Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Divani Caravel Hotel

2, Vassileos Alexandrou Av., Pagrati, Athens, Greece 16121 (Show on map)

Book now!

Divani Caravel Hotel Athens - Exterior Divani Caravel Hotel Athens - Bathroom Divani Caravel Hotel Athens - Restaurant Divani Caravel Hotel Athens - Interior Divani Caravel Hotel Athens - Guest Room Divani Caravel Hotel Athens - Guest Room Divani Caravel Hotel Athens - Interior Divani Caravel Hotel Athens - Guest Room Divani Caravel Hotel Athens - Guest Room Divani Caravel Hotel Athens - Guest Room Divani Caravel Hotel Athens - Guest Room Divani Caravel Hotel Athens - Interior Divani Caravel Hotel Athens - Guest Room Divani Caravel Hotel Athens - Guest Room Divani Caravel Hotel Athens - Swimming Pool Divani Caravel Hotel Athens - Guest Room
Divani Caravel Hotel Athens - Interior Divani Caravel Hotel Athens - Spa Divani Caravel Hotel Athens - Interior Divani Caravel Hotel Athens - Interior Divani Caravel Hotel Athens - Interior Divani Caravel Hotel Athens - Fitness Room Divani Caravel Hotel Athens - Interior Divani Caravel Hotel Athens - Interior Divani Caravel Hotel Athens - Interior Divani Caravel Hotel Athens - Guest Room Divani Caravel Hotel Athens - Guest Room Divani Caravel Hotel Athens - Interior
Area: Pagrati Number of Rooms: 471

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 30 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Nahoko Y. Business travelers Japan, April 28, 2015
Nice hotel with kind staffs

Spacious room, good dining, and attentive staffs
7.3
It is a nice hotel a bit far from city central area.
Report this review
Josefina T. Families with older children Philippines, April 1, 2015
Commendable hotel.

Exceptional service, friendly and accommodating, good amenities
9.7
Just perfect
Report this review
Pernilla A. Business travelers Sweden, October 30, 2014
Felt like home

Bathtub, Bed, Area
10
Just loved this hotel. Great bed, lovely bath, good food, great area. WIll def return
Report this review
Choo K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 29, 2014
Our 7 Days stay at Hotel Divani Caravel

Great Location, good housekeeping & comfort room
6
We stay 7 nights in total at Divani Caravel during our stay in Athens. It was good except that after we stayed for 5 nights and checked out on 29.10.14 and had informed the front desk staff that we will check in again on 30.10.14 and specially requested for Room 637. However, when we came back on 30.10.14 to check in, the front desk staff informed us that the room is not reserved and had given us another room which does not meet our requirements. This hotel all the front desk staff need special training to improve their standard of service to meet international standard. However, something that we are very please is that the house-keeping staff are all very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Khalid H. Solo travelers Qatar, September 25, 2014
great hotel in central athens

Locatio, Spa, food
8.7
Report this review
Khalid H. Solo travelers Qatar, September 24, 2014
Great hotel in central Athens

Food, SPA, location
8.7
Rooms were little bit old and need renovation.
Report this review
Khalid H. Business travelers Qatar, September 20, 2014
great hotel little outdated

location. spa...services
7.7
Report this review
Con A. Families with older children Australia, September 8, 2014
Great hotel

Service location comfort
9.3
Excellent food and beverages a bit over priced
Report this review
Craig G. Couples United States of America, September 7, 2014
A nice hotel

location, comfort, value
7.7
My wife and I enjoyed our stay. The best part about the hotel for us was the location. It was easily accessible to restaurants and major sightseeing locations either by walking or short taxi ride. The hotel itself was comfortable and relaxing. However, a few small things could be better. Our room had two single beds put together rather than being one bed, which was a little inconvenient. Second, while overall the staff were good, it depended on who you got. Some staff members were difficult to understand in English or could have been more helpful with answering questions. Everything else was fine about the hotel, including a really nice rooftop swimming pool and bar with a great view. We would stay here again.
Report this review
John W. Couples Australia, August 18, 2014
Not a 5 star hotel

Friendly staff, clean pool, prompt service
5.3
We have stayed in many five star hotels around the world and this is not anywhere near the same standard. We were amused to read it belonged to the best hotels of the world group. How did that come about? The rooms are tired, we had to ask to move rooms because of noise, it's in the middle of a suburban backlot, the pool has no shaded areas, you have to pay extra to use the gym and sauna. It's a joke! We were persuaded to give it a try because some reviews said it was good. It is not worth the money and look in other areas for better deals. Whoever said it is the best hotel has not stayed in very many to make this comparison. We won't be returning.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Divani Caravel Hotel AthensDivani Caravel Hotel Athens - ExteriorDivani Caravel Hotel Athens - BathroomDivani Caravel Hotel Athens - RestaurantDivani Caravel Hotel Athens - InteriorDivani Caravel Hotel Athens - Guest RoomDivani Caravel Hotel Athens - Guest RoomDivani Caravel Hotel Athens - InteriorDivani Caravel Hotel Athens - Guest RoomDivani Caravel Hotel Athens - Guest RoomDivani Caravel Hotel Athens - Guest RoomDivani Caravel Hotel Athens - Guest RoomDivani Caravel Hotel Athens - InteriorDivani Caravel Hotel Athens - Guest RoomDivani Caravel Hotel Athens - Guest RoomDivani Caravel Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolDivani Caravel Hotel Athens - Guest RoomDivani Caravel Hotel Athens - InteriorDivani Caravel Hotel Athens - SpaDivani Caravel Hotel Athens - InteriorDivani Caravel Hotel Athens - InteriorDivani Caravel Hotel Athens - InteriorDivani Caravel Hotel Athens - Fitness RoomDivani Caravel Hotel Athens - InteriorDivani Caravel Hotel Athens - InteriorDivani Caravel Hotel Athens - InteriorDivani Caravel Hotel Athens - Guest RoomDivani Caravel Hotel Athens - Guest RoomDivani Caravel Hotel Athens - InteriorDivani Caravel Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceDivani Caravel Hotel Athens - InteriorDivani Caravel Hotel Athens - InteriorDivani Caravel Hotel Athens - Guest RoomDivani Caravel Hotel Athens - Guest RoomDivani Caravel Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolDivani Caravel Hotel Athens - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08