or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dive Thru Scuba Resort

Sitio Daorong, Barangay Danao, Danao Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Beach Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Exterior Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Pub/Lounge Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Restaurant Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Reception Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Lobby Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Lobby Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Entrance Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Dive Shop Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Dive Shop Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Exterior Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Exterior Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Restaurant Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Exterior
Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Beach Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Beach Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Exterior Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Beach Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Exterior Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Restaurant Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Restaurant Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Exterior Dive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Exterior
Area: Danao Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
230 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (230)
Sort by:
Yan Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 5, 2012
Hard to reach ! difficult to find !

New
4
located in a very remote area, and the road (you may not regard it as a road) to the hotel was not developed, inconvenient! i suggest you to hire a rally car to there. those 3-wheel bike are surely not a good choice! and the taxi driver in tag city do not know where it is. the room is okay but less facilities, the free wifi cannot cover the room area, just available in lounge!! the room is not clean enough, many insects in washroom, the shower is soooooooooo small that i cannot turn around inside, and there was even a little reptile in my bed!! crazy! insane! definitely will not come again!
Sunkwon K. Families with young children South Korea, January 24, 2012
Kind staff, but too small room

clean hotel
7.7
Everything is OK. clean decoration and good condition of hotel. Most of all staff is really kind. but the room is too small and a little long distance to the main beach. and can't access the beach directly.
Charlie C. Groups Philippines, January 22, 2012
Lovely hotel and friendly staff

Nice rooms
8.3
The location was far from Airport and sightseeing. The staff's and owner was nice they helped us in a lot of things however we got a misunderstanding from them. It's really disappointing! And we had our tour on our second day! My phone got lost! It was not a vacation it was terrible trip! food was expensive!
Arlene L. Families with older children Canada, January 19, 2012
undiscovered treasure in bohol

new resort with grand service rooms are very clean north american standards
9.7
this was my 1st visit back to philippines in over 40yrs. traveled with family and i must say this was a great start of my trip. staff was great very friendly and warm. chef lia made the trip for us , even though there was a set menu she accommodated what ever dish we wanted. she made it so special for us as we were celebrating our father's big birthday. the staff was quick to attend to our needs. only set back is there is no beach at this resort. one must hire a boat to go to virgin island for sandy beach or balicasay island for true island experience. the whole ambience of this resort is quaint away from the busy crowded alona beach. we will return again in the near future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: one must visit virgin island and bilacasag island short boat ride from the resort. bilcasag island is like a typical pilipino village complete with bahay cobo. a must to do is snorkel in front of the dive resort run by philippine govt..beautiful corals and large colorful fish you can walk thru the village or take boat ride around the island.
Norhuda Y. Groups Malaysia, January 13, 2012
Very cute hotel. Pretty pool & open air restaurant

Restaurant was very nice.
7.7
Pros: 1. They had a Swiss/German trained local chef on contract when we were there. She was very good. the food was excellent and when she found out i was a muslim she cooked up specially made dishes for me although mostly her menus comprised of seafood anyway. 2. Staff were warm and friendly, accommodating and mostly attentive. Altho at first we had to wait for a sweaty hour (not good when you are with your elderly in-laws) and made countless phonecalls for the pick up service at the airport which we had booked with the resort earlier, their service later made up for it. 3. The place is secluded and quiet, very peaceful. The main beach Alona is a lovely short walk away. At one cliff descending upon Alona was a breathtaking view most tourists never get to see as not many know that little trek. 4. The place is new and very prettily done. But I'm guessing not very maintenance effective in this climate. Go visit before it becomes run down. Cons: 1. There is a Karaoke machine at the open air restaurant. Two guests went on singing past the hour allowed. You can hear them from the room as if they're in the room with you. Be warned. 2. The room doors should have some noice reducer of some sort. Some guests bang in and out of their rooms and jump in and out of the pool with total disregard to others' peace. Beware of guests with children / noisy juveniles. Early hours of the morning and late hours in the night don't seem to apply to them. 3. The bathrooms are cute but VERY tiny! Take a shower and almost the whole place gets wet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bohol has phenomenally beautiful, breathtaking spots. Gorgeous beaches and crystal clear waters. Sad to see the lack of care taken to preserve it. In the mornings, hundreds of boats chase after the dolphins for a mere one second glance. And when the boats moor, they simply chuck their iron anchors onto the corals. Imagine hundreds of boats doing this a few times every morning and noon, every single day. Heartbreaking. My advice: Unless and until they make a real effort to conserve their natural resources, just watch the dolphins, whales and go scuba diving on cable tv.
Roman R. Couples Russia, January 7, 2012
Neat hotel and attentive staff

