Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Divar Retreat Island Guest House

45,Porbuwaddo,Piadade, Divar island, Divar, North Goa, India 403403 (Show on map)

Book now!

Divar Retreat Island Guest House North Goa - Deluxe Room Divar Retreat Island Guest House North Goa - Chalet Room Divar Retreat Island Guest House North Goa - Deluxe Room - Interior Divar Retreat Island Guest House North Goa - Balcony - Sit Out Divar Retreat Island Guest House North Goa - Lobby Divar Retreat Island Guest House North Goa - Restaurant Divar Retreat Island Guest House North Goa - Bar Divar Retreat Island Guest House North Goa - Hotel Interior Divar Retreat Island Guest House North Goa - Hotel Exterior Divar Retreat Island Guest House North Goa - Swimming Pool Divar Retreat Island Guest House North Goa - Swimming Pool - Sit Out Divar Retreat Island Guest House North Goa - Swimming Pool Divar Retreat Island Guest House North Goa - Garden Divar Retreat Island Guest House North Goa - Garden Divar Retreat Island Guest House North Goa - Hotel Exterior
Area: Divar Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
Munish M. Families with young children India, June 9, 2014
A very relaxing experience in homely environment

Homely environment; natural surroundings; peaceful
8.7
A very peaceful and relaxing stay. Ideal for those who want to be near the "happening places" but still becaway enough to just be with oneself.
Claire H. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2014
Charming Guest House on a Fascinating Island

Comfy rooms, family feel, a piece of Portuguese history
10
Divar Retreat Island Guest House was a charming stop on our Goan vacation. It is a warm, family run homestead, with spacious, comfortable rooms, a great pool and landscaped backyard (complete with a badminton court and roaming family pets), and a spot on a wonderful, away-from-it-all island. We had done a bit of the beach hut hotel/restaurant scene in Mandrem before arriving at the Guest House, and while I think that was an essential part of the Goan experience, this Guest House offered a wonderful counterbalance, with a more local and less touristy feel. This spot is one of the few on the island and, as such, there are not many tourist-focused restaurants and bars, or much tourist infrastructure at all - which for us, was perfect. We enjoyed walking around the neighborhoods and seeing the aging charm of the old Portuguese homes, as well as the beautiful cathedral on the hill (rumor has it that if you throw a couple hundred rupees at the caretaker, he'll even open its doors for you, so you can take a look inside). Luku was also gracious enough to take us out fishing along the river after he overheard my husband mentioning his desire to check out fishing in the area. This place was seriously a perfect 10 for us. Will definitely be back.
Payal M. Families with young children India, December 29, 2013
Nice and relaxing stay

Swimming pool, Bar and friendly staff
9
The stay was quite interesting and we got to see a very different side of Goa.The staff was very nice and friendly especially Luku and Sandeep. The Bostocks also gave us good company on day one. Though they mentioned that the amount we paid for the bookings was lower than what they typically accept and that they had rejected the reservation initially. I felt that telling us all that was totally uncalled for. What we really liked there was the staff and the fact that they took keen interest in helping us chalk an itineary during our stay. Service was very quick. One other thing that I had some feedback on was the changing room next to the pool. It really needs to be cleaned up during our stay it was in an unusable condition.
Anthony A. Couples United Kingdom, December 21, 2013
A home away from home

The hospitality was out of this world. The staff were always ready to help. We had so much fun that we didn't want to leave! A week in Divar Island was not enough
9.3
This visit was our second time in Goa and we both agreed that, Divar Retreat Island Guest House Is the Main Reason we want to visit Goa Again! Our only regret is that, we didn't spend the whole 3weeks of our visit there! Everything we expect from the staff and beyond!
Juergen S. Families with older children Germany, April 2, 2013
Relaxed and confidetially

nice hosting family,the pool and the garden
7.7
Janine V. Couples Australia, February 4, 2013
Delightful Hotel, fabulous bed, lovely room

Fantastic bed, lovely food, great swimming pool, excellent staff
10
Delightful family run hotel, couldn't do enough for us, highly recommend. Beautiful home. Very relaxing.
Shopping Tip: Shop in Panjim
Shirley G. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 27, 2013
Friendly and hospitable homestay

tranquil surroundings
9.3
A pleasant stay in a homely and friendly environment. Experience another side of Goa off the beach and into the village!
Josien S. Couples Netherlands, January 8, 2013
paradise with lovely people

swimming pool, nice room, quietness
10
The place is on Divar Island, 10 minutes away from Old Goa and Panjim by ferry & bus/scooter/car. It is very quiet with all the facilities present to relax; a nice swimming pool, good food, and hammocks. We really recommend this place if you want to relax, do some sight seeing and have a nice chat.
Stefanie N. Couples Germany, November 23, 2013
erholsam

Ruhige Lage, schönen Pool, nettes Personal
7
Der Aufenthalt war sehr erholsam, da weit weg von allem. Nichts in der Nähe. Wichtig war für mich als Schwimmer der schöne Pool. Das Meer ist 1 Stunde weit mit dem Taxi entfernt. Insbesondere das Personal und die Familie war nett. Eine kleine nette Familienpension weit weg vom Strand.
Elena E. Solo travelers Russia, March 4, 2014
Тихий семейный отель

Красивый дом, бассейн, учтивость хозяев
5.3
Отель расположен на острове, поэтому нужно принимать во внимание, что вы будете использовать такси, если не хотите пользоваться автобусом. Автобус очень дешевый, паром бесплатный. А вот цены на такси, которое заказывают хозяева, явно завышены. У меня сложилось впечатление, что основной доход получают не от сдачи номеров, а от обслуживания посетителей. Цен нигде нет. В конце отдыха вы получаете счет. Хозяева очень гостеприимные. Постоянно предлагают поесть и выпить, куда-нибудь съездить на экскурсию. Но цены мягко говоря завышены. Если вы денег не считаете. То очень приятное место. Но если вы едите с ограниченным бюджетом, то советую вначале уточнять - сколько будет стоить. Счет в конце вас может расстроить.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Divar Retreat Island Guest House North Goa - Hotel ExteriorDivar Retreat Island Guest House North Goa - Deluxe RoomDivar Retreat Island Guest House North Goa - Chalet RoomDivar Retreat Island Guest House North Goa - Deluxe Room - InteriorDivar Retreat Island Guest House North Goa - Balcony - Sit OutDivar Retreat Island Guest House North Goa - LobbyDivar Retreat Island Guest House North Goa - RestaurantDivar Retreat Island Guest House North Goa - BarDivar Retreat Island Guest House North Goa - Hotel InteriorDivar Retreat Island Guest House North Goa - Hotel ExteriorDivar Retreat Island Guest House North Goa - Swimming PoolDivar Retreat Island Guest House North Goa - Swimming Pool - Sit OutDivar Retreat Island Guest House North Goa - Swimming PoolDivar Retreat Island Guest House North Goa - GardenDivar Retreat Island Guest House North Goa - GardenDivar Retreat Island Guest House North Goa - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C08