Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Discovery Suites Hotel

25 ADB Avenue Ortigas Center, Pasig, Manila, Philippines 1600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Exterior Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Hotel Lobby Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity Junior Suite Deluxe Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity Junior Suite Premier Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity Junior Suite Premier Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity Junior Suite Premier Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity One-Bedroom Suite Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity One-Bedroom Suite Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity One Bedroom Suite - Living Room Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity Two-Bedroom Suite Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity Two-Bedroom Suite Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity Two-Bedroom Suite Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity Three-Bedroom Suite Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - In-room Kitchen Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - In-room Kitchen
Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Bathroom Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Fitness Center Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Balance Lifestyle Fitness Center Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Balance Lifestyle Fitness Center Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Restaurant Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Restaurant Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity Lounge Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - 22 Prime Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Restaurant
Area: Pasig Number of Rooms: 220
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 531 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (531)
Sort by:
Esper A. Families with young children Philippines, July 19, 2015
spacious

spacious room, location
9
We stayed at a room with a connecting door to the next room. Its noisy during our two nights stay. I wish theyve considered what I wrote on the special instruction that we have a grandmother and an infant. As we all know, theyre light sleepers. Few choices for buffet breakfast. Great location for staycations.
Report this review
Audrey J. Solo travelers Philippines, June 25, 2015
Friendly staffs

Staffs, space and location
3
Stay was awesome
Report this review
Simon B. Business travelers Australia, June 21, 2015
the worst hotel in manila

the staff
3.3
the room smelt like a toilet, the staff were incompetent and the food was horrible! we will never stay at this hotel ever again!
Report this review
Patricia F. Business travelers Philippines, June 7, 2015
The best hotel in Pasig/Ortigas Area

Value for money, Customer Service and Rooms!
10
Report this review
Grace F. Families with young children Philippines, June 7, 2015
Almost perfect

Location & staff
7
Everything is good except for the airconditioning that ruined our stay. They had to fix the ac every now & then, plus the tv too. They make up for it by extending our check out time & giving us a free bottle of red wine. Staff was great, buffet breakfast was ok.
Report this review
Catherine P. Groups Philippines, May 31, 2015
Beware

location. Proximity to shopping malls and public transport.
5.3
They had us wait for almost 2 hours for the other people to check out which is so inconsiderate. They are a service hospitality institution. Check out is 12nn and check in is 3pm. That's a 3-hour window. I don't understand how they can allow guests to extend for that long when they know other people already paid for reservations. We finished check in by 3:08pm. They first told us housekeeping was already working on our room and it would only take 30 mins. It did not. We got into our room past 430pm and only after I made several follow ups and demanded an explanation as to why we still couldn't access our room. In short, they lied about housekeeping already working on our room. My group and I had plans to watch a movie and we had to forego our plans because of the delay in check in. When we got inside the room, it looks rushed-cleaned. The water wasn't even dry in the sink. All in all, the bad start affected the staycation my group and I had enthusiastically looked forward to for weeks. For a place to claim 4 stars, they should have been able to effectively manage their bookings and not have given extension to outgoing customers at the expense of new guests. There's just no excuse. This isn't just an unfortunate incident, i'm sure. It's an approach they have and that's why I won't go back to stay here.
Report this review
Christopher B. Couples United Kingdom, May 20, 2015
Discovery Suites Probably the Best Hotel in Manila

The Quality of the Room for the Money, the Welcome home I get in my Suite Every Time I return and the Staff.
9.7
This Was about my Fifth or Sixth Stay at This Hotel and I Highly Recommend it. The 1 Bedroom Suite is Excellent Value for Money. The Staff are generally Very Good and the Service on the whole Excellent. I am Not Saying it is perfect, there can be a noise issue at night with the building sights around the Hotel running 24 Hrs and as with this Trip sometimes you Loose Use of the Pool for a few days for Cleaning. It's Location for is Excellent being in 3 minutes walking distance of the Mega Mall.
Report this review
Aylward C. Business travelers Philippines, April 14, 2015
Great Hotel

Comfortable Beds, Clean Rooms, and Great Location.
9.7
Superb.
Report this review
Grazielle I. Families with young children Philippines, April 5, 2015
Perfect location

Accessible, very near the shopping area and big room (& bed) size
9.3
Had a comfortable stay with my family. Worth the money as it is (1) strategically located at the shopping area of the city, (2) the room/ beds are big enough to accomodate a big family and (3) the staff are very courteous. They to improve their housekeeping services though. Simple requests such as extra hangers, room cleaning, and additional toiletries were not delivered promptly.
Report this review
Marilyn P. Families with older children Philippines, April 5, 2015
very good staff fr the moment we askd where 2 park

i was surprised w a bday cake..mass on easter sunday no need to go to church.attentive staff.good food n spacious room
9
Very good..accessible to malls..with complimentary valet parking.attentive staff.will surely comeback..
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity Junior Suite DeluxeDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - ExteriorDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Hotel Lobby Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity Junior Suite DeluxeDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity Junior Suite PremierDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity Junior Suite PremierDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity Junior Suite PremierDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity One-Bedroom SuiteDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity One-Bedroom SuiteDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity One Bedroom Suite - Living RoomDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity Two-Bedroom SuiteDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity Two-Bedroom SuiteDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity Two-Bedroom SuiteDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity Three-Bedroom SuiteDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - In-room KitchenDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - In-room KitchenDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - BathroomDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Fitness CenterDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Balance Lifestyle Fitness CenterDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Balance Lifestyle Fitness CenterDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity Lounge Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - 22 Prime Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity LoungeDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Function RoomDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Function RoomDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room

Customer Reviews - Discovery Suites Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02