arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 126 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 126 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.1

10 Paul L.
New Zealand
March 30, 2015
Nice easy tidy
Spacious room , cleanliness , comfortable furniture

7.3 Wendy M.
New Zealand
March 06, 2015
nice
Clean and comfortable

8.3 Brian W.
New Zealand
March 05, 2015
Weekend Stay
Location, cleaniness, room size
We didn't eat food and there is option at the top to put that we didn't eat at the Hotel so that is why I gave it a 1. You need a non applicable choice.

7.3 Riki A.
New Zealand
March 02, 2015
Distinction review
We loved the location, price was good for what we got.
It was good. We thought car parking was onsite, so had to u turn to park in the Wilson one next door. Everything else was great.

8.3 Eva P.
New Zealand
February 27, 2015
Great hotel, horrible customer service
Location, hotel design, cleanliness
My partner and I stayed at the Distinction Wellington Hotel on February 21, 2015 and even though the room was nice and perfect the male receptionist was rude when it came to informing us we had to pay bond. We were aware that this was the norm in almost every hotel but he tried to overcharge us and his tone was very condescending and we both felt that he hated his job and was taking it out on us. Overall great hotel would recommend to all but my partner and I also need accommodation for this weekend and we would have gladly picked the Distinction Hotel, but the thought of running into the staff member again was enough for us to change our mind and stay at another hotel.

9.3 Qing X.
China
February 23, 2015
Cleanliness & Comfortable Apartment
Cleanliness & confortalble room; Warm reception; Location - Convenience;

5.7 Alanah M.
New Zealand
January 13, 2015
no air conditioning and room was extremely hot
room service, clean

10 John S.
Ireland
January 07, 2015
Quick stop really relaxing
Location location location
11 out of 10

6.7 juan G.
Spain
January 04, 2015
Good appartment in good location
Location, cleanliness, ammenities
Nice hotel and well located. Very clean. Kitchen was good. Staff performance not that good. We asked for parking, and they offered us their own, which we had to pay (20$ per night). They did not inform us that being Christmas eve and Christmas day, there was no problem about parking just outside the hotel at no cost.

9.3 Jennifer N.
Australia
January 02, 2015
Comfortable stay
Walking distance to CBD and Mount Victoria, close to supermarkets and food stores
Spent 3 nights from 17-19 Dec 2014 in a 2 bedroom apartment. Big comfortable rooms with clean linen. Well equipped kitchenette which had a kettle, fridge, pots, pans, microwaves etc. Washer and dryer machine PLUS the all important hair dryer. Card security with 2 access card. Other thing I noticed was the hotel had a swimming pool which was not connected to the main building. My friends and I decided to go on a hunt for the pool which was in a little dungeon dark pool pit which emitted a strong chlorine smell. There were toilets and gym facilities. Not the type of hotel swimming that you would expect. Other than the pool the apartment itself meet expectations.