Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Divani Palace Acropolis Hotel

19-25 Parthenonos Str., Acropolis - Koukaki, Athens, Greece 11742

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
44 reviews

36 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (44)
Sort by:
William R. Families with older children United States of America, October 16, 2015
Quick tour of Athens

location, view of Acropolis, comfort
10
Wonderful time at the Acropolis and Acropolis New Museum. It was a pleasure to be so close and have such a grand view from my hotel window.
Report this review
Clelia T. Couples Australia, October 14, 2015
location and staff were excellent

Location, friendly staff and cleanliness
9.7
First time, but if we ever come back to Athens it will be at the Divani Palace
Report this review
Clelia T. Couples Australia, October 8, 2015
Holiday/Plaka-Greece

Location, room and helpful staff
10
Fantastic will definitely be staying there on my next trip to Greece
Report this review
David M. Couples Australia, July 18, 2015
Not sure what this means

Close to everything, wonderful service, very clea
10
Excellent
Report this review
Roy T. Couples Singapore, June 11, 2015
Over rated

Not much good reviews
6
Location was further from acropolis than website photo suggests. Rooms are old and poor noise insulation. Restaurant food and drinks are very expensive
Report this review
Woon W. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2015
Old and tired property

Can't think of anything. We stayed here as we aren't sure of the place and give this a try!
5.3
(a) The design of the hotel itself will let you know that it was a 80s property and maintained the same way it was! Hence, nothing fanciful apart from a place to stay for the trip. (b) Front office staff is reasonable with their service. Do not expect them going extra mile as they will only focus on your needs and fulfil it. Hence, each question is answered with a precise answer unless you seek further clarification. I am giving this a benefit of doubt that English isn't a language they are comfortable speaking in. (c) It's proximity to the entrance of Acropolis is no doubt an easy pull factor for you to decide to stay here.
Report this review
Judith A. Couples Norway, March 20, 2015
Wonderful location

Location, friendly and helpfull staff, nicely appointed; only wish we had visited In May and experienced the Roof Garden
10
Really great
Report this review
Vigneswaran C. Couples Malaysia, December 31, 2014
Classic Yet Sophisticated Divani Acropolis

Location, Room Quality, Comfort
9.3
An excellent four nights spent here. Location is brilliant, you can see the Acropolis from the hotel, would have had a better view from its rooftop restaurant but it was closed during winter unfortunately.The rooms were newly renovated, so managed to get a new room with ultra-comfortable beds and fittings, glorious rooms. Asked for a room with a slight Acropolis view, managed to get it on the second night there. Awesome to be able to see the Acropolis especially at night when lighted up from your room. Breakfast spread was decent, though they could do with a little bit more variety. In all, a very satisfying stay at Divani Acropolis, would consider coming back again.
Report this review
Amy G. Families with young children United States of America, December 30, 2014
Value for your money

Location,staff and food
8
We only stayed one night at this hotel and it was fine. To be honest, it wasn't our first choice but it suited our needs with a clean room, friendly staff and big buffet breakfast. The location was great, we could walk to everything and it had a very nice gift shop.
Report this review
Badge R. Couples Philippines, October 10, 2014
Good Location (near Acropolis)

Nice view of Acropolis, Helpful Staff, Centrally Located
8
The hotel is located near the Acropolis (less than 1KM walk). The hotel's lobby was well-maintained, however the rooms were already a bit out-dated. The staff were friendly and they readily gave us a map and gave us key locations to visit for dining, shopping, etc. Divani is a good hotel, but not a 5-star hotel (maybe 4-star?). Overall, the hotel was nice and we will still reconsider staying there the next time we visit Athens.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 36 reviews Next page
Divani Palace Acropolis Hotel AthensDivani Palace Acropolis Hotel Athens - Guest RoomDivani Palace Acropolis Hotel Athens - Guest RoomDivani Palace Acropolis Hotel Athens - Guest RoomDivani Palace Acropolis Hotel Athens - Pub/LoungeDivani Palace Acropolis Hotel Athens - ExteriorDivani Palace Acropolis Hotel Athens - Meeting RoomDivani Palace Acropolis Hotel Athens - Meeting RoomDivani Palace Acropolis Hotel Athens - Guest RoomDivani Palace Acropolis Hotel Athens - RestaurantDivani Palace Acropolis Hotel Athens - RestaurantDivani Palace Acropolis Hotel Athens - InteriorDivani Palace Acropolis Hotel Athens - Guest RoomDivani Palace Acropolis Hotel Athens - InteriorDivani Palace Acropolis Hotel Athens - ReceptionDivani Palace Acropolis Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceDivani Palace Acropolis Hotel Athens - Guest RoomDivani Palace Acropolis Hotel Athens - BathroomDivani Palace Acropolis Hotel Athens - BathroomDivani Palace Acropolis Hotel Athens - Guest RoomDivani Palace Acropolis Hotel Athens - Guest RoomDivani Palace Acropolis Hotel Athens - Business CenterDivani Palace Acropolis Hotel Athens - Guest RoomDivani Palace Acropolis Hotel Athens - ExteriorDivani Palace Acropolis Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolDivani Palace Acropolis Hotel Athens - InteriorDivani Palace Acropolis Hotel Athens - InteriorDivani Palace Acropolis Hotel Athens - Guest RoomDivani Palace Acropolis Hotel Athens - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07