or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dive Thru Scuba Resort

Sitio Daorong, Barangay Danao, Danao Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Beach Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Exterior Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Pub/Lounge Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Restaurant Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Reception Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Lobby Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Lobby Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Entrance Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Dive Shop Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Dive Shop Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Exterior Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Exterior Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Restaurant Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Exterior
Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Beach Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Beach Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Exterior Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Beach Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Exterior Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Restaurant Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Restaurant Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Exterior Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Exterior
Area: Danao Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
239 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (239)
Sort by:
Rona P. Groups Philippines, June 23, 2012
great hotel

friendly staff
10
a very warm welcome as we arrived at the hotel. staff were so friendly that you will feel very comfortable and at home, they even surprised me with a birthday cake when they learned that it was my day. well maintained. the place is just lovely! a good place to stay for people travelling with family, friends or even by yourself (highly recommended!). food is good! my siblings and i had a great time staying in this resort!!!
Rosanna T. Families with young children Philippines, May 20, 2012
Satisfactory and Aptly Rated 3-Star

Resort/hotel is simple and straightforward; cozy and very relaxing ambiance; personnel is warm, accommodating and polite
6.7
Staff was reliable. We were fetched on time at airport by a relatively new van. Travel time to hotel was around 30 minutes. The resort is visually attractive though modest. Check in took time because our extra bed wasn’t prepared. Room furnishing was simple and appeared new. It was clean and tidy though the cabinets smelled musty. There was one clean bathroom that was cramped but everything worked well. Ambiance of surroundings and loft room was cozy and very relaxing. Staff was warm, very accommodating and polite. The food, on the other hand, was nothing special; it was plain and lacked variety. A good place to stay if you plan on simply staying the night and spending the whole day out, since there is not much activity at the resort/hotel itself. In a nutshell, Dive Thru Scuba Resort is satisfactory and aptly rated with 3-stars.
Chankanok K. Groups Thailand, May 11, 2012
peaceful place to stay and great hospitality

confortable, quiet feel like home
8.3
our first impression was bad because they forgot to pick us up from the pier even I told them about our ferry schedule by email. When I showed them my email, they apologised but not before accusing us not confirming them about the pick up time which was not true. After that everything was nice. Loft is not good for elderly because there are stairs you have to climb up and down a lot. Food were fresh especially fish and papaya. one annoying thing we have is they tried to charge us for extra blanket we asked, the room is so cool and they gave us only thin blanket. But when we complained, they removed the charge from our bill. Overall good place to stay but make sure they will come to pick you up, it is a complimentary service.
Carina C. Families with young children Philippines, May 6, 2012
Lovely Hotel with good service

New rooms, nice environment and very good service
7.7
We have had a very pleasant stay at dive thru scuba. Rooms were new and clean, staff were courteous and always accomodating. Even the hotel transfers were planned at our convenience since we needed to visit another place prior to check out. Would be happy to recommend this place to our friends. Nice job!
Becky F. Groups China, May 2, 2012
wonderful with great view, good for relaxation

great view, good service, good tasty food
9
wonderful with great view, good for relaxation great view, good service, good tasty food it is a little bit far from the alona beach, good thing is there were 20 people this time, and we rent the van. So everything is wonderful.
David D. Couples Australia, April 23, 2012
Hidden Gem

Pool
6.7
right from pickup we were rewarded with attentive smiles and politeness. checkin was a breeze and soon we found ourselves beside the pool, basking in the sun! the resort is almost new and i saw on the menu - still in its soft opening. we had the loft room, overall the room was clean and tidy. stairs become a bit much after a while (overall in the resort) also the bathroom is a little on the small size (we compare it typically to the wardrobe - bathroom should always be bigger). the service is slow when you are sitting on the beach chairs and the diving is hard to do to places you want. the reefs out the front are great and the dive master was a very good guide. the staff tend to stand and watch what you are doing, rather than taking the incentive to offer to do it or indeed forseeing it. this is what separates resorts managed by locals as compared to foreign. overall we are definately returning.
Matthieu C. Families with older children France, April 20, 2012
Big brother is watching

new, dive centre, food, duplex rooms
8.3
Nice new hotel, very well designed and tidy, no surprise to learn that the owners are local architects. Room was nice and big, all with views over the swimming pool. Dinner set menu was of very good standard. Local excursions however were a bit pricy. We almost had the place to ourselves, although we sometimes felt like our every move was being watched. Beach: non-existant :(
Michael K. Families with young children United States of America, April 14, 2012
It was a Great place. Staff were nice and friendly

