or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil

Derb Sidi Bouloukate, Place Djemaa El Fna, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco (Show on map)

Book now!

Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Terrace Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Terrace Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Terrace Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Guest Room Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Twin Black design Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Perspective Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Calm design Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Twin room Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Morocca Design Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Brown Design Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - View Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Double Bed Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Suite Room Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Guest Room Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - The Square Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Twin room
Area: Medina Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
166 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (166)
Sort by:
Christopher M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 21, 2014
Room 37 - Second Floor - Damp & Smelling Drains

Location, Friendly Staff, Breakfast
6.3
Room 37 on the second floor suffers from damp, bad smelling drains and has no television. I asked to move and was transferred to room 33. The new room was applicable to the features advertised and rate paid. Friendly staff did all they could do to help. Very central location with good Wi-Fi.
Malcolm W. Couples Australia, December 18, 2014
basic but does the job

hot water, WiFi and location.
7
The hot water was sufficient, WiFi worked well, was quiet, location was fantastic and reception was helpful. For what was paid can't fault this hotel.
Hussein H. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2014
Worst ever B&B

only one,location close to the Old city.
3
I arrived with my wife on time. We both hold British Passport. I handed my passport and the hotel registration. The receptionist asked us for our marriage certificate?!!!! He refused to provide us with the room. He asked us to go to the Police station to get a permission!! We took a taxi to the police station which confirmed there is no issue to stay in one room as long as we have British passport. we took another taxi back to the hotel, We explained what the police station said, finally the receptionist agreed to give us the room and he was unhappy. The room was dirty and cold. The Terrace is so dirty and seems no one clean it.The only nice person was the cleaner. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Alia S. Couples United Kingdom, December 12, 2014
worst place to stay!
2.7
our room was small and cramped. it wasnt clean - there were hair on the floor. there was a horrible smell which lingered in the bathroom - you smelt it as soon as you entered the room. the tv wasnt working. shower and locks were broken. staff attitude was poor! the breakfast was ok - no hot crepes! we chose this place because of the location and positive reviews left by other travellers but there are better places to stay in the medina for the same price. would not recommend it at all.
Marjolein B. Couples Netherlands, December 2, 2014
Good hotel with perfect location

location, clean, staff
8.7
Frances C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 25, 2014
Far from the madding crowd??

The combination of the location, the friendly and always helpful staff and the very real value for money combine to make this my top choice for a stay in Marrakech.
9
The hotel was "just the job" for returning to after tackling the souks and sights and for planning excursions. I`ve stayed in smart riads with smart prices previously. Hotel Cecil suited me much better. It`s great value!
Tanongchai L. Groups Thailand, November 15, 2014
Closed to djemaa el Fna

Easy, comfort, cheap
7
Just for one night is O.K.
Marcel L. Couples Switzerland, November 6, 2014
Marrakech

Location, price, charming.
9
We had a lovely stay at the Hotel Cecil. Only the bathroom left some unfavorable wishes. No shower curtain, no tooth glasses, mirrors totten. Everything else was perfect for the price we paid.
E.M. B. Couples Netherlands, October 25, 2014
It is a good and very clean.

The owner was very kind. The riad was very clean. It was very near the market.
8.3
We had a nice room with windows and airconditioning. The owner is very kind and you will give you tips for eating, shopping or transfer. The rooms are very clean and the shower and toilet too. We are very satisfied!
Mohamed A. Solo travelers Egypt, October 1, 2014
good place

location.view.services
10
good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - The Inner CourtyardDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - TerraceDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - TerraceDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - TerraceDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Guest RoomDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Twin Black designDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - PerspectiveDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Calm designDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Twin roomDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Morocca DesignDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Brown DesignDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - ViewDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Double BedDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Suite RoomDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Guest RoomDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - The SquareDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Twin room


AS-AGWEB-3C04