or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Distrikt Hotel New York City

342 West 40th Street, Times Square, New York (NY), United States 10018 (Show on map)

Book now!

Distrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Interior Distrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Guest Room Distrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Guest Room Distrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Guest Room Distrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Guest Room Distrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Food and Beverages Distrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Guest Room Distrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Guest Room Distrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Guest Room Distrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Guest Room Distrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Exterior Distrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Collage Bistro and Bar Distrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Collage Bistro and Bar Distrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Guest Room Distrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Interior Distrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Guest Room
Distrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Reception
Area: Times Square Number of Rooms: 155

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
103 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (103)
Sort by:
Stuart K. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2014
Superb Hotel

Staff were amazing, Lovely room, Great Location
10
Our stay was amazing at the Distrikt Hotel. The staff were lovely and the room was fantastic. There was nothing negative about anything concerning our 6 day stay in New York. Would definitely go back and would not consider staying anywhere else!!
Omar W. Business travelers United States of America, November 13, 2014
Cozy

Warm during the winter. Smelled nice. Free computers up front.
10
Sarah L. Couples Australia, October 16, 2014
Our stay

Good location, front desk staff are very friendly, free wifi
9
Enjoyed our stay, location was great, a lot of restaurants in the Hell's Kitchen area, bus terminal is next door, theaters are steps away. Hotel is small but cozy. Bathroom size was decent, which was a bonus. Housemaid's cleaning wasnot too impressive, no minifridge, so hard to bring food, there is some construction next door, so there was drilling noise during the day, didn't really bother us much. Front desk staff were very friendly, we didn't get to try the hotel food, as too many places to go around. Overall very good stay ; )
Gennifer G. Couples Canada, October 5, 2014
Nothing but AMAZING!!!

Staff! Location, and hotel itself
9.7
Where to begin! I've been to NYC many times and this was by far the best! To begin the staff was amazing, friendly, knowledgable and took their time to make our stay extremly pleasant. We were in NYC for our 5 year wedding anniversary and the staff wrote us a hand written note and gave us cake pops as a little treat. We were also greeted in our room with brownies, room also had a coffee machine. The hotel itself is beautiful, we were upgraded to a king and the room was spacious, clean and had all the amenities. The hotel location was perfect, very close to Time Square, but away from the hustle and bustle. We already are planning out next trip to the city and will be looking forward to returning to this hotel.
Tony L. Couples Australia, October 1, 2014
Location, location, lovcation!!!

Location, room, price
9.3
As first time visitors to NYC we really ejoyed our stay at Distrik. Its very conveniently to Times Square and the blue line subway which then got you everywhere else!! We got a really good price for our room which was on the 32nd floorand had a view of the Empire State!!
Steven W. Solo travelers United States of America, September 16, 2014
Fantastic hotel for the price

Price, clenliness and location
9.7
This was a fantastic hotel for the price. I go to Manhattan regularly and the hotels are either dirty, too small or too expensive. I've never heard of this hotel but I love it!
Vince E. Solo travelers Philippines, August 18, 2014
NYC @40th st., 9thave.,

Location, interior, staff
10
It is a very pleasant place to stay in. Great bedrooms and bathrooms. There are many restaurants in the vicinity. It is 45mins to 1hour away from jfk. All the staff were very accomodating and very sincere as well in giving their guests world class service.
Hyung-Keon L. Couples South Korea, August 17, 2014
Amazing stay!

Cleanliness, Completely renovated, Very friendly staff
9
Emma C. Couples United Kingdom, September 4, 2013
Simply Perfect!!

location, location, location
9.3
Excellent hotel in a very central location. Cannot fault the hotel, our room or the staff. Will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. Would stay again without hesitation.
Andrew C. Couples United Kingdom, July 13, 2013
Perfect, honeymoon stat at Distrikt Hotel

The staff, the location, the room
9.3
Our stay could not have been better. We stayed at Distrikt for the 1st week of our honeymoon. The customer service we received daily from the staff on the desk or door staff was so friendly & attentive. The one thing we had been warned about in NYC was small rooms, not in this case. Decent size, good spec, nice bathroom, spotless, we were delighted. We were the 29th floor so we could just about catch sight of the Empire State Building which was a pleasant surprise. The location was perfect, a few mins walk from Times Square, handy for bus & subway also. We did NYC by foot so being central was ideal. Overall, we were absolutely delighted by the Distrikt Hotel & can't thank them enough. If / when we get back to NYC we will def stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Distrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - EntranceDistrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - InteriorDistrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Guest RoomDistrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Guest RoomDistrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Guest RoomDistrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Guest RoomDistrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Food and BeveragesDistrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Guest RoomDistrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Guest RoomDistrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Guest RoomDistrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Guest RoomDistrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - ExteriorDistrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Collage Bistro and BarDistrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Collage Bistro and BarDistrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Guest RoomDistrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - InteriorDistrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Guest RoomDistrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B04