Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 628 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 628 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

arlan A. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
It was my sister's graduation day so i checked us, my mum and sister, in the day before the event.
I am mostly all about the customer service when it comes to everything that i purchase. Discovery suite's people are the nicest and most proffessional. Ive frequented several hotels in manila, intercon, dusit, peninsula, new world and manila hotel. You got my two thumbs up for customer service. Like you serve from the heart. Thank you. Just a little short with the staff at the gym though. The two trainers there were not doing anything . One was a bother because he was working out in his uniform and a rival for the weights and the other i saw hiding behind the wall facebook-ing. Just feel bad for the mngr, but overall i had such a great time. The room was awesome. Again thank you so much #discoverysuitesmnl
Reviewed July 09, 2016

Jay E. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Cozy room, nice location and good value for the money
We had a satisfying stay in a deluxe suite with cozy bed and nice amenities. Complimentary breakfast was nice too with wide selection of food and drinks. My son enjoyed swimming at the pool though the side edging was slippery and kinda unsafe, wish it could have been propped up with rubber padding or something. Overall, it was well worth the money i paid through agoda. Highly recommended for transients.
Reviewed July 06, 2016

Donna B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Great Place to Stay
We enjoyed our overnight stay. We had our welcome drinks at Serendipity Lounge, dinner at 22 Prime Steakhouse and breakfast at Restaurant 5. Foods are great, and the service too. If there is one negative comment, I would say delayed check-in. We arrived at 3PM, but rooms are yet to be tidied up, so we waiting for 15 minutes before the keycards were given to us.
Reviewed July 04, 2016

Jose B. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Value for money! Great rates great facilities great location!
If your business requires you to be north of Makati or BGC, Discovery Suites is perfect. Their one bedroom suites provide a "home away from home"atmosphere right in the center of things A and for basically $100! Global hotel chains in the area can provide you the same for maybe three times the price. Discovery is the hidden gem in the Ortigas/Pasig area that won't be so hidden after this post!
Reviewed July 02, 2016

Helen C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
comfortable hotel
comfortable beds and nice facilities
Reviewed July 01, 2016

ALVIN C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great Family Staycation
Booked to Room Types. Had a great family stay for the second or third time now. Clean, spacious rooms and money worth it. Polite staff and very assistive. One of our go to hotels for every family bonding opportunity. Only suggestion is to provide a thicker cushioned/mattress for Baby Cots.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

ALVIN C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Great Family Staycation
Had a great family stay for the second or third time now. Clean, spacious rooms and money worth it. Polite staff and very assistive. One of our go to hotels for every family bonding opportunity. Only suggestion is to provide a thicker cushioned/mattress for Baby Cots for our Baby.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Emilie J. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Staycation with family
We stayed here to celebrate the birthday of my husband. The hotel was kind enough to grant my request to make a birthday greeting for my husband. Upon entering the room, he was surprised and delighted to see it. Later that night, he had another treat - a small cake from the hotel!
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Williams L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in May 2016
Best hotel in Ortigas
Great hotel. Great staff. Very attentive and always looking for ways to do more for their guest. Breakfast is the best. I definitely recommend this hotel
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Eiansweda J. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Not what we expected of the Discovery brand
Having been to Discovery Tagaytay twice and Primea once, we were disappointingly suprised with Discovery Suites Ortigas. The so -called newly- renovated junior suite smelled like clothes that did not dry properly. The carpet was horrendously overlapping. The overall design of the room is reminiscent of lower-level business travel hotels. There was much to be desired with the buffet breakfast and a parking slot was frustratingly difficult to come by. Nevertheless, the buffet and check out desk staff have provided a pretty decent service.
Reviewed June 04, 2016