or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dive Thru Scuba Resort

Sitio Daorong, Barangay Danao, Danao Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Beach Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Exterior Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Pub/Lounge Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Restaurant Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Reception Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Lobby Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Lobby Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Entrance Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Dive Shop Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Dive Shop Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Exterior Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Exterior Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Restaurant Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Exterior
Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Beach Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Beach Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Exterior Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Beach Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Exterior Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Restaurant Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Restaurant Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Exterior Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Exterior
Area: Danao Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
233 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (233)
Sort by:
Eunice L. Couples Singapore, March 13, 2012
Quiet & relaxed resort

Relaxed, quiet and serene
6.7
our seaport transfer was efficient,it took us only 20-25 mins from tagbilaran seaport to the hotel. the road was very typical for village roads in the philippines. it wasn't as remote nor as bumpy a ride as what we read from other reviews. our deluxe room was spacious and came with a patio facing the swimming pool. the resort is certainly away from the alona beach area, but this is our 2nd time in panglao - we just want to have a more relaxed and quiet seaview and an opportunity to see the other side of panglao, so this place fits the bill nicely.
Choi C. Groups Portugal, March 3, 2012
good reseort but not too convenient

environment is lovely
7
the hotel is really nice, rooms not too big but just fine enough for a couple. environment is nice, except that the place is a bit far and not convenient. going back and forth the hotel to the city will need around 30 mins. service of the staff is good n friendly.
Choi C. Families with older children Portugal, March 3, 2012
Nice Place for relaxing

nice view of the beach
5.7
the hotel is really nice, rooms not too big but just fine enough for a couple. environment is nice, except that the place is a bit far and not convenient. going back and forth the hotel to the city will need around 30 mins. service of the staff is good n friendly.
Nurit L. Groups Israel, February 29, 2012
Lovely place, small but very pleasent

Pleasent stay, great restaurant, accomadating staff
7.3
I really enjoyed the stay there. The only things the place should improve is certain service aspects: 1. Our room had an issue with hot water not running. They moved us rooms which was fine, but the next day when our friends arrived they were put up in the old room without the hot water issue being resolved. 2. They charge extra for anything that isn't included. They wanted 150 pesos to borrow an iron which to us seemed extreme. Other things to consider: the resort doesn't have a beach, despite a nice sitting area overlooking the water. In addition, it is in a secluded area which is great for those who want some quiet time. It charges 200 pesos one way for a ride to Alona beach where all the restaurants and bars are.
Nightlife Tip: The nightlife exists in Alona beach only, and it starts and ends early (19:00-00:00). Take into account that most resorts that are nice enough are far away from that area and you will need to take local taxis.
Miriam B. Solo travelers Czech Republic, February 29, 2012
Lovely smaller 3* but not great beach

Pros - silence, nothing around. Cons - the beach - none
7
spent 3 nights at this facility almost alone, not too many guests and if there were some, they were spending time outside of the hotel facility. the kitchen was there also just for me which was nice :). some sun beds, felt like butique style but no beach really. if people want to see the beautiful sand beaches and blue waters then this is not the place. the best on panglao is definitelly bbh - bohol beach club with private 800m long beach.
Triin L. Couples Estonia, February 26, 2012
Very safe and modern hotel! World’s best service!

Superb staff, relaxing, best service, good diving and snorkelling,
9.7
Very safe and modern hotel! World’s best service!!! If you are looking for a hotel at Pangalo, it is the best choice! I sincerely recommend this hotel. It is very beautiful, new, modern, safe, clean. There are only 11 rooms which contributes to the comfy homelike personal service. The rooms are modern, clean. The only downside for me was that there was no mirror and hairdryer in the room, I really missed them. The food was also very good. The chef considered our wishes and the meals were delicious. The chef’s LapuLapu (national fish) with soy sauce and ginger was the best we ate in the Philippines. Surely order it from her! Greetings and thanks to the CHEF! The drinks in the bar were rather cheap and the service was superb! At first it seemed the hotel was not located in a good area but after renting a mopeds on the first day it was no longer a problem. The hotel is not far from Alona centre but it is far enough not to prefer going on foot. With mopeds it took only a few minutes to get to the centre. For a little fee the hotel provides transport to the centre but it is more comfortable to use a moped. Service in this hotel was best we have ever experienced! Our best wishes to Rodel, Albert, Analyn, Richard for excellent service. Our favourite was Rodel who is the best tender in the world, always happy, kind and observant! Thanks Rodel! The hotel is located right at the sea but there is no sand beach though it was not a problem. We sunbathed near the beach on comfortable beach chairs, swam in the pool and enjoyed the well-priced drinks in the bar. During the low tide it was very nice to walk on the beach and view at the seafloor. The hotel is perfect for those who love diving and snorkelling. Ask from hotel’s reception for a superb masseurs named Dayday! Huge thanks to Carol family, her brother, father, Dindo and Princessa!:) They changed our trip extremely memorable and beautiful. I miss this hotel and its staff like I do my own family! :)
Hotel Feature Tip: World’s best staff and service!!! The hotel is perfect for those who love diving and snorkelling! Relaxing stay! Romantic and good to honeymoon! :-)
Chow W. Couples Hong Kong, February 26, 2012
A bit remote but cosy little hotel

