or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Jl. Kartika Plaza, Po Box 1012, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Interior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Lobby Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ballroom Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool Bar Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial Shot Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial Shot Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 318
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
890 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (890)
Sort by:
Ellaine L. Families with young children Philippines, March 2, 2015
Great Weekend Getaway

Scenic View, Location, Facilities
8
I decided to celebrate my husband's birthday in Bali. Since he liked natural scenery, Discovery Kartika is the best place to be. The views of the ocean and the Kuta shore from our hotel room are just superb. Location wise is also great. Near to the shopping mall and airport. Plus the hotel facilities are one of the best we have experienced so far. We really enjoyed our stay. We are looking forward for our next stay in this hotel. 👍👍👍
Saud A. Groups Saudi Arabia, February 15, 2015
Good nice

Food travel sea
9
Waw
Istvan K. Families with young children Hungary, January 26, 2015
Great value for the money

Staff friendliness, great food, kids facilities
9.3
We had a great stay here. Staff is super friendly! Great bfast, kids room and playgnd, clean rooms. Thing to improve: our bed was way too soft-oir backs were killing us after 2 nights. But they plan to change them... Many restaurants close by, all services near. The beach right in front of the htl is an embankment built of large rocks-sand would not stay due to currents. The nearby Kuta beach is extremely dirty, disgusting, only usable for the surf schools that operate there. But the hotel pool is large enough for great swimming. If you want to swim in the sea you better go to Nusa dua or Sanur. The bottom line is that Discovery is great for a family holiday, really good value for your buck.
Ryan D. Couples Australia, January 15, 2015
Best resort in South Kuta

the breakfast, the friendly staff, the location
10
We really enjoyed every moment at this hotel.. We arrived early and the staff made every effort to have our room cleaned and ready as early as they could. We will Definitely stay again!!!
Matthew B. Couples Australia, January 12, 2015
excellent

pool; food and location
10
Unreal i am definitely staying here again we arrived early they didn't make us wait they actually upgraded our room it was wicked
Zhou Q. Couples Hong Kong, January 6, 2015
OK hotel, quite expensive for its standard.

Friendly staff, very nice swimming pool, nice breakfast
8
The hotel is OK, but not really at the 5 star standard. The room is reasonable, nothing more than that.
Alan G. Couples Australia, December 28, 2014
Christmas at the Kartika

Staff friendliness, Relaxing pool area, Comfortable rooms
9.3
We stayed as two couples over the Christmas period. Hotel rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Our lovely room attendant Erick kept our room spotless over our four day stay and left us a Christmas surprise on Christmas day (Santa Claus and a monkey made out of towels, a flower arrangement and a hand written note...they made our day!). Staff in all areas of the hotel were super friendly and made an effort to remember our names and showed an interest in our holiday. Pool area was beautiful and tropical, the leisure staff were hilarious and we enjoyed playing pool volleyball in the pool with other guests and staff members. We highly recommend the Discovery Kartika and look forward to staying there again when we are next in Kuta!
Yudha M. Families with young children Indonesia, December 24, 2014
Very good location, close to beach and mall

Location is very good, Various selection of food, good environment
8.7
It was very pleasure and comfortable
Charles V. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2014
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

location, space, ambience
7.3
Good but staff service not up to 5 star level.
Sami E. Business travelers Kuwait, November 22, 2014
Very nice people and staff

Everything was great
10
Excellent

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel BaliDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - InteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - LobbyDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - BallroomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool BarDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial ShotDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial ShotDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Family Suite/ Twin BedDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Family Suite/ Twin BedDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Junior Suite Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Junior Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Facing RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front BalconyDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Discovery Suite/ Living Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Presidential Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Presidential Suite PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Facing Room UpdatedDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kharisma Ball Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Beach GateDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - La Cucina Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Sunset Lounge

Customer Reviews - Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A07