Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 129 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 129 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.1

John S. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Quick stop really relaxing
Location location location
11 out of 10
Reviewed January 07, 2015

juan G. from Spain
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good appartment in good location
Location, cleanliness, ammenities
Nice hotel and well located. Very clean. Kitchen was good. Staff performance not that good. We asked for parking, and they offered us their own, which we had to pay (20$ per night). They did not inform us that being Christmas eve and Christmas day, there was no problem about parking just outside the hotel at no cost.
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Jennifer N. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Comfortable stay
Walking distance to CBD and Mount Victoria, close to supermarkets and food stores
Spent 3 nights from 17-19 Dec 2014 in a 2 bedroom apartment. Big comfortable rooms with clean linen. Well equipped kitchenette which had a kettle, fridge, pots, pans, microwaves etc. Washer and dryer machine PLUS the all important hair dryer. Card security with 2 access card. Other thing I noticed was the hotel had a swimming pool which was not connected to the main building. My friends and I decided to go on a hunt for the pool which was in a little dungeon dark pool pit which emitted a strong chlorine smell. There were toilets and gym facilities. Not the type of hotel swimming that you would expect. Other than the pool the apartment itself meet expectations.
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Kirsty H. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great apartments and location
Location, apartments with all
Good apartments with a short walk to both the museum (highly recommend esp for kids) and Cuba St. Please note need to book car park and is $20 per day which wasn't noted on Agoda
Reviewed December 18, 2014

mark B. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Spoint first encounter with butifull lady
Location Parking ?
Spoilet by having to evacuate at a criticall moment due to a false fire alarm.
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Darren B. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Ticked the boxes
Late check In , 1am , nice staff and nice weekend break hotel
Ticked the boxes , shame about the 6am fire alarm , but not the hotel fault
Reviewed October 31, 2014

Tina-Maree D. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
value for money
location, price and comfort
Here for a one night stay to see a show. Hotel was well worth staying at for location, value for money and comfort. The room was very well equiped with a full small kitchen including an oven and dishwasher. The bed was very comfortable and the noise was next to none. Parking building was right next door. Would definately be staying here again and highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed October 28, 2014

Alan E. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Very good inercity hotel
City location, vert clean and comfortable,well appointed and hepful friendly staff.
Our stay was all that we would have expected and certainly a hotel that we would use again.
Reviewed October 23, 2014

Dianne B. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Central city hotel
Location, modern room, good value
Very modern hotel right in the city centre. Rooms spacious and well appointed. Good parking.
Reviewed October 22, 2014

Steve S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Reasonably comfortable and well located
Location, comfort, clean
The hotel itself is clean and relatively comfortable, and walking distance to much of Wellington's night life, although the CBD is farther away either a long walk or a short cab ride. The one down side is that the free wi-fi advertised on Agoda was not available when I arrived, however the staff did provide it free of charge once I pointed out that the wi-fi had been listed as free when I booked.
Reviewed September 30, 2014