Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Distrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

342 W. 40th Street, Times Square, New York (NY), United States 10018

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 123 reviews

83 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (123)
Sort by:
Tri S. Couples Australia, April 3, 2016
Neat quiet little hotel - customer service top not
6.7
Great little hotel in a convenient location near time square. Walking distance everywhere. Customer service is top notch from every SINGLE staff of the hotel. Quiet room. Room a bit smaller than we thought, but we are still happy with it, room is nice and warm (whilst outside the hotel temperature of NYC during our visit was cold!) and very comfi. We will come here again - it is a lovely hotel.
Report this review
Jane L. Groups Singapore, October 20, 2015
Convenience to cruise center

Very near to the cruise center and still walking distance to times square. And central park is about 15 min walk away
9
Report this review
Rebecca T. Couples Australia, September 10, 2015
Lovely room

Comfortable bed, helpful staff and proximity to Times Square and subway
8.7
Report this review
Katharine J. Groups Australia, July 18, 2015
Pity about the construction in the area as the noi

Cold water and tea in reception. News papers and good friendly staff
7.3
Enjoyed the visit. Good location.
Report this review
Christina O. Groups Australia, July 18, 2015
Great Location, Friendly Staff

Location, Staff, Cleanliness
9.7
Travelled in a group of 5, loved the location, loved the friendly staff.
Report this review
Jean-Marc E. Couples United States of America, May 26, 2015
great location, friendly staff, nice room

see above
9
Report this review
Chitpong S. Business travelers Thailand, March 31, 2015
Good location for go anywhere because near Penn st

Good location for go anywhere because near Penn station. But unfortunately Agoda not support Breakfast for customer.
8
Good location for go anywhere because near Penn station. But unfortunately Agoda not support Breakfast for customer.
Report this review
Helen L. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 23, 2015
Stay in New York

Helpfulness of the staff. Cleanliness of the room. Location in New York.
9.7
It was excellent. It lived up to our expectations.
Report this review
Thanadon K. Business travelers Thailand, February 15, 2015
Great Location, Friendly Staff

Location, Staff, and Price
8.3
Location was excellent for the price, hotel was renovated not too long ago. The hotel was located on a one lane one way street, so traffic noise was minimum. Close enough to walk to Times Square and Convention Center. Right by 24hr convenience store and main bus station. Right beside subway.
Report this review
Julie W. Couples United Kingdom, January 28, 2015
a week in New York

location, helpful staff, cleanliness
3.7
My daughter and I visited the hotel, for a weeks stay.although the hotel was not like my usual choiceof hotel, I have no complaints.. the location was good, the staffhelpful, especially one of the eve staff who gave advice on booking shows. The gents at the entrance, were friendly. The bed was larger than expected. The room ckean and shower room fine. I did miss having a bath also and a nice view. But this is no detriment to the hotel. It is a shame that the hotel does not do eve food, but as so many places nearby, was not a problem.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 83 reviews Next page
Distrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY)Distrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Collage Bistro and BarDistrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - ExteriorDistrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Collage Bistro and BarDistrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Collage Bistro and BarDistrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomDistrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - InteriorDistrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - ReceptionDistrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Superior KingDistrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Grandview KingDistrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Grandview doubleDistrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Deluxe Accessible DoubleDistrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - BathroomDistrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Standard QueenDistrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Deluxe DoubleDistrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Deluxe KingDistrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - BathroomDistrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - RestaurantDistrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - RestaurantDistrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07