My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel

70 Tory Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Exterior Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Interior Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Reception Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Guest Room
Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Swimming Pool Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Interior Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Interior
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
84 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (84)
Sort by:
Anne C. Couples New Zealand, December 2, 2012
Perfect location

Sunny and warm for rooms on Tory Street side
7
The best apartment style accommodation we have stayed in central Wellington. Full kitchen facility, perfect location, we enjoyed staying in the rooms on Tory Street side
Restaurant Tip: Logan Brown and Martin Bosley - amazing!!
Gillian J. Couples New Zealand, November 24, 2012
close to the action

easy access to central wellington night life so can walk with out driving . cheap parking over night $6.00 next to the hotel makes every thing simple.
9.7
good facilities and easy safe access to our rooms. The bed where firm and comfortable
Nightlife Tip: hotel allows easy access to the Courtney Place night life
Farrukh M. Business travelers New Zealand, November 8, 2012
Great location and service

Handy location, spacious rooms with all amenities
9
Will be back again as I enjoyed the service and location...good value
Restaurant Tip: Chow just down the road open till midnight
Lauren H. Couples United Kingdom, October 17, 2012
Great location, Clean and Good Service

Rooms serviced daily, self-catered, clean, modern
7.7
was very happy with our stay, the room was clean, modern and very suitable for our type of stay. the only thing i would criticise is that it states 'heated pool' it does not mean warm, it is heated to be like a normal outdoors pool. but everything else about our stay was very nice.
Barry B. Couples New Zealand, October 16, 2012
Excellent hotel

Spacious, well-equipped
8.7
A very good hotel ideally placed in central Wellington.
Jeffrey S. Business travelers Australia, October 14, 2012
Excellent Room Excellent Location

Room Amenities, Location to Courtnay Place and Shops
8.3
strange! looks like an office building and has a basic recption...but, the rooms are great, especially for the price. leather sofa, full kitchen with all the mod cons, a balcony, king size bed, full bathroom and in wall led tv. well situated to restaurants, cinema and shops. cons: no restaurant and next door to a high end backpackers lodge. kids raved on most nights, but hey they're only having fun!
Restaurant Tip: Brooklyn Bagels and Lone Star Restaurant close.
Jeoff H. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 11, 2012
Nice Hotel, the smile was missing. Checking out ok

Ave compared to others i have stayed at.
6
get a reciepe for the stay from agoda is the hardest part.
Travel tip: Have a good look around
Caroline I. Groups New Zealand, October 6, 2012
Disappointing

location
4.3
A friend and I were visiting Wellington for the Wearable Arts show and thought we'd stay in a nice hotel and pamper ourselves a bit. The first unwelcome surprise was although this is advertised as a hotel, it is not - it is serviced appartments - no room service, no restaurant or bar, no services normally provided by a hotel. The second disappointment was our rooms - first floor, very noisy and a view directly out onto a very busy road. We asked to be moved. We got a 2 bedroom appartment on the 7th floor - better view but no curtains, just old blinds that were very noisy with the wind. Final surprise - the price. For what we paid I would expect a lot more than a basic serviced appartment... not a great experience for what we were after I'm afraid.
Jonathan W. Solo travelers Australia, September 17, 2012
Good location and friendly staff

Location, Accessibility
9
Very pleasant stay with exceptional staff. Clean and well maintained.
Restaurant Tip: Beach Babylon - Relax witgh some great satff in a casula atmosphere on Oriental parade. 20 minute walk from hotel or 5 minute bus trip.
Penny K. Business travelers New Zealand, September 11, 2012
Nicely appointed and ideally located for my needs.

Provided all the facities I required
8.7
First time for me and I was impressed by the attitude and helpfulness of staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel WellingtonDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - ExteriorDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - InteriorDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - ReceptionDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - BathroomDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - BathroomDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Swimming PoolDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - BathroomDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - InteriorDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - InteriorDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07