Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Distrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

342 W. 40th Street, Times Square, New York (NY), United States 10018 (Show on map)

Book now!

Distrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room Distrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room Distrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Food and Beverages Distrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room Distrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room Distrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Interior Distrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Exterior Distrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Collage Bistro and Bar Distrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Collage Bistro and Bar Distrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room Distrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Interior Distrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Reception Distrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room
Area: Times Square Number of Rooms: 155

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 119 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (119)
Sort by:
Katharine J. Groups Australia, July 18, 2015
Pity about the construction in the area as the noi

Cold water and tea in reception. News papers and good friendly staff
7.3
Enjoyed the visit. Good location.
Report this review
Jean-Marc E. Couples United States of America, May 26, 2015
great location, friendly staff, nice room

see above
9
Report this review
Chitpong S. Business travelers Thailand, March 31, 2015
Good location for go anywhere because near Penn st

Good location for go anywhere because near Penn station. But unfortunately Agoda not support Breakfast for customer.
8
Good location for go anywhere because near Penn station. But unfortunately Agoda not support Breakfast for customer.
Report this review
Helen L. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 23, 2015
Stay in New York

Helpfulness of the staff. Cleanliness of the room. Location in New York.
9.7
It was excellent. It lived up to our expectations.
Report this review
Thanadon K. Business travelers Thailand, February 15, 2015
Great Location, Friendly Staff

Location, Staff, and Price
8.3
Location was excellent for the price, hotel was renovated not too long ago. The hotel was located on a one lane one way street, so traffic noise was minimum. Close enough to walk to Times Square and Convention Center. Right by 24hr convenience store and main bus station. Right beside subway.
Report this review
Julie W. Couples United Kingdom, January 28, 2015
a week in New York

location, helpful staff, cleanliness
3.7
My daughter and I visited the hotel, for a weeks stay.although the hotel was not like my usual choiceof hotel, I have no complaints.. the location was good, the staffhelpful, especially one of the eve staff who gave advice on booking shows. The gents at the entrance, were friendly. The bed was larger than expected. The room ckean and shower room fine. I did miss having a bath also and a nice view. But this is no detriment to the hotel. It is a shame that the hotel does not do eve food, but as so many places nearby, was not a problem.
Report this review
Tom C. Couples United States of America, January 26, 2015
Great Hotel!

Staff, location, hot cocoa
9
We had a great time and would stay here again. Rooms were comfortable and clean, roomy enough for New York. Staff was friendly, nice happy hour, and loved the hot cocoa!
Report this review
Kurt A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 24, 2015
Decent but not great

Nice design in lobby and rooms but very tiny. Liked the nightly turn down service. The brownies on arrival. The location to everything.
5.3
My biggest complaint was when I checked in the front desk failed to notice I had prepaid for my room and then ran the whole weeks stay through on my credit card a second time. I caught it and they reversed the charge but it took a few days for the credit to appear on my card which really caused me some trouble for a few days. Housekeeping staff is not great, my room was only refreshed and not truly cleaned. There was a potato chip lying on my floor when I checked in and it was still there 5 days later. I called to speak to a manager but never heard from one at all. I'd call the whole thing mediocre at best. If I found a great rate is consider staying again but it wouldn't be my first pick
Report this review
Xiao C. Couples United States of America, January 22, 2015
wonderful stay

Excellent room cleaness, very friendly staff and good location
9.7
Very good experience! Definitely will visits again! Btw the brownies are great!
Report this review
Erin B. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2015
Great stay

Friendly staff, clean rooms, easy to get around the city
9.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Distrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY)Distrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomDistrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomDistrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Food and BeveragesDistrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomDistrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomDistrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - InteriorDistrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - ExteriorDistrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Collage Bistro and BarDistrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Collage Bistro and BarDistrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomDistrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - InteriorDistrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - ReceptionDistrikt Hotel New York City, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04