or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel

70 Tory Street Te Aro, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand 6011 (Show on map)

Book now!

Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Exterior Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Interior Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Reception Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Guest Room
Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Swimming Pool Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Interior Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Interior
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
104 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (104)
Sort by:
Paul L. Couples New Zealand, March 29, 2015
Nice easy tidy

Spacious room , cleanliness , comfortable furniture
10
Wendy M. Business travelers New Zealand, March 5, 2015
nice

Clean and comfortable
7.3
Riki A. Couples New Zealand, March 1, 2015
Distinction review

We loved the location, price was good for what we got.
7.3
It was good. We thought car parking was onsite, so had to u turn to park in the Wilson one next door. Everything else was great.
Brian W. Couples New Zealand, March 1, 2015
Weekend Stay

Location, cleaniness, room size
8.3
We didn't eat food and there is option at the top to put that we didn't eat at the Hotel so that is why I gave it a 1. You need a non applicable choice.
Eva P. Couples New Zealand, February 22, 2015
Great hotel, horrible customer service

Location, hotel design, cleanliness
8.3
My partner and I stayed at the Distinction Wellington Hotel on February 21, 2015 and even though the room was nice and perfect the male receptionist was rude when it came to informing us we had to pay bond. We were aware that this was the norm in almost every hotel but he tried to overcharge us and his tone was very condescending and we both felt that he hated his job and was taking it out on us. Overall great hotel would recommend to all but my partner and I also need accommodation for this weekend and we would have gladly picked the Distinction Hotel, but the thought of running into the staff member again was enough for us to change our mind and stay at another hotel.
Qing X. Families with young children China, February 9, 2015
Cleanliness & Comfortable Apartment

Cleanliness & confortalble room; Warm reception; Location - Convenience;
9.3
Alanah M. Couples New Zealand, January 11, 2015
no air conditioning and room was extremely hot

room service, clean
5.7
John S. Solo travelers Ireland, January 3, 2015
Quick stop really relaxing

Location location location
10
11 out of 10
Juan C. Families with older children Spain, December 26, 2014
Good appartment in good location

Location, cleanliness, ammenities
6.7
Nice hotel and well located. Very clean. Kitchen was good. Staff performance not that good. We asked for parking, and they offered us their own, which we had to pay (20$ per night). They did not inform us that being Christmas eve and Christmas day, there was no problem about parking just outside the hotel at no cost.
Jennifer N. Groups Australia, December 20, 2014
Comfortable stay

Walking distance to CBD and Mount Victoria, close to supermarkets and food stores
9.3
Spent 3 nights from 17-19 Dec 2014 in a 2 bedroom apartment. Big comfortable rooms with clean linen. Well equipped kitchenette which had a kettle, fridge, pots, pans, microwaves etc. Washer and dryer machine PLUS the all important hair dryer. Card security with 2 access card. Other thing I noticed was the hotel had a swimming pool which was not connected to the main building. My friends and I decided to go on a hunt for the pool which was in a little dungeon dark pool pit which emitted a strong chlorine smell. There were toilets and gym facilities. Not the type of hotel swimming that you would expect. Other than the pool the apartment itself meet expectations.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel WellingtonDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - ExteriorDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - InteriorDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - ReceptionDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - BathroomDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - BathroomDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Swimming PoolDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - BathroomDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - InteriorDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - InteriorDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomDistinction Wellington, Century City Hotel Wellington - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03