My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa

Jl. Hang Tuah Street 54, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia 80227 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Diwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Diwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Restaurant Diwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Restaurant Diwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Diwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Diwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Diwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Diwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Diwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Diwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Diwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Diwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Diwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Diwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Diwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior
Diwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Diwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Diwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Diwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Diwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Diwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Diwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Diwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Diwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Diwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Diwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Diwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room
Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
193 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (193)
Sort by:
Jordan R. Couples United States of America, May 3, 2012
lovely, if "buggy" outside

clean stunning room, romantic
8.3
The staff and amenities were nothing special, but the room was beautiful and romantic, and when my partner and I woke up to the rain on the huge bay windows overlooking what seemed like our own private jungle, none of that mattered. The restaurant was quiet (no nightlife to speak of) but there were a lot of mosquitoes. The restaurant was also quite overpriced. Also, there are no hairdryers in the room--you have to ask for one at the front desk and then bring it back when you're done. Seems strange for an expensive hotel. Whatever though, it really was great and the location was amazing!
Peter S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 3, 2012
Very private resort with spa features

Close to beach and restaurants
6.7
My room was large and well furnished, clean and comfortable. The resort is very close to the beach and dive operators but quite a distance from any major shops or up-market restaurants. A taxi ride will take you to part of Sanur featuring more Supermarkets and numerous eating places but this is not within walking distance.
Wee L. Groups Singapore, May 2, 2012
Rustic Bali villa hotel

Beach behind hotel, high ceilings
6
Overall stay was good. Hotel is not new but clean.
Wee L. Groups Singapore, May 2, 2012
rustic decor, tired

pool, exterior decor, beach
5
Graeme W. Couples Australia, April 28, 2012
Nice people in general. Staff at breakfast not so.

Spa is nice. Breakfast view is nice.
6.7
Generally this Hotel is nice. The room with it's individual private pool we had for two nights was lovely. Prior to this the room we had with the fish pond out the front was ok. Unfortunately the fish smell from the pond out the front spoilt it. Breakfast was what we expected when we found out for ouselves that you could get more than what was on offer at the time. The breakfast staff are not welcoming as in other Hotels and just take your breakfast voucher and walk off. There is no communication at all. Nore is there any communication after or during breakfast. These old Lady's just walk up and take your plate and walk off. time to change the staff and put some staff on that might at least interact with the customers I think. reception staff are very welcoming so no complaints there.
Shopping Tip: No real shops here apart from a few on the beach. Nice surf breaks and a place to just rest if that is what you prefer.
Raema P. Couples Australia, April 27, 2012
lovely hotel but, too far off main Sanur area

friendly, great water features and gardens.
7.7
enjoyed the stay but spent lots of time walking or catching taxi's to sanurs main area. friendly staff, clean rooms,nice pool.breakfasts a little boring but other meals at restaurant were good. we would be happy to return apart from location. the map i viewed prior to booking was entirely wrong as it showed the hotel to be at the south end of sanur beach so we were very surprised to find it was totally at the other end .
Mees V. Business travelers Netherlands, April 26, 2012
Has seen better days

At the beach
5
this hotel has seen better days. the standard rooms are just okay but need renovation. bathroom with the odd bathtub, no separate shower. ac could barely cope, furniture outdated. location okay, along the beach. service friendly, breakfast standard, nothing special. a bit far away from other restaurants.
John K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 25, 2012
Good value

Probably as good as you can do in Sanur for the price; good breakfast; friendly service; good massage at hotel "spa"
7.7
Diwangkara is located on the beach, where there is quite a bit of life (local color). Boats to nearby islands leave from here and, especially on the weekend, the Balinese come to north Sanur for fun in the sun. I had some problems with off-season construction noise; but after a bit of complaining I ended up in a better and (after second time)still better room. For me the main problem was distance from central Sanur's restaurants. Using the beachfront walk will take about 20-25 minutes; for a taxi its 5 minutes to the main road known as the bypass (across from Dunkin'Dnuts)and then turn left and normally you will find a taxi or five. 15,000 rupiah ($1.65)will get you there without any haggling.
Travel tip: In town, I heartily recommend for food the restaurant at the Tamukami hotel (a bit pricey) and further down the street, RIB, which fills up in the evenings. For a massage there is Seryiani (not sure of the spelling) located in a tiny shopping mall a few steps south of Tamukami.
Roger B. Couples United States of America, April 23, 2012
Charming Balinese Style Hotel

Price, Gardens, Room
6
This is a charming traditional Balinese style hotel. Our garden room was spacious and had a very comfortable canopy bed. Our location gave us a lot of privacy. The gardens were beautiful and the location is right on the beach. However, not at the nicest part of the beach, but you can easily walk the boardwalk to find nicer restaurants and places to hang out. The pool is quite small but many were taking advantage of the loungers. The breakfast left a lot to be desired. The internet worked sporadically. And few people speak English. But we enjoyed our stay and I would recommend the hotel if you want nice accommodations on the beach at a reasonable price.
David C. Couples Australia, April 23, 2012
Wow, What a lovely place

Location on the beach, the staff, 5 star service
9
We stayed here for 5days & were very impressed, location on the beach a bit north of the resuarants but a nice footpath along the beach gets you some nice eateries in 15 minute walk or 5 minute cycle, which you can hire for 10,000 idr for 4 hours. We were upgraded to a poolside villa room 101, which was very nice, the breakfast was buffet style with pleny of choices, the staff very friendly & would do anything to make our stay comfortable. A very special place that we would highly recommend.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try hireing a pushbike, opens up my selection for resuaraunts

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa BaliDiwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomDiwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomDiwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantDiwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantDiwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomDiwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - GardenDiwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorDiwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorDiwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomDiwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - GardenDiwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomDiwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomDiwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomDiwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorDiwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorDiwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorDiwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomDiwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomDiwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomDiwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomDiwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomDiwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomDiwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolDiwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceDiwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomDiwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - GardenDiwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceDiwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomDiwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomDiwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorDiwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomDiwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - GardenDiwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A01