Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Discovery Suites Hotel

25 ADB Avenue Ortigas Center, Pasig, Manila, Philippines 1600

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 604 reviews

541 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (604)
Sort by:
Jamil K. Families with young children United States of America, May 23, 2016
Simply Awesome !!!!
6.7
Stayed at Discovery Suites for a few days. Centrally located . Good facilities and amazing staff and service. Will definitely come back to stay next time we are in the area 😊
Report this review
Karen C. Couples Philippines, May 22, 2016
Great staff effort
6
Celebrated our anniversary, and the check in staff/housekeeping was able to set up our room with a greeting banner, towels shaped as swans on our bed and our tub prepared with a bubble bath surrounded with rose petals. A few minutes after we got in our room, staff came in to greet us happy anniversary and gave us a mini (delicious) cake with a greeting on it. Everything was perfect,they really took time to make an effort in making sure our stay was exceptional. Check in was pretty fast, although the lobby doesn't look like a hotel lobby, because of the monobloc chairs covered with black linens are being used for the guests waiting for check-in/out. I think they can get better looking/appropriate furniture. Breakfast was good, choices are not as extensive as other hotels' bfast buffet, but it was enough to satisfy and delight one's hunger. I was a bit disappointed with the staff of the resto @bfast because when we were given a table and left it to get our food, when we got back it was already occupied by another guest and told me they were given that table as well. Called one of the staff that we were double seated and they gave us a better table, i just told them that they avoid doing the same thing again because it can cause commotion between guests. Overall, our stay was good and the staff made our celebration a very memorable one.
Report this review
Williams V. Couples United States of America, May 21, 2016
Best Hotel in Ortigas!
6.7
I've stay in 2 other hotels around the area, and this is by far the best hotel. The staff are supper friendly and they truly value your stay. The food is fantastic. Especially the breakfast. The room are very nice and spacious. They also go the extra mile to make your stay a little extra nicer which I appreciate. Next time I come to the Philippines, there is only one place I am willing to stay. I definitely recommend this hotel for anybody.
Report this review
Ronaldo M. Couples Philippines, May 15, 2016
A delightful staycation for a couple.
6.7
It was a delightful experience when my wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary. I am very grateful to the management and staffs of Dicovery Suites Hotel for accomodating my request. I requested to put a greetings, flowers and special arrangement of our bed room. A rose petals on the tub and a cake delivered on our room with a greetings. If I will plan another staycation It will be Discovery suites again. Thank you Discovery Suites.
Report this review
Jason W. Business travelers Singapore, May 13, 2016
Good hotel with a personal touch
5.3
Room - Very big & very long room that comes with 2 huge beds. Luxurious. Location - Near SM Megamall & Opposite The Podium Mall, with a decent amount of shops & eateries surrounding. Staff - Friendly & very helpful. Personal Touch - When I 1st entered the room, I was greeted with a hanging banner that read: "Welcome Home Mr XXX". 5mins later, the door bell rang and a hotel staff served up a mini-cakes platter with a welcome note attention to my name. How often do you get this at a hotel (for the value-for-money price at this hotel)?
Report this review
Raul A. Families with young children Philippines, May 9, 2016
??
6.3
very nice hotel
Report this review
Tricia L. Couples Philippines, May 9, 2016
Okay!
5.7
Okay!
Report this review
Ma C. Families with young children Philippines, May 8, 2016
great stay ;) staff were very responsive in our co
4.7
none
Report this review
Nina L. Families with young children Philippines, May 8, 2016
birthday and mothers day weekend staycation
6
Things i'm marking Discovery down for are: 1. Not enough chairs in the lobby area and lobby area was hot. We checked in just before 3pm and there were already really long lines. We were with our 7th month old baby who was already getting fussy from the wait and the heat. 2. Small swimming pool. We were looking forward to swimming the next day but changed our mind when we saw that the pool was really crowded Things I loved about our stay and am giving 5 stars on: 1. Staff - friendly and accomodating. When the FD found out we were with our baby, she followed up on our room availability and had us proceed to the room immediately right after instead of the original 20-30 mins wait time she had mentioned because the room wasn't available yet. Also, staff accomodated my request to have a cake delivered to our room because it was my husbands birthday (i had just indicated it on the special requests when i made the booking via agoda and didn't even mention it upon check in) 2. Location - waking distance from the malls :)
Report this review
Gladys M. Families with young children Philippines, May 8, 2016
staycation
5.7
Staff are very courteous. Location is very convenient since it is very near malls. Food in the breakfast buffet is good. Rooms are clean. It was generally a very nice experience for a staycation.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 541 reviews Next page
Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity Junior Suite DeluxeDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - ExteriorDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Hotel Lobby Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity Junior Suite DeluxeDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity Junior Suite PremierDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity Junior Suite PremierDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity Junior Suite PremierDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity One-Bedroom SuiteDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity One-Bedroom SuiteDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity One Bedroom Suite - Living RoomDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity Two-Bedroom SuiteDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity Two-Bedroom SuiteDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity Two-Bedroom SuiteDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity Three-Bedroom SuiteDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - In-room KitchenDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - In-room KitchenDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - BathroomDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Fitness CenterDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Balance Lifestyle Fitness CenterDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Balance Lifestyle Fitness CenterDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity Lounge Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - 22 Prime Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity LoungeDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Function RoomDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Function RoomDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03