or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Distrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

342 W. 40th Street, Times Square, New York (NY), United States 10018 (Show on map)

Book now!

Distrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Interior Distrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room Distrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room Distrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room Distrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room Distrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Food and Beverages Distrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room Distrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room Distrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room Distrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room Distrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Exterior Distrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Collage Bistro and Bar Distrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Collage Bistro and Bar Distrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room Distrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Interior Distrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room
Distrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Reception
Area: Times Square Number of Rooms: 155

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
109 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (109)
Sort by:
Kurt A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 24, 2015
Decent but not great

Nice design in lobby and rooms but very tiny. Liked the nightly turn down service. The brownies on arrival. The location to everything.
5.3
My biggest complaint was when I checked in the front desk failed to notice I had prepaid for my room and then ran the whole weeks stay through on my credit card a second time. I caught it and they reversed the charge but it took a few days for the credit to appear on my card which really caused me some trouble for a few days. Housekeeping staff is not great, my room was only refreshed and not truly cleaned. There was a potato chip lying on my floor when I checked in and it was still there 5 days later. I called to speak to a manager but never heard from one at all. I'd call the whole thing mediocre at best. If I found a great rate is consider staying again but it wouldn't be my first pick
Xiao C. Couples United States of America, January 22, 2015
wonderful stay

Excellent room cleaness, very friendly staff and good location
9.7
Very good experience! Definitely will visits again! Btw the brownies are great!
Erin B. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2015
Great stay

Friendly staff, clean rooms, easy to get around the city
9.7
Anthony C. Couples Canada, January 4, 2015
Could be better.

Limited outside noise.
5
Hotel was quiet: limited outside noise. Bed comforter was dirty. The heater was quite loud. We got to the hotel a few hours before check in, so we had them store our luggage until we were able to check in. Once we checked in, we asked to have our luggage. After a few minutes of looking for our luggage, they told us they would bring it up to our room. It took ~30-45 min before we got our luggage. This hotel seems to be rated a lot higher than it should. But I have stayed in better places (in terms of location, cleanliness, comfort, and value) that were ranked much lower.
Stuart K. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2014
Superb Hotel

Staff were amazing, Lovely room, Great Location
10
Our stay was amazing at the Distrikt Hotel. The staff were lovely and the room was fantastic. There was nothing negative about anything concerning our 6 day stay in New York. Would definitely go back and would not consider staying anywhere else!!
Omar W. Business travelers United States of America, November 13, 2014
Cozy

Warm during the winter. Smelled nice. Free computers up front.
10
Sarah L. Couples Australia, October 16, 2014
Our stay

Good location, front desk staff are very friendly, free wifi
9
Enjoyed our stay, location was great, a lot of restaurants in the Hell's Kitchen area, bus terminal is next door, theaters are steps away. Hotel is small but cozy. Bathroom size was decent, which was a bonus. Housemaid's cleaning wasnot too impressive, no minifridge, so hard to bring food, there is some construction next door, so there was drilling noise during the day, didn't really bother us much. Front desk staff were very friendly, we didn't get to try the hotel food, as too many places to go around. Overall very good stay ; )
Gennifer G. Couples Canada, October 5, 2014
Nothing but AMAZING!!!

Staff! Location, and hotel itself
9.7
Where to begin! I've been to NYC many times and this was by far the best! To begin the staff was amazing, friendly, knowledgable and took their time to make our stay extremly pleasant. We were in NYC for our 5 year wedding anniversary and the staff wrote us a hand written note and gave us cake pops as a little treat. We were also greeted in our room with brownies, room also had a coffee machine. The hotel itself is beautiful, we were upgraded to a king and the room was spacious, clean and had all the amenities. The hotel location was perfect, very close to Time Square, but away from the hustle and bustle. We already are planning out next trip to the city and will be looking forward to returning to this hotel.
Tony L. Couples Australia, October 1, 2014
Location, location, lovcation!!!

Location, room, price
9.3
As first time visitors to NYC we really ejoyed our stay at Distrik. Its very conveniently to Times Square and the blue line subway which then got you everywhere else!! We got a really good price for our room which was on the 32nd floorand had a view of the Empire State!!
Steven W. Solo travelers United States of America, September 16, 2014
Fantastic hotel for the price

Price, clenliness and location
9.7
This was a fantastic hotel for the price. I go to Manhattan regularly and the hotels are either dirty, too small or too expensive. I've never heard of this hotel but I love it!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Distrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - EntranceDistrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - InteriorDistrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomDistrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomDistrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomDistrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomDistrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Food and BeveragesDistrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomDistrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomDistrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomDistrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomDistrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - ExteriorDistrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Collage Bistro and BarDistrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Collage Bistro and BarDistrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomDistrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - InteriorDistrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomDistrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3C05