or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil

Derb Sidi Bouloukate, Place Djemaa El Fna, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco (Show on map)

Book now!

Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Terrace Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Terrace Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Terrace Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Guest Room Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Twin Black design Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Perspective Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Calm design Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Twin room Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - The Palm Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Morocca Design Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Brown Design Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - View Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Double Bed Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Interior Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Suite Room Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Guest Room
Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - The Square Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Twin room Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Twin room
Area: Medina Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
130 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (130)
Sort by:
Tim M. Couples United Kingdom, May 27, 2014
Comfortable and central while being quiet

Friendly staff, central location, nice roof terrace, good value
7.3
Quite satisfied and would recomend to others looking for modestly priced, traditional style small hotel in central Marakesh
Tolvydas P. Couples Lithuania, May 11, 2014
Basic hotel, goodenough to rest after busy day

Perfect location,cheap
6.3
Very decent,lovely staff. Unfortunately hasn't been cleaned once
Philip H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 8, 2014
You just couldn't get any closer to the action.

Friendly, Helpful and Pleasant
9
The hotel and staff were all excellent, just a pity some guests did not have any respect or consideration for other people. Although the hotel I think if fairly old it is showing signs of wear and could do with a little TLC but nothing major that would spoil anyone's stay. Unfortunately not all rooms have air conditioning, so in really hot weather my main tip would be to try and get a room with air conditioning. (mine did, so again, no problem there) As for the noise from the square, well TBH after the first night I didn't really notice it that much. Oh yes, as for the quality of the bed, well that was first rate, in fact it was as good as my own new bed which I recently bought.
Branko M. Solo travelers Slovenia, May 6, 2014
Budget

Wifi on the roof
8.3
Ordinary
Jeff A. Solo travelers Canada, April 13, 2014
Do not rent your room here!

Location, wifi and nothing else
4
Hotel hard to find… Non Ensuite Room means «Shared bathrooms»… and the Shared bathrooms are disgusting! Take 45 minutes to receive our breakfast, so it's more a «breakslow» than a regular breakfast (Bread, coffee/tea and jam). Noise 24h/24h!!! Impossible to sleep well! Taxis are scams/ripoff.
Reid F. Solo travelers Australia, March 20, 2014
great location. strange sewerage smell

loacation, price
7
Shaikh T. Families with older children Singapore, March 3, 2014
For budghet hotel its ok & value for money

Nothing
6
For breakfast okay,location not really of interest, the room are small and unfriendly staff.
Haemy L. Couples South Korea, January 4, 2014
good location and nice room

1 minute from the centre, comfortable room, clean bathroom
7
one of the nice place we stayed in morocco and beautiful and comfortable room only one thing I want to complain is that the breakfast should be ready by 7 am and we asked for bit early breakfast previous evening since we needed to leave around 7 am even though we wanted to pick some bread before leaving, the breakfast was not ready until 7:15 so we missed our breakfast we consider this as a lack of consideration of the guest who needed to depart early in the morning
Ian M. Groups United Kingdom, December 27, 2013
comfortable, quiet, well located

location, breakfast, quiet
8.7
have stayed in many many of the hotels in these alleys off the square. This is by far the best ive stayed in for the money. my girlfriend and i in one room and a twin room for our mothers. Easy to find, directly behind the Glacier cafe which faces the square. Seems to have been recently renovated. great breakfast on the roof in the sun. Strangely quiet for one of the places in the numerous alleyways, clean. Our room had a double bed and 2 singles. They even took us in on returning from Essaouira when we abandoned The Riad Oliviers at 2 in the morning which i had mistakenly booked for New Years Eve thinking the Cecil being near the Square would be very noisy and Oliviers quiet,oh how wrong was i! Had some bus tickets for onward travel delivered there too which they kept for us.
Hans I. Solo travelers Denmark, December 20, 2013
nice

placement, price, clean.
7.7
satisfying. a good feeling and very friendly and service minded personnel, a problem with the internet connection was immediately solved. I missed a tv but it was okay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - The Inner CourtyardDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - TerraceDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - TerraceDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - TerraceDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Guest RoomDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Twin Black designDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - PerspectiveDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Calm designDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Twin roomDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - The PalmDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Morocca DesignDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Brown DesignDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - ViewDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Double BedDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - InteriorDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Suite RoomDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Guest RoomDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - The SquareDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Twin roomDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Twin room


AS-AGWEB-3A02