Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

DISINI Luxury Spa Villa

Jl. Mertasari No. 28, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on
242 reviews

164 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (242)
Sort by:
Muhammad S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 10, 2015
Everything is about money

Location
4.3
Regular visitor to Bali however there is seriously something not right with this villa. We stayed 5 days 4 nights. Biggest mistake. First the aircond. They hv 2 units in each room however they were not even cold. Then when we need to go out for dinner we have to take away the key card and the whole villa will auto off including aircond. Imagine the frustration especially as its very hot in Bali. Secondly why do u provide such a small shower gel refillable container? I had to call room service to top up. By the 2ND night we just decided to buy our own shower gel. Thirdly, bfast well their attention to detail really did not exist. First day they set up the bfast without even bothering to wipe the table. The next few days u name it. They forgot to provide sugar and creamers, fruit servings suddenly reduced to one serving and food were mediocre. Lastly your spa. You charge a premium price as compared to others. Even more expensive than the premium spa I had in my own country. We tried. Once. Suffice to say we din try anymore. Maybe I'm just those unlucky guest in a one off cases however I hv been to Bali too many times to know that at the price im paying or even lower we could have a better experience.
Report this review
Hasyim G. Couples Indonesia, October 19, 2015
Excellent location.

Privacy.
8.7
Private. No disturbance. Great for honeymooners.
Report this review
Frank C. Couples Malaysia, October 12, 2015
Most ideal Villa

Location, size and comfort
8.7
Well this is my 4th trip to Bali in past 16 months and i've stayed in quite a few different villa. To me, this is the best despite most expensive then the rest of those which i've stayed before. Those are either location abit far off, pool ridiculous small or poor facilities. Location. It is in the mid of the main seminyak street and it is about 3 mins walk out from Villa main entrance to the main Jalan Kayu Aya street. There are 2 convenient store just next to the Villa (i wonder why). Facilities From swimming tube to nail file and mosquito repellent spray, you name it. I'm surprise that they are using Shokubutsu shower lotion and shampoo. Room The bed is big and comfort. Nice soft pillow. In the room do have 2 aircon unit. They have each separated shower room, toilet and bathtub. Value / Service Valus is tricky one but personally i do think it is worth it. There is nothing wrong i can find on the service too. What surprise me the most is that one of the staff do know how to speak Japanese.
Report this review
Chiyoko M. Solo travelers Japan, September 5, 2015
Friendly & helpful staffs

Friendly & helpful staffs, cleanliness, spa
8.3
Overall, it was great to stay @this villa. All the staffs are friendly & helpful, speaking good English. The equipment & room stuffs are sufficient. It's quiet in the evening & night, though it was bit noisy due to construction in neighborhood maybe. Free water & soft drink is nice. Wifi is ok. It'd be good if body lotion is prepared with shampoo set. Spa is also gorgeous and the treatment is good.
Report this review
Thibaut M. Families with young children France, August 2, 2015
Ideal location but few things to improve

Location, swimming pool, large bedroom
7.7
We enjoyed our stay due to the excellent location and friendly staff. But some improvements need to be done: fix some broken things (tiles, kitchen), improve the breakfast and food in general. Some part in the villas need to be refreshed and cleaning improved as well in some area.
Report this review
Matthew A. Couples Australia, July 30, 2015
Very Special place

Location, Staff and Room
8.3
We loved it. Our second stay here and still love the place. The location is perfect, just a very short stroll to eat street and central to everything we love to do in Bali. The staff are awesome, nothing is a problem for them. We had an issue withe the aircon and the wifi but this was dealt with immediately. Food is good but with all the great restaurants at your doorstep we only snacked in our villa.
Report this review
Wai Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 3, 2015
great location, worth staying

in the center of seminyak, friendly staffs and tidy
10
stayed in villa for one night, nice breakfast, tidy and with great location. lots of restautants nearby with one italian restaurant just next to the hotel is really good.
Report this review
Alana S. Couples Australia, June 28, 2015
Perfect stay

Service, pool and living area, location.
9
Report this review
Parbattie B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 30, 2015
Wonderful staff

The staff was friendly and so helpful
10
Perfect
Report this review
Christine L. Couples Australia, May 4, 2015
Nice and simple villa close to shop & restaurant

Close to shop and restaurant, Friendly staffs and 24/7 chef
8.3
Great stay good staffs with 24 hrs staff standby and chefs too which is great if u want midnight snacks beside having 2 mins noodle.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 164 reviews Next page
DISINI Luxury Spa Villa BaliDISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali - Flower bathDISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali - Dining RoomDISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali - Spa RoomDISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali - 1 Bedroom Garden VillaDISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali - InteriorDISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali - 3 Bedroom Presidential Suite VillaDISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali - 3 Bedroom Presidential Suite VillaDISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali - 3 Bedroom Presidential Suite VillaDISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali - 3 Bedroom Presidential Suite VillaDISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali - Living RoomDISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali - Bed RoomDISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali - Bed RoomDISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali - Dinning RoomDISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali - Living RoomDISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali - Bath RoomDISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali - Bath TubDISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali - TvDISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali - PoolDISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali - BedDISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali - Bath RoomDISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali - GazeboDISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali - KitchenDISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali - Bath RoomDISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali - Living RoomDISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali - Living RoomDISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali - PoolDISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali - spa Bed


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08