Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1032 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1032 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Maree L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 14 nights in May 2016
Extremely good
The bathrooms need refurbishing
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Serli T. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good location
Beach and swimming pool was good. Need more upgrade or renovation on the room. The room a little to old for 5star hotel.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Sarah B. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 14 nights in April 2016
Amazing
One of the best hotels I've stayed at. Can't fault anything, from the food through to the staffs service everything was beautiful! Thankyou we will be back here again that's for sure. Keep up the good work! Sarah
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Endang W. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2016
Below 5 star standard
The hotel room & bathroom looks a bit old - needs some renovation. The hotel stay includes breakfast which was not of 5 star standard.
Reviewed May 01, 2016

Frank K. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Beautiful hotel
This was our 4th stay here in 3 years, we even booked 3 rooms last year for our daughters as well, and 2 rooms again last week... because we love it so much, I was very, disappointed when I asked for an upgrade this time, and they said yes no worries but it will cost you and extra $100 per nite??? That's not an upgrade... Wasn't happy at all....but we do always enjoy our stay... Beautiful breakfast, pool is amazing, very clean and cool rooms...staff are all lovely especially Dyon at the pool...
Reviewed April 23, 2016

Bruce M. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 8 nights in March 2016
Business
Your internet had some problems and my airport pick up didn't arrive but you gave me a free ride back to the airport, I general a great visit I was on business next time I will take a holiday with you.
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Heather H. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Fantastic
We stayed in Villa 2 where we had our own private pool. The staff were great, the rooms were clean and the food was good, what else would you want. We rate a ten out of ten, big thumbs up!
Reviewed March 08, 2016

linda W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
sister getaway
the service, the pool, the food
loved it. wish we had stayed longer. the italian restaurant was awesome, food was fantastic. the pool is beautiful. cant find fault with this hotel and will definately be coming back to stay longer next time.
Reviewed March 02, 2016

Debra L. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Good, but you do pay for it!
Booked in for three nights. Two king rooms. On arrival we were immediately asked about an upgrade. Upgrades are good, but when they amount of $150 AUD per night, I think not. We had a seaview room, which had a small balcony. Not sure if the extra for that was worth it also. It was sooo hot, time on the balcony was limited. The breakfast included was wonderful, made especially so by staff, and the piano player. Reception on arrival were friendly and efficient. The grounds were being worked on, and therefore some areas were rough. The spa and gym looked wonderful, though I did not utilise them. The rooms are basic, and I have found better locally with larger rooms with pool views, across the road, so no seaview. The pool was warm, which didn't make it terribly inviting - it didn't cool you off. While we enjoyed our stay here, we probably would not return as mentioned we have stayed in places at a very lower cost, just across the road. Yes, the grounds are not as big, who cares, there is no gym - didn't use it anyway, and the breakfast is not as vast - but how much can you eat? Pool across the road is cool. As I said, great staff, but the cost is not justified by the rooms
Reviewed March 01, 2016

karina M. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
great hotel everything perfect
good location good management n perfect staff
We love this hotel make us very comfortable we ll back again
Reviewed February 20, 2016