arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 620 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 620 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

ALVIN C.
Philippines
June 28, 2016
Great Family Staycation
Had a great family stay for the second or third time now. Clean, spacious rooms and money worth it. Polite staff and very assistive. One of our go to hotels for every family bonding opportunity. Only suggestion is to provide a thicker cushioned/mattress for Baby Cots for our Baby.

Emilie J.
Philippines
June 21, 2016
Staycation with family
We stayed here to celebrate the birthday of my husband. The hotel was kind enough to grant my request to make a birthday greeting for my husband. Upon entering the room, he was surprised and delighted to see it. Later that night, he had another treat - a small cake from the hotel!

Williams L.
United States
June 15, 2016
Best hotel in Ortigas
Great hotel. Great staff. Very attentive and always looking for ways to do more for their guest. Breakfast is the best. I definitely recommend this hotel

Eiansweda J.
Philippines
June 04, 2016
Not what we expected of the Discovery brand
Having been to Discovery Tagaytay twice and Primea once, we were disappointingly suprised with Discovery Suites Ortigas. The so -called newly- renovated junior suite smelled like clothes that did not dry properly. The carpet was horrendously overlapping. The overall design of the room is reminiscent of lower-level business travel hotels. There was much to be desired with the buffet breakfast and a parking slot was frustratingly difficult to come by. Nevertheless, the buffet and check out desk staff have provided a pretty decent service.

Robert T.
Singapore
June 03, 2016
Consistently good
Consistently good

Aniek S.
Netherlands
May 30, 2016
good place in ortigas
nice bed, big and very clean room, good breakfast and very friendly staff. due to generator it was quite noisy in the night but that was a temprary thing. recommended place for business travelers who have to be in ortigas.

Williams L.
United States
May 25, 2016
Best Hotel in Ortigas!
I've stay in 2 other hotels around the area, and this is by far the best hotel. The staff are supper friendly and they truly value your stay. The food is fantastic. Especially the breakfast. The room are very nice and spacious. They also go the extra mile to make your stay a little extra nicer which I appreciate. Next time I come to the Philippines, there is only one place I am willing to stay. I definitely recommend this hotel for anybody.

JAMIL K.
United States
May 24, 2016
Simply Awesome !!!!
Stayed at Discovery Suites for a few days. Centrally located . Good facilities and amazing staff and service. Will definitely come back to stay next time we are in the area 😊

RONALDO M.
Philippines
May 23, 2016
A delightful staycation for a couple.
It was a delightful experience when my wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary. I am very grateful to the management and staffs of Dicovery Suites Hotel for accomodating my request. I requested to put a greetings, flowers and special arrangement of our bed room. A rose petals on the tub and a cake delivered on our room with a greetings. If I will plan another staycation It will be Discovery suites again. Thank you Discovery Suites.

Karen C.
Philippines
May 23, 2016
Great staff effort
Celebrated our anniversary, and the check in staff/housekeeping was able to set up our room with a greeting banner, towels shaped as swans on our bed and our tub prepared with a bubble bath surrounded with rose petals. A few minutes after we got in our room, staff came in to greet us happy anniversary and gave us a mini (delicious) cake with a greeting on it. Everything was perfect,they really took time to make an effort in making sure our stay was exceptional. Check in was pretty fast, although the lobby doesn't look like a hotel lobby, because of the monobloc chairs covered with black linens are being used for the guests waiting for check-in/out. I think they can get better looking/appropriate furniture. Breakfast was good, choices are not as extensive as other hotels' bfast buffet, but it was enough to satisfy and delight one's hunger. I was a bit disappointed with the staff of the resto @bfast because when we were given a table and left it to get our food, when we got back it was already occupied by another guest and told me they were given that table as well. Called one of the staff that we were double seated and they gave us a better table, i just told them that they avoid doing the same thing again because it can cause commotion between guests. Overall, our stay was good and the staff made our celebration a very memorable one.