Self-sustained. This hotel offers all walks of services you want in Bohol, says diving, dining, hotel....
9.3
clean and quiet from those crowds in the alona beach.
Restaurant Tip: It's food is well-cooked with very reasonable price.
Katsiaryna K. Couples Belarus, February 22, 2012
really nice hotel but poor location

the hotel is sweet and secluded, great snorekelling right in front
8
the hotel is probably one of the best there. it's right on the beach and although you can’t really swim there, snorkeling is nice. the rooms are well-furnished and spacious, although larger bathrooms wouldn’t hurt. hotel buildings form a small yard which makes it fell safe and cozy. the dining is good two. you have two dishes to choose from for breakfast and 3 specials plus regular menu for lunch/dinner. everything we tried was tasty and felt exquisite, not like regular beach dining everywhere else in alona. the stuff is very helpful. true, sometimes they couldn’t understand what we needed but the always tried to help so just keet explaining. the only problem with this paradise is location. you can’t really walk to alona. you can’t walk on the beach as there is no beach. you have to go through dry grass, other hotels and dumps. in the high tide you have to go 20 meters through sea with a lot of seaweed in it. you can take a van (peso), but it’s not cheap and sometimes it’s not available so you have to take tricycles. as the road is very bad it’s not pleasant, especially after dinner. free van is only twice a day so we usually missed it
Hotel Feature Tip: diving is good, massage is average
Oleg T. Couples Israel, February 22, 2012
Comfortable hotel in a very quiet place

Food, staff, diving facilities
6.7
the only thing that annoyed very much during our staying in the hotel was road to alona beach. actually it was a gravel road with huge pits along the way and it took at least 15 minutes to overcome 500 m of such “road”. the rest of things i would say were acceptable: good range of food, helpful staff, swimming pool, reasonable price for additional services, etc.
Marley W. Groups Singapore, February 21, 2012
Viola!

Great Service
7.7
Service was great though the place was quite far from the airport but luckily they do come and pick up the guest. Hence, recommended. Pretty nice and quiet, relaxing. Perfect place for a getaway from the buzzing city life.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dive Thru Scuba Resort BoholDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - BeachDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - ExteriorDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Pub/LoungeDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - RestaurantDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - ReceptionDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - LobbyDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - LobbyDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - EntranceDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Dive ShopDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Dive ShopDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - ExteriorDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - ExteriorDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - RestaurantDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - ExteriorDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - BeachDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - BeachDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - ExteriorDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - BeachDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - ExteriorDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - RestaurantDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - RestaurantDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - ExteriorDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - ExteriorDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - ExteriorDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - BeachDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - BeachDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - GardenDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - InteriorDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Group OccupancyDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Dive ShopDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - GardenDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Twin SharingDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Twin SharingDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Twin Sharing RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Twin Sharing RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Twin Sharing RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Superior RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Superior RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Superior RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Superior RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Loft RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Loft RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Loft RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Loft Room Balcony / TerraceDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Loft RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Loft RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Loft RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - BathroomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - BathroomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - BathroomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - ViewDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - DivingDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - DivingDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - DivingDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - DivingDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - DivingDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - DivingDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - DivingDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - DivingDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - DivingDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Guest RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Guest RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Guest RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Guest RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04