or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dive Thru Scuba Resort

Sitio Daorong, Barangay Danao, Danao Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Beach Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Exterior Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Pub/Lounge Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Restaurant Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Reception Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Lobby Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Lobby Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Entrance Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Dive Shop Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Dive Shop Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Exterior Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Exterior Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Restaurant Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Exterior
Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Beach Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Beach Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Exterior Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Beach Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Exterior Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Restaurant Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Restaurant Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Exterior Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Exterior
Area: Danao Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
227 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (227)
Sort by:
Antonette B. Groups Philippines, August 21, 2012
Splendid

The hotel is very private
10
The hotel's room is spacious. Its staff are very friendly and accommodating. It is easily accessible through the beachfront entrance, particularly during island hopping activities. The price is just right.
Myrna M. Groups Philippines, August 14, 2012
lovely hotel, accommodating staff, great service

clean, comfortable and nice rooms but small bathrooms, warm welcome by the staff, very nice and cozy lobby and restaurant
9.7
our stay was very comfortable and relaxing. though it rained, we still had a wonderful time and the food was delicious.
Hotel Feature Tip: make sure to arrange hotel transfers beforehand as the hotel`s location is out of the way of regular transportation routes.
Edgar C. Groups Philippines, June 27, 2012
Great hotel with good service

Staffs are very friendly; the room is really nice and they have a free shuttle from and to the airport
9
Our stay is really worth it. We availed of the complementary shuttle from the airport to the resort. The staffs are very friendly and accommodating. You could easily request the things that you like and they will do it for you. We had the loft room and enough to fit for 5 people. It is also very clean and they have a hot water for shower. It would be better if the hotel is located in Alona Beach as that is where the beach life is. Nonetheless, it is only around 15 minutes by car to go from this hotel to Alona Beach. Not to mention that the hotel do provide shuttle from the resort to Alona but with only one schedule which is 1pm from hotel to Alona and 6pm from Alona to hotel.
Rona P. Groups Philippines, June 23, 2012
great hotel

friendly staff
10
a very warm welcome as we arrived at the hotel. staff were so friendly that you will feel very comfortable and at home, they even surprised me with a birthday cake when they learned that it was my day. well maintained. the place is just lovely! a good place to stay for people travelling with family, friends or even by yourself (highly recommended!). food is good! my siblings and i had a great time staying in this resort!!!
Rosanna T. Families with young children Philippines, May 20, 2012
Satisfactory and Aptly Rated 3-Star

Resort/hotel is simple and straightforward; cozy and very relaxing ambiance; personnel is warm, accommodating and polite
6.7
Staff was reliable. We were fetched on time at airport by a relatively new van. Travel time to hotel was around 30 minutes. The resort is visually attractive though modest. Check in took time because our extra bed wasn’t prepared. Room furnishing was simple and appeared new. It was clean and tidy though the cabinets smelled musty. There was one clean bathroom that was cramped but everything worked well. Ambiance of surroundings and loft room was cozy and very relaxing. Staff was warm, very accommodating and polite. The food, on the other hand, was nothing special; it was plain and lacked variety. A good place to stay if you plan on simply staying the night and spending the whole day out, since there is not much activity at the resort/hotel itself. In a nutshell, Dive Thru Scuba Resort is satisfactory and aptly rated with 3-stars.
Chankanok K. Groups Thailand, May 11, 2012
peaceful place to stay and great hospitality

confortable, quiet feel like home
8.3
our first impression was bad because they forgot to pick us up from the pier even I told them about our ferry schedule by email. When I showed them my email, they apologised but not before accusing us not confirming them about the pick up time which was not true. After that everything was nice. Loft is not good for elderly because there are stairs you have to climb up and down a lot. Food were fresh especially fish and papaya. one annoying thing we have is they tried to charge us for extra blanket we asked, the room is so cool and they gave us only thin blanket. But when we complained, they removed the charge from our bill. Overall good place to stay but make sure they will come to pick you up, it is a complimentary service.
Carina C. Families with young children Philippines, May 6, 2012
Lovely Hotel with good service

New rooms, nice environment and very good service
7.7
We have had a very pleasant stay at dive thru scuba. Rooms were new and clean, staff were courteous and always accomodating. Even the hotel transfers were planned at our convenience since we needed to visit another place prior to check out. Would be happy to recommend this place to our friends. Nice job!
Becky F. Groups China, May 2, 2012
wonderful with great view, good for relaxation

great view, good service, good tasty food
9
wonderful with great view, good for relaxation great view, good service, good tasty food it is a little bit far from the alona beach, good thing is there were 20 people this time, and we rent the van. So everything is wonderful.
David D. Couples Australia, April 23, 2012
Hidden Gem

Pool
6.7
right from pickup we were rewarded with attentive smiles and politeness. checkin was a breeze and soon we found ourselves beside the pool, basking in the sun! the resort is almost new and i saw on the menu - still in its soft opening. we had the loft room, overall the room was clean and tidy. stairs become a bit much after a while (overall in the resort) also the bathroom is a little on the small size (we compare it typically to the wardrobe - bathroom should always be bigger). the service is slow when you are sitting on the beach chairs and the diving is hard to do to places you want. the reefs out the front are great and the dive master was a very good guide. the staff tend to stand and watch what you are doing, rather than taking the incentive to offer to do it or indeed forseeing it. this is what separates resorts managed by locals as compared to foreign. overall we are definately returning.
Matthieu C. Families with older children France, April 20, 2012
Big brother is watching

new, dive centre, food, duplex rooms
8.3
Nice new hotel, very well designed and tidy, no surprise to learn that the owners are local architects. Room was nice and big, all with views over the swimming pool. Dinner set menu was of very good standard. Local excursions however were a bit pricy. We almost had the place to ourselves, although we sometimes felt like our every move was being watched. Beach: non-existant :(

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dive Thru Scuba Resort BoholDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - BeachDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - ExteriorDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Pub/LoungeDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - RestaurantDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - ReceptionDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - LobbyDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - LobbyDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - EntranceDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Dive ShopDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Dive ShopDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - ExteriorDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - ExteriorDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - RestaurantDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - ExteriorDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - BeachDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - BeachDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - ExteriorDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - BeachDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - ExteriorDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - RestaurantDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - RestaurantDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - ExteriorDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - ExteriorDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - ExteriorDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - BeachDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - BeachDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - GardenDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - InteriorDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Group OccupancyDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Dive ShopDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - GardenDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Twin SharingDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Twin SharingDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Twin Sharing RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Twin Sharing RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Twin Sharing RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Superior RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Superior RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Superior RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Superior RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Loft RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Loft RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Loft RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Loft Room Balcony / TerraceDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Loft RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Loft RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Loft RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - BathroomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - BathroomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - BathroomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - ViewDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - DivingDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - DivingDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - DivingDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - DivingDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - DivingDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - DivingDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - DivingDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - DivingDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - DivingDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Guest RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Guest RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Guest RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Guest RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04