Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort

Jl. Hang Tuah Street 54, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia 80227 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 38

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
206 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (206)
Sort by:
Kelly M. Families with older children Australia, July 9, 2012
beautiful hotel great service

i love the gardens the pool and dining area rooms are great too..
Diwangkara is a great stay would definatley stay there again it's close to everything, i hope to stay longer there next time i look forward to bringing my children one day..
Report this review
Alissa L. Solo travelers United States of America, July 1, 2012
Beautiful scenery and lovely accommodating staff

Gardens and Pool are serene, however rooms and beach are below average
i stayed here because i got into bali very late (midnight) ad needed a place for one night before my travel to lompoc island. the staff made me feel very safe and taken care of, i was pleased after a very long flight to wake up to such a beautiful peaceful setting. the banana pancakes for breakfast served close to the beach were heavenly! the pool and massage area also lovely! the beach was very below average so if you are looking for a beautiful beach do not be fooled, the beach water here is dirty and beach sand as well. however, a great place for 1 day entry or exit to bali or if you are planning activities away, hotel itself is so beautiful but area around it not so nice.
Hotel Feature Tip: Lovely gardens and pool and location for boat travel to other islands! I went to new Lembongan island for less crowds and beautiful beaches and the hotel staff here helped arrange my boat and was very helpful.
Report this review
Michael M. Families with older children Australia, June 29, 2012
Very traditional hotel. Beautiful.

Gardens, pool, restaraunt and friendly staff.
Very convenient position.On the beach.Very private.
Report this review
Kylie P. Couples Australia, June 19, 2012
Big hotel. Basic

Clean but a little away from the main strip. Beach was average, didn't swim here.
accommodation was clean. the beach was dirty & not really worth swimming in. we used bemo's to get in & out of town each day (to eat & shop etc) food here is expensive & the breakfast is basic and boring. we only ate here once (free breakfast), then decided w'd rather pay a few dollars and get decent food. best to only hire a scooter here if you have an international license. the police are kept busy accepting bribes from unlicensed tourists!
Restaurant Tip: "manik organic" for good clean, fresh food (& yoga) "power of now oasis" for yoga "iamserdam" (in hardys complex) for good espresso
Report this review
Sally W. Groups Australia, June 17, 2012
Great location on the beach

Villa with pool was fabulous, right on the beach, close to restaurants, friendly staff
the hotel is in a good location, on the beachfront, close to the markets and good restaurants. our room was quiet, large and really comfortable. big four poster bed and private dipping pool. the staff were friendly and helpful. the coffee in the hotel offered at breakfast was not great if you are a coffee lover as we are.
Report this review
Gillian L. Solo travelers Australia, June 17, 2012
Small, intimate & freindly

friendly, great location, good service
i enjoyed staying at diwankara hote. the service was friendly and staff ready to help out. the standard rooms were clean, the bed comfortable. sadly there did not seem to be scope for disability access as the standrd rooms had shower was over bathtub and you had to climb two flights of stairs and navigate some steps in the garden to the restuarant. the resturant location is perfect .. looking out to the beach & sea.
Report this review
Wong M. Couples Malaysia, June 9, 2012
Great Location with Nice Room

The rooms is romantic
The room was clean, near to the beach, quite and romantics. Foods were just normal and quite overpriced.Staff are friendly and helpful. Spa are not recommended because the massager were not really good, more to rubbing than massaging. There was no hairdryer and you need to ask for it but anyhow the location was really great and amazing for those people that love quite and relax environment.
Report this review
Himawan H. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 8, 2012
Friendly staff

Nice Environmentn
It's a bit old but has a quiet environmentn which is actually nice if you want to relax, it's location also become a good point for Diwangkara Hotel since it is beach front
Report this review
Kenneth M. Groups Australia, June 1, 2012
Good Location, getting rather tired

Good Location
Stayed here for one night on the way from Java to Lembongan, was a good option as the hotel is right in front of where the boats are launched. The price was pretty cheap so was not expecting a great deal, the rooms were pretty tired and in need of work but were ok for the one night, the grounds are fine and the pool villa's look cool. The most disappointing parts were the very average breakfast and the fact that rather than offering a greeting, most hotel staff tried to sell tours/transport etc when you walked past them. Would possibly stay here again for the convenience but would be unlikely to stay longer than the one night.
Report this review
Steven S. Families with older children United States of America, May 10, 2012
Beautiful grounds and helpful staff

We loved the lobby, giant chessboard, garden, and restaurant.
I wouldn't recommend the spa, not very professional facial and massage--basically just a rubdown. The location is great and we loved walking along the beach sidewalk, buying roasted corn on the cob, etc.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!