Bar, Ocean View, kids lovedd the pool. On site massage was excellent. Wives loved it.
9.7
staff was excellent. drinks were resonable and karoke was fun. Will definately be there at Dive thru resort again on next Bohol trip. Resort is very clean and well kept. Service were excellent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Loboc River and Tasier monkey was excellent.
Julia D. Families with young children United States of America, April 14, 2012
Great Staff and Relaxing Holiday Locale

great pool, clean room, and caring stass
8.3
We stayed at Dive-Thru for five days, and it was a great holiday. Although the hotel is not directly on Alona Beach, it is a quick walk along a trail to the beach, it was 7 minutes without kids and 20 minutes when I was carrying a beach bag and a 13 kilo 2 year old with an exhausted 4 year old walking behind me. So, it is definitely a do-able walk for anyone. The staff were absolutely terrific with the kids. They chatted with them, turned the bar TV to Disney junior when the wait for a meal was becoming too long, made terrific watermelon and mango juice, and were otherwise excessively patient, thank you to all! The problems? Charges for the little things- instant coffee in your room (35 P), rides in the evening to the main drag (200 P each way etc.) We got around it by either walking to the beach before dark and getting a motorbike ride back, or paying the 200php to get to a restaurant and then riding the motorbikes back (25 pesos per ride, much better than a tricycle on the dirt roads, much cheaper than a taxi (100-125 each way). The other problem, the neighbors burning their trash. There isn't anything the resort can do, and this is a problem throughout the Philippines. It is particularly bad at dusk and dawn when there isn't any wind. They arranged a land tour for us, the tarsiers and the church were both amazing. Skip the "zoo" Yucky, perhaps try the butterfly garden instead. All in all, clean, well maintained, zen-like retreat. We enjoyed ourselves and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Dive-thru.
Restaurant Tip: As expats living in the Philippines, we enjoyed the beer and German food at the Swiss restaurant on the main road. We had a "fancy" dinner at Saffron at the far end of the beach--- on a cliff, beautiful view and place to watch the sunset.
Luningning S. Families with young children Philippines, April 6, 2012
Nice Resort

Nice view
7.3
the resort have nice and quiet place, they have colored swimming pool too. it's a relaxing place to be. food not that good, and for breakfast it should always be coffee or juice, not coffee only, for children doesn't drink coffee, and what if guest doesn't drink coffee, it should always be a choice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dive Thru Scuba Resort BoholDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - BeachDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - ExteriorDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Pub/LoungeDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - RestaurantDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - ReceptionDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - LobbyDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - LobbyDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - EntranceDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Dive ShopDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Dive ShopDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - ExteriorDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - ExteriorDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - RestaurantDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - ExteriorDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - BeachDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - BeachDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - ExteriorDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - BeachDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - ExteriorDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - RestaurantDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - RestaurantDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - ExteriorDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - ExteriorDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - ExteriorDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - BeachDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - BeachDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - GardenDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - InteriorDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Group OccupancyDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Dive ShopDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - GardenDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Twin SharingDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Twin SharingDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Twin Sharing RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Twin Sharing RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Twin Sharing RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Superior RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Superior RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Superior RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Superior RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Loft RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Loft RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Loft RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Loft Room Balcony / TerraceDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Loft RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Loft RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Loft RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - BathroomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - BathroomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - BathroomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - ViewDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - DivingDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - DivingDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - DivingDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - DivingDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - DivingDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - DivingDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - DivingDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - DivingDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - DivingDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Guest RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Guest RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Guest RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Guest RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07