Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 129 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 129 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Kate S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Great hotel for a weekend away!!!!
The atmosphere at reception, studio suite and the destination
The girls on reception were very friendly and the studio room was perfect for a weekend away! The destination was very good too as its a walking distance to restaurants and bars! Perfect, perfect oh and perfect :-) Only thing I was disappointed in was they didn't give us a wifi code for our second night staying in the hotel!
Reviewed April 20, 2015

francine M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Clean, comfortable and excellent staff
Staff, cleanliness, quiet
Very good,room was adequate for our length of stay, our room was very comfortable and had all we needed. The staff were friendly , and on emailing questions re our stay replied satisfactorily and promptly.Would stay there again was excellent value.
Reviewed April 10, 2015

Shane D. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
always good
location, price, comfort
Distinction Wellington is always a good stay, my choice for starting for business. Close to food and entertainment and only a short walk to the business district, and always comfortable and clean. This visit was no exception.
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Paul L. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Nice easy tidy
Spacious room , cleanliness , comfortable furniture
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Wendy M. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
nice
Clean and comfortable
Reviewed March 06, 2015

Brian W. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Weekend Stay
Location, cleaniness, room size
We didn't eat food and there is option at the top to put that we didn't eat at the Hotel so that is why I gave it a 1. You need a non applicable choice.
Reviewed March 05, 2015

Riki A. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Distinction review
We loved the location, price was good for what we got.
It was good. We thought car parking was onsite, so had to u turn to park in the Wilson one next door. Everything else was great.
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Eva P. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Great hotel, horrible customer service
Location, hotel design, cleanliness
My partner and I stayed at the Distinction Wellington Hotel on February 21, 2015 and even though the room was nice and perfect the male receptionist was rude when it came to informing us we had to pay bond. We were aware that this was the norm in almost every hotel but he tried to overcharge us and his tone was very condescending and we both felt that he hated his job and was taking it out on us. Overall great hotel would recommend to all but my partner and I also need accommodation for this weekend and we would have gladly picked the Distinction Hotel, but the thought of running into the staff member again was enough for us to change our mind and stay at another hotel.
Reviewed February 27, 2015

Qing X. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in February 2015
Cleanliness & Comfortable Apartment
Cleanliness & confortalble room; Warm reception; Location - Convenience;
Reviewed February 23, 2015

Alanah M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
no air conditioning and room was extremely hot
room service, clean
Reviewed January 13, 2015