Neat rooms
9.3
I liked this hotel although there were some drawbacks. Neat rooms, attentive staff, nice meal (not for people who like buffet restaurant), for divers there're new equipment and cost of diving were chipper than it was on Alona. Price for people who hasn't license is php or if you've license. But it's chipper to buy excursions on the Alona beach. The hotel is very calm, not crowded. But is it plus or drawback depends on you. About minus: bad location and ants in the room, but ants didn't put inconvenience. About location: to Alona it's 25 minutes by walking, but the road is very bad and there were not wishes to walk in the evening so we decided to rent a motobike so we could came back to the hotel any time we liked. The price for renting were php per day. Also there were free transfer to the airport or ferry and every day were free shuttle to the beach
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You must go for diving to Balicasag. It's unforgettable emotion!!!!
Cherryl R. Families with older children Philippines, January 7, 2012
beautiful hotel

lovely interiors, great rooms and exceptional service
9.7
After a long day of touring bohol, we were anxious to get to our hotel. At first, we were nervous about the dirt road going to the hotel but when we arrive, it turned out that it was worth it! it has beautiful interiors and our loft style rooms are luxurious. They also have a restaurant where we ate all our meals and we always gave our compliments to the chef as it was the best food we ever had on our trip. But what we love the most is the exceptional service of the staff and their friendliness. Overall, one of the most relaxing hotels we've ever stayed at.
Travel tip: Explore the beach front during lowtide to see an abundance of starfishes and other marine life.
Jun N. Families with young children China, January 5, 2012
New Stylish hotel but poor location

Great design, good food and service
8.3
The hotel is almost brand new and the staff is helpful. They offer free transportation from/to airport/seaport. It took about 35 mins driving from the airport to the hotel which is a little bit far away from Alona beach. There is a small path to Alona beach and it took 20 mins to walk there. The food in the restaurant was quite impressive. The only concern was that they did not service my room during my stay.
Jefferly E. Groups Philippines, January 4, 2012
Far from the road but nice hotel

Very nice ambiance
7.3
Even though the road going to hotel is long and narrow frm the main road the view and ambiance of the hotel is very great.. Its obvious that dive thru is a new resort in panglao. The staff is very accommodating and always wears a smile... We just noticed that the rooms or the sheets used was not that clean.. The smell is not so good. And the very heavy bed sheet cover smells bad which we thought were not yet been wash for a long time.
Triston F. Solo travelers Australia, December 30, 2011
Dive Thru

Nice facilities
6.3
Far from the action at the end of a very windy, bumpy road. Maybe good for a group of beginner scuba divers to do basic courses, limited options for very experienced divers unless you are a group. No beach.
Travel tip: Far from the action at the end of a very windy, bumpy road. Maybe good for a group of beginner scuba divers

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dive Thru Scuba Resort BoholDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - BeachDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - ExteriorDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Pub/LoungeDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - RestaurantDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - ReceptionDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - LobbyDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - LobbyDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - EntranceDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Dive ShopDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Dive ShopDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - ExteriorDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - ExteriorDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - RestaurantDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - ExteriorDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - BeachDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - BeachDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - ExteriorDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - BeachDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - ExteriorDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - RestaurantDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - RestaurantDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - ExteriorDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - ExteriorDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - ExteriorDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - BeachDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - BeachDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - GardenDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - InteriorDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Group OccupancyDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Dive ShopDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - GardenDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Twin SharingDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Twin SharingDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Twin Sharing RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Twin Sharing RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Twin Sharing RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Superior RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Superior RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Superior RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Superior RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Loft RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Loft RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Loft RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Loft Room Balcony / TerraceDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Loft RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Loft RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Loft RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - BathroomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - BathroomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - BathroomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - ViewDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - DivingDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - DivingDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - DivingDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - DivingDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - DivingDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - DivingDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - DivingDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - DivingDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - DivingDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Guest RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Guest RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Guest RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Guest RoomDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesDive Thru Scuba Resort Bohol - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03