or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil

Derb Sidi Bouloukate, Place Djemaa El Fna, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco (Show on map)

Book now!

Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Terrace Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Terrace Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Terrace Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Guest Room Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Twin Black design Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Perspective Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Calm design Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Twin room Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Morocca Design Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Brown Design Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - View Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Double Bed Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Suite Room Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Guest Room Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - The Square Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Twin room
Area: Medina Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
180 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (180)
Sort by:
Joanne H. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2015
Lovely

Great location. Clean. Friendly staff.
9
Everything was just fine. The hotel arranged a taxi to meet us at the hotel. We get to the hotel around 3 hours before check in time but our room was ready. Great location. Literally a few steps from the square. Breakfast was good and fresh. Good ensuite. Comfy bed. We were on the gf and it was a little noisy from the ally and drums on the square so if this will keep you up, take ear plugs.
Malgorzata F. Solo travelers Poland, January 22, 2015
Value for the money!

Location,Location,Location!
9
Asha G. Couples United Kingdom, January 19, 2015
good value for money in centeral location

location , location,staff
8.3
Good if you want a comfortable hotel room on a budget and don't need silence to sleep : )
Eileen P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 13, 2015
We'll be back...

The Location is perfect, right in the heart of all the activity. The price of this hotel is great for the traveller on a budget. The staff couldn't have been more accomodating.
9
We had a wonderful stay. The staff were great at looking after our every need, from booking us the desert trip, looking after our luggage while we were away and flexibility with our rooms.
Simon B. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2015
new year break

location, location, location.
9.3
We stayed here for a week over new year 2014/2015. The riad is located right off the main market square, down a little arched entranced alleyway. The staff were all very nice and helpful. The room was clean. The roof terrace, where breakfast is served, is fantastic. We would stay here again. Definitely recommended.
Richard B. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2015
dfg

dfg
8
Christopher M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 21, 2014
Room 37 - Second Floor - Damp & Smelling Drains

Location, Friendly Staff, Breakfast
6.3
Room 37 on the second floor suffers from damp, bad smelling drains and has no television. I asked to move and was transferred to room 33. The new room was applicable to the features advertised and rate paid. Friendly staff did all they could do to help. Very central location with good Wi-Fi.
Malcolm W. Couples Australia, December 18, 2014
basic but does the job

hot water, WiFi and location.
7
The hot water was sufficient, WiFi worked well, was quiet, location was fantastic and reception was helpful. For what was paid can't fault this hotel.
Hussein H. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2014
Worst ever B&B

only one,location close to the Old city.
3
I arrived with my wife on time. We both hold British Passport. I handed my passport and the hotel registration. The receptionist asked us for our marriage certificate?!!!! He refused to provide us with the room. He asked us to go to the Police station to get a permission!! We took a taxi to the police station which confirmed there is no issue to stay in one room as long as we have British passport. we took another taxi back to the hotel, We explained what the police station said, finally the receptionist agreed to give us the room and he was unhappy. The room was dirty and cold. The Terrace is so dirty and seems no one clean it.The only nice person was the cleaner. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Alia S. Couples United Kingdom, December 12, 2014
worst place to stay!
2.7
our room was small and cramped. it wasnt clean - there were hair on the floor. there was a horrible smell which lingered in the bathroom - you smelt it as soon as you entered the room. the tv wasnt working. shower and locks were broken. staff attitude was poor! the breakfast was ok - no hot crepes! we chose this place because of the location and positive reviews left by other travellers but there are better places to stay in the medina for the same price. would not recommend it at all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - The Inner CourtyardDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - TerraceDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - TerraceDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - TerraceDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Guest RoomDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Twin Black designDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - PerspectiveDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Calm designDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Twin roomDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Morocca DesignDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Brown DesignDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - ViewDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Double BedDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Suite RoomDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Guest RoomDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - The SquareDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Twin room


AS-AGWEB-3A01