff.
8.7
Absolutely loved the hotel. It really made our stay in Bali amazing. Close proximity to everything. Great facilities in the hotel. Staff are so friendly and so helpful.
Chelsea G. Groups Indonesia, July 20, 2013
Excellent location, friendly staff, beach

Excellent location, friendly staff, beach
7.3
We had stayed here before and it is still a very good hotel. The buffet breakfast caters for every taste. The staff are very helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The swimming pools is nice and has a swim up bar.
Amanda C. Groups Australia, March 18, 2013
Perfection in every sense

Proximity to everything - airport, restaurants, beach, market shopping, tourist attractions. Rooms - clean, perfect size for our travel party of 4. Swimming pool.
8.7
This was our first stay at the Discovery Kartika though we have been to Bali many times before. I think we have a new favourite hotel! It was well located , the resort facilities were second to none, the cost of food and other services very reasonable and the swimming pool was perfect. We were travelling for a girls weekend, we found the staff to be friendly, the buffet breakfast was fantastic, and the central location of the hotel was just right - it cost us about $5.00 AUD to get to Ku De Ta in a taxi and about $4.00 to the airport. Can't speak highly enough of this hotel, just what we had hoped for! Would go back again with the family but is perfect for a group get away too. Will definitely return.
John T. Groups Australia, February 22, 2013
Second home - Amazing hotel with great atmosphere

Location, atmosphere and facilities.
7
This has been my eighth stay at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel of 14 trips to Bali. It has become a part of my holiday with Bali not feeling quite the same at any other hotel. The hotel is extremely well located for me; within close proximity to great restaurants, shops and away from the extreme hustle and bustle of the Legian side of Kuta. Once inside the resort, be it within your room or by the swimming pool, one is very aware of the lovely sea breeze and totally oblivious to the outside world. The hotel has become slightly dated and weathered over the years as mentioned in other peoples comments although those who frequently stay at the resort, do not seem too bothered by this, as the service and facilities are unaffected whilst the resort remains very comforting. The rooms are well maintained, with air conditioning that works extremely well (especially important within wet season). Slight cons over the years has been a decrease in the quality and offerings of buffet meals at the resort, particularly theme dinner nights which were once a 'must do' and have now unfortunately become quite sub-standard. Also, the wi-fi reception to the rooms/lobby is quite poor and very temperamental. All in all, this hotel is great, for the price and location of the facility, it will continue to see me as a return customer on many more vacations.
Henry R. Groups Indonesia, December 12, 2012
Good stay in Kartika

Location, Beach, Shopping
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel BaliDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - InteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - LobbyDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - BallroomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool BarDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial ShotDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B05