Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Distrikt Hotel New York City

342 West 40th Street, Times Square, New York (NY), United States 10018 (Show on map)

Book now!

Distrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Interior Distrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Guest Room Distrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Guest Room Distrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Guest Room Distrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Guest Room Distrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Food and Beverages Distrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Guest Room Distrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Guest Room Distrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Guest Room Distrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Guest Room Distrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Exterior Distrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Collage Bistro and Bar Distrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Collage Bistro and Bar Distrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Guest Room Distrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Interior Distrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Guest Room
Distrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Reception
Area: Times Square Number of Rooms: 155

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
97 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (97)
Sort by:
Steven W. Solo travelers United States of America, September 16, 2014
Fantastic hotel for the price

Price, clenliness and location
9.7
This was a fantastic hotel for the price. I go to Manhattan regularly and the hotels are either dirty, too small or too expensive. I've never heard of this hotel but I love it!
Vince E. Solo travelers Philippines, August 18, 2014
NYC @40th st., 9thave.,

Location, interior, staff
10
It is a very pleasant place to stay in. Great bedrooms and bathrooms. There are many restaurants in the vicinity. It is 45mins to 1hour away from jfk. All the staff were very accomodating and very sincere as well in giving their guests world class service.
Hyung-Keon L. Couples South Korea, August 17, 2014
Amazing stay!

Cleanliness, Completely renovated, Very friendly staff
9
Emma C. Couples United Kingdom, September 4, 2013
Simply Perfect!!

location, location, location
9.3
Excellent hotel in a very central location. Cannot fault the hotel, our room or the staff. Will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. Would stay again without hesitation.
Andrew C. Couples United Kingdom, July 13, 2013
Perfect, honeymoon stat at Distrikt Hotel

The staff, the location, the room
9.3
Our stay could not have been better. We stayed at Distrikt for the 1st week of our honeymoon. The customer service we received daily from the staff on the desk or door staff was so friendly & attentive. The one thing we had been warned about in NYC was small rooms, not in this case. Decent size, good spec, nice bathroom, spotless, we were delighted. We were the 29th floor so we could just about catch sight of the Empire State Building which was a pleasant surprise. The location was perfect, a few mins walk from Times Square, handy for bus & subway also. We did NYC by foot so being central was ideal. Overall, we were absolutely delighted by the Distrikt Hotel & can't thank them enough. If / when we get back to NYC we will def stay again.
Wayne J. Couples United Kingdom, March 28, 2013
Very Good

Very clean, good size room, location
7.7
Stay was very good with no complaints, just one minor flaw, bar prices quite high which prevented a night cap.
Rakesh R. Couples Australia, January 3, 2013
Lovely hotel with friendly staff

Location, service
9
Staff were always willing to help. Turn down service always had the next days weather and chocolates waiting for us. Complimentary coffee in the morning on your way out and hot apple cider in the evenings when you return in winter.
Simon L. Couples Australia, January 2, 2013
Great location, room was perfect

Great location, neatly presented, comforable rooms & friendly reception
8.3
we enjoyed our stay at the distrikt hotel very much. it completed our special trip to ny
Hotel Feature Tip: Lift can be tempremental at times, but no big deal
Celine T. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2012
Boutique Hotel, Great Location

Complimentary coffee in the morning and complimentary spiced apple cider in the afternoon/evening/night
9.3
the location was excellent. it is just a few blocks away from times square and there is a subway entrance within the same block. it is also right next to the port authority bus station, for those who want to take the bus. the service staff were friendly and helpful. need any advice on where to go, where to eat, what to do? just ask the front desk and they are more than happy to give you some local tips. rooms could be a bit small for 2 luggages, since my partner and i were on a long trip, so we couldn't save on the luggage space. but the room was cosy and furnishings were new. the room and toilet was clean.
Jessica K. Couples United States of America, December 14, 2012
Small Hotel - Clean and Moderately Priced

Complimentary chocolates on pillow, towncar service to airport available
9
Small clean hotel - great price for NYC. Staff eager to help. Within walking distance to good restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Distrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - EntranceDistrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - InteriorDistrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Guest RoomDistrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Guest RoomDistrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Guest RoomDistrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Guest RoomDistrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Food and BeveragesDistrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Guest RoomDistrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Guest RoomDistrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Guest RoomDistrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Guest RoomDistrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - ExteriorDistrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Collage Bistro and BarDistrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Collage Bistro and BarDistrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Guest RoomDistrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - InteriorDistrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Guest RoomDistrikt Hotel New York City New York (NY) - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A07