Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diver's Cafe Amed Bungalows

Jalan Raya Jemeluk Bunutan, Amed Beach, Amed, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 27 reviews

15 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Jean-Benoit T. Families with young children Canada, October 30, 2015
Excellent location, pool, staff
10
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
John R. Couples Australia, August 23, 2015
Diver's Cafe - beautiful and perfect

Location, view, and memories of love blossoming
8
Fantastic, we love staying at the Diver's Café, the location, the view, and from my first visit with my girlfriend to now I am married to her :) The breakfast waiter tried a 'hard sell' for a taxi ride to the airport and was very nasty and angry when we went with someone else - not happy with his 'service'.
Report this review
Reshi M. Couples Indonesia, July 23, 2015
Best beachfront hotel in Jemeluk beach area

Nice staff, nice location, great value cor money
9.7
It is my 3rd times staying at Amed, divers cafe is the best among other..
Report this review
Andrew V. Couples Australia, October 20, 2014
Stay but don't eat

The location is this hotels only saving grace. The room above the bar was great
6
I was very disappointed with our stay. The hotel was nice but the staff were completely up themselves. I asked for a drink at breakfast that was not tea or coffee and told no. I repeated my request and was told no, it's not a breakfast drink, I told them I would pay extra, I eventually got my drink and settled in by the pool, I was then ignored by the staff for the next 3 hours. And then lunch was inedible. So we stayed at divers cafe and ate all our meals etc next door at sama sama cafe. All at divers need to work out why they are there, it certainly not to make me feel like coming back.
Report this review
Lavinia R. Solo travelers Mexico, September 3, 2014
2 star rooms-good

The room was clean and in good condition; nice terrace; friendly staff
7.7
Rooms are nice, but bed is like a stone. Breakfast was bad, too basic in comparison with other hotels. They charge you for transportation to near places, which is offer free in other small places in Amed. Personal is warm.
Report this review
Sarah A. Couples Canada, July 31, 2014
great spot for divers and all

the view, staff, location
8.7
Amed is a town but it's also used to describe the area. This hotel/dive centre/restaurant attached is in Jemeluk and it's the exact spot all other dive companies come to dive the main Amed dive sites. Great beach in a bay with good snorkeling as well as superb diving. Coma was our DM and as a local he showed us great stuff. we had a room with a great view of the bay. bed was comfortable with good mosquito net. room was minimal otherwise but fine for a couple of nights. lots of little restaurants along this strip of coast that you can walk to or rent a motor bike. lots of people gathered on the high point of the this bay for great sunset view. strongly recommend groovy little Amed and Divers' Cafe.
Report this review
Matthew S. Solo travelers Australia, July 19, 2014
A basic ,albeit little run down hotel.Top location

Awesome staff, who couldn't do enough for you. They are the highlight, next to the location on the beach.
7
Enjoyable, but a little run down and could do with a serious spruce up. Brilliant staff.
Report this review
Christopher S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 6, 2014
OK stay for diving. Very quiet and out of the way.

Snorkel from the beach on a reef in decent condition. Lots of colorful fish. . Nice view from the cottages at the top.
5
This is a place for divers as the name suggests. If you are looking for anything much beyond that you will be disappointed. The room was quite small with dim lighting. Furnishings were shabby. Bathroom poorly equipped. Access to the unit was by a steep set of stairs. Not for the unsteady! No internet in the room and barely functional in main building.
Report this review
Felix E. Couples Germany, September 16, 2013
Very overpriced and lacking in atmosphere

View from room & location
4.3
We were overcharged for our room and found out later that if we had not booked on Agoda it would have been a cheaper. The room information given on Agoda is incorrect and misleading. There is no wifi in room and no bathtub either. Most of the staff members tried their best but the hotel's management seems to be the real issue here. The atmosphere is quite businessy and impersonal. We would not recommend this hotel. There are many more and better value hotels around the area.
Report this review
Tara D. Solo travelers Australia, August 19, 2013
great view, pool near beach was nice and staff grt

view, close to snorkelling, atmoshphere
6.3
I had booked at this hotel, when i arrived they said it was fully booked! they took me to a differant hotel with not a nice room near toilet, no view and i was not happy as i had paid for something differant, the next day when i told them they moved me to a nice bungalow with great view so was happy then.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 15 reviews
Diver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows BaliDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Sports and ActivitiesDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - ViewDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Sports and ActivitiesDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Sports and ActivitiesDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - GardenDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - ExteriorDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - GardenDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - EntranceDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - ExteriorDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - GardenDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - BathroomDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Balcony/TerraceDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - GardenDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - BathroomDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Balcony/TerraceDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - BathroomDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - GardenDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Sports and ActivitiesDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Sports and ActivitiesDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Sports and ActivitiesDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Sports and ActivitiesDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Sports and ActivitiesDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - BathroomDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Balcony/TerraceDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Balcony/TerraceDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05