or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Discovery Suites Hotel

25 ADB Avenue Ortigas Center, Ortigas-Pasig, Manila, Philippines 1600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity Junior Suite Deluxe Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Hotel Lobby Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Exterior Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity Junior Suite Deluxe Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity Junior Suite Premier Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity One Bedroom Suite Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity One Bedroom Suite Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity One Bedroom Suite - Living Room Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity Two Bedroom Suite Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Bathroom Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Balance Lifestyle Fitness Center Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity Suite Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity Suite Living Area Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - In-room Kitchen
Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity Lounge Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Restaurant 5 Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - 22 Prime Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Balance Lifestyle Fitness Center Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity Suite Living Area Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity Two- Bedroom Suite
Area: Ortigas-Pasig Number of Rooms: 220
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
490 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (490)
Sort by:
Joselito S. Couples Philippines, January 26, 2015
Excellent stay with a personal touch!

1. Welcome banner, fruit tray and slice of pastry with a personal message; 2. Twin Queen beds and a very spacious room; 3. Excellent breakfast choices;
10
Honestly, I was surprised by the welcome banner inside the suite, which addded a personal touch to my visit - "Welcome Back " And not just one! The plated slice of pastry had the same welcome note in 'chocolate ink'. Awesome! The newly renovated Serendipity Junior Suite Premier was huge with twin Queen beds, a two-seater sofa with center table, another single sofa with a lampshade on the side table, and a spacious bathroom. The A/C was superbly cool when I entered the room, no waiting time to cool - nice huh! The buffet breakfast truly great! Smoked Fish (Tinapa) with cherry tomatoes in olive oil, Aubergine Puttanesca with sliced tomatoes, the fried rice with pork adobo bits, and a lot more were welcome addition to the usual bacon & eggs, hotdogs & cheese breakfast. The Chef with his freshly baked pastry, the Lady with a pot of freshly brewed coffee were both roaming around serving guests added joy to dining. No need to stand up to self-serve. What more? The SM Mega Mall is a mere 10 minutes walk. No more flagging taxi. Overall - My family and I had a wonderful stay in this hotel. Awesome! Thanks AGODA - you are no. 1!
Bernadette A. Families with young children Philippines, January 16, 2015
Recommended

Rooms are specious and clean. Staff are friendly
8.7
Overall great stay. Comfy bed!!!
Catherine B. Families with young children Philippines, January 15, 2015
excellent

location; staff; room
8
been here so many times...they never fail to give good service
Ronald B. Solo travelers Philippines, January 10, 2015
Superb service

Spacious and luxurious rooms, accomodating staffs, clean
9.7
relaxing
Maria G. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2015
New Year's at Discovery Suites

hotel room, hotel staff, room service food, location (malls nearby)
7.3
hubby, baby and I stayed at a 1-bedroom suite while my mom and aunt stayed at a junior suite. good points in staying in this hotel: - the room size is quite large, comfy and clean - the hotel staff are friendly and helpful especially the bellmen - room service food is reasonably priced, large portion and delicious - my toddler enjoyed the play room near the breakfast buffet restaurant - hotel location things the hotel needs improvement: - check-in and check-out process took a long time. check-in took almost an hour - breakfast buffet food is average - 1-bedroom suite took almost 1 hour (after 3pm check-in) to be ready - not enough chairs in the lobby for guests waiting for the slow check-in and check-out process overall, our stay in discovery suites is good. will definitely stay here again.
Marie G. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2015
Inefficient check-in process

Location, value for money
6.3
Stay was generally okay. But checking in was hell. I understand that there were a lot of guests but their system was so inefficient. We had to wait more than an hour in line before we got to the check-in counter. They've been around for some time so they should have known how to handle this situation better.
Michelle H. Families with young children Philippines, December 31, 2014
New Go-to staycation place

The staff are absolutely fantanstic. Very hospitable than any other 5 star hotel ive been to here and abroad. Very clean rooms.
9.7
I really love the staff. Hotel itself may be small but you wont notice it because of the awesome service I received from the staff. From the telephone operator to the pool guy. I love your staff!
Janice C. Couples Philippines, December 27, 2014
Crappy Breakfast

Location and nothing else
5.3
So so
Lloyd M. Families with young children Philippines, December 25, 2014
Relaxing stay

Homey, clean,
8.7
Paul C. Couples Philippines, December 21, 2014
They need to update the hotel and change the rugs

Location, affordable, pillows
5
It was fair

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity Junior SuiteDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity Junior Suite DeluxeDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Hotel Lobby Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - ExteriorDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity Junior Suite DeluxeDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity Junior Suite PremierDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity One Bedroom SuiteDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity One Bedroom SuiteDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity One Bedroom Suite - Living RoomDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity Two Bedroom SuiteDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - BathroomDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Balance Lifestyle Fitness CenterDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity SuiteDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity Suite Living AreaDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - In-room KitchenDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity Lounge Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Restaurant 5Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - 22 Prime Discovery Suites Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Balance Lifestyle Fitness CenterDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity Suite Living AreaDiscovery Suites Hotel Manila - Serendipity Two- Bedroom Suite

Customer Reviews - Discovery Suites Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A06