or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil

Derb Sidi Bouloukate, Place Djemaa El Fna, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco (Show on map)

Book now!

Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Twin Room Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Double Room Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Bathroom Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Double Room Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Double ensuite Mini suite room Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Terrace Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Terrace Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Terrace Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Patio Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Patio Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Hotel Interior Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Terrace Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Breakfast on the terrace Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Terrace
Hotel Area: Medina Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
112 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (112)
Sort by:
Jeff A. Solo travelers Canada, April 13, 2014
Do not rent your room here!

Location, wifi and nothing else
4
Hotel hard to find… Non Ensuite Room means «Shared bathrooms»… and the Shared bathrooms are disgusting! Take 45 minutes to receive our breakfast, so it's more a «breakslow» than a regular breakfast (Bread, coffee/tea and jam). Noise 24h/24h!!! Impossible to sleep well! Taxis are scams/ripoff.
Reid F. Solo travelers Australia, March 20, 2014
great location. strange sewerage smell

loacation, price
7
Shaikh T. Families with older children Singapore, March 3, 2014
For budghet hotel its ok & value for money

Nothing
6
For breakfast okay,location not really of interest, the room are small and unfriendly staff.
Haemy L. Couples South Korea, January 4, 2014
good location and nice room

1 minute from the centre, comfortable room, clean bathroom
7
one of the nice place we stayed in morocco and beautiful and comfortable room only one thing I want to complain is that the breakfast should be ready by 7 am and we asked for bit early breakfast previous evening since we needed to leave around 7 am even though we wanted to pick some bread before leaving, the breakfast was not ready until 7:15 so we missed our breakfast we consider this as a lack of consideration of the guest who needed to depart early in the morning
Ian M. Groups United Kingdom, December 27, 2013
comfortable, quiet, well located

location, breakfast, quiet
8.7
have stayed in many many of the hotels in these alleys off the square. This is by far the best ive stayed in for the money. my girlfriend and i in one room and a twin room for our mothers. Easy to find, directly behind the Glacier cafe which faces the square. Seems to have been recently renovated. great breakfast on the roof in the sun. Strangely quiet for one of the places in the numerous alleyways, clean. Our room had a double bed and 2 singles. They even took us in on returning from Essaouira when we abandoned The Riad Oliviers at 2 in the morning which i had mistakenly booked for New Years Eve thinking the Cecil being near the Square would be very noisy and Oliviers quiet,oh how wrong was i! Had some bus tickets for onward travel delivered there too which they kept for us.
Hans I. Solo travelers Denmark, December 20, 2013
nice

placement, price, clean.
7.7
satisfying. a good feeling and very friendly and service minded personnel, a problem with the internet connection was immediately solved. I missed a tv but it was okay.
Iva C. Couples United Kingdom, November 23, 2013
Comfortable stay

location, location, location
8
Stay was comfortable, location great, though a bit noisy at times - no problems encountered at hotel.
Sara B. Couples Australia, November 21, 2013
good basic hotel, no frills

price, friendliness and location
8.3
Good price for friendly basic hotel in excellent location near the main square, recommended for backpackers and people who do not mind no frills service
Sara B. Couples Australia, November 13, 2013
very comfortable basic service, excellent location

comfortable,centrally located, friendly staff
8
comfortable, centrally located and friendly staff, generous breakfast.
Sara B. Couples Australia, November 13, 2013
comfortable basic rooms, but all good

comfortable bed, friendly staff, generous breakfast
8.7
comfortable bed, friendly staff and generous breakfast, returning customer

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - The Inner CourtyardDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Twin RoomDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Double RoomDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - BathroomDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Double RoomDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Double ensuite Mini suite roomDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - TerraceDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - TerraceDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - TerraceDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - PatioDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - PatioDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Hotel InteriorDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - TerraceDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Breakfast on the terraceDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3B05