or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diver's Cafe Amed Bungalows

Jalan Raya Jemeluk Bunutan, Amed Beach, Amed, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Diver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Terrace Diver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Suite Terrace Diver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Standard - Terrace Diver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Deluxe - Bedroom Diver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Suite - Bedroom Diver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Hotel Exterior Diver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Swimming Pool Diver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Swimming Pool Diver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Restaurant Diver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Restaurant Diver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - View Diver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Swimming Pool Diver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Swimming Pool Diver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Garden Diver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Garden Diver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Sports and Activities
Diver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Sports and Activities Diver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Sports and Activities Diver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - View Diver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - View Diver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Restaurant Diver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Sports and Activities Diver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Sports and Activities
Area: Amed Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Matthew S. Groups Australia, July 19, 2014
A basic ,albeit little run down hotel.Top location

Awesome staff, who couldn't do enough for you. They are the highlight, next to the location on the beach.
7
Enjoyable, but a little run down and could do with a serious spruce up. Brilliant staff.
Christopher S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 6, 2014
OK stay for diving. Very quiet and out of the way.

Snorkel from the beach on a reef in decent condition. Lots of colorful fish. . Nice view from the cottages at the top.
5
This is a place for divers as the name suggests. If you are looking for anything much beyond that you will be disappointed. The room was quite small with dim lighting. Furnishings were shabby. Bathroom poorly equipped. Access to the unit was by a steep set of stairs. Not for the unsteady! No internet in the room and barely functional in main building.
Felix E. Couples Germany, September 16, 2013
Very overpriced and lacking in atmosphere

View from room & location
4.3
We were overcharged for our room and found out later that if we had not booked on Agoda it would have been a cheaper. The room information given on Agoda is incorrect and misleading. There is no wifi in room and no bathtub either. Most of the staff members tried their best but the hotel's management seems to be the real issue here. The atmosphere is quite businessy and impersonal. We would not recommend this hotel. There are many more and better value hotels around the area.
Tara D. Solo travelers Australia, August 19, 2013
great view, pool near beach was nice and staff grt

view, close to snorkelling, atmoshphere
6.3
I had booked at this hotel, when i arrived they said it was fully booked! they took me to a differant hotel with not a nice room near toilet, no view and i was not happy as i had paid for something differant, the next day when i told them they moved me to a nice bungalow with great view so was happy then.
Kim N. Families with older children Australia, July 25, 2013
Sleepy town, when you want to escape

Location, metres from snorkelling area
8.3
Very relaxing area, both ends of toen offer sensational views, sound of the ocean while you sleep adds to a peaceful sleep. Water was a little cloudy on this visit. You need to pick your season with amed, if rainy all the debris comes down from the mountains.
Rodolphe V. Couples France, July 20, 2013
Good hotel

piscine, centre ville, eau chaude
7.7
Nice hotel, good view, internet very slow... Staff good
Johannes B. Couples Netherlands, November 1, 2012
Hot room with many noise of roosters.

Short distance to the sea
4.3
Kitchenstaff is a bunch of amateurs who even manage to ruin a boiled egg. Also des-interested for complaints but instead sitting during workhours in front of the television. Bad cookeed, sometimes dangeroeus (chickenbones in the noodles). The AC in the room didn't function very well so temps didn't go below 30 degrees C. In the morning around 5 oçlock lots of noise because al the roosters in the village start to give serenades untill noon.
Restaurant Tip: Just have a drink and eat elsewhere and don't take a room with breakfest included.
Shayne G. Solo travelers Australia, May 31, 2012
Loveley hotel and good service

The views
8.3
the views were great. rooms neat and tidy. was a big climb up the mountain to the room. pool, reception and restaurant where over the road. not alot of night life but a nice get away.
Allan C. Couples South Africa, April 7, 2012
Great room - good deal

Quite central, good for divers, lovely pool, obliging manager, staff quite casual.
8.3
We had the best room imaginable - up above the cafe - great views, excellent room and so well appointed. We requested a flask of hot water at night for our own late night hot drink and 5am coffee - manager was so obliging. This is a quiet restful area - ideal! Food in general in this area is mediocre and tasteless. We would book again!
Hotel Feature Tip: Great for divers and those in search of quiet.
Martin L. Couples Canada, August 14, 2012
Bel hôtel pour le prix. - propreté moyenne

Vue de la chambre, près de tout
7
Nous avons été un peu déçu par l'hôtel. Nous avons eu une invasion de fournies dans la salle de bain qui a été traité rapidement avec un insecticide qui a laissé les dits-insectes au sol pendant 2 jours. Nous avons aussi eu droit à 2 coquerelles dans la chambre. Autrement, beau séjour. La vue de la chambre était superbe et nous étions tout près de l'école de plongée Eco-Dive où nous avons eu énormément de plaisir à plonger avec un instructeur super!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: L'épave du bateau à Tulamben vaut la peine d'être vue en plongée. Le courant pour entrer dans l'eau est fort mais sous l'eau, les images sont renversantes

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows BaliDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - TerraceDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Suite TerraceDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Standard - TerraceDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Deluxe - BedroomDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Suite - BedroomDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Hotel ExteriorDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - RestaurantDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - RestaurantDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - ViewDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - GardenDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - GardenDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Sports and ActivitiesDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Sports and ActivitiesDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Sports and ActivitiesDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - ViewDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - ViewDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - RestaurantDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Sports and ActivitiesDiver’s Cafe Amed Bungalows Bali - Sports and Activities


AS-AGWEB-3B07