or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil

Derb Sidi Bouloukate, Place Djemaa El Fna, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco (Show on map)

Book now!

Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Terrace Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Terrace Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Terrace Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Guest Room Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Twin Black design Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Perspective Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Calm design Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Twin room Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Morocca Design Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Brown Design Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - View Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Double Bed Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Suite Room Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Guest Room Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - The Square Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Twin room
Area: Medina Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
152 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (152)
Sort by:
Frances C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 25, 2014
Far from the madding crowd??

The combination of the location, the friendly and always helpful staff and the very real value for money combine to make this my top choice for a stay in Marrakech.
9
The hotel was "just the job" for returning to after tackling the souks and sights and for planning excursions. I`ve stayed in smart riads with smart prices previously. Hotel Cecil suited me much better. It`s great value!
Tanongchai L. Groups Thailand, November 15, 2014
Closed to djemaa el Fna

Easy, comfort, cheap
7
Just for one night is O.K.
Marcel L. Couples Switzerland, November 6, 2014
Marrakech

Location, price, charming.
9
We had a lovely stay at the Hotel Cecil. Only the bathroom left some unfavorable wishes. No shower curtain, no tooth glasses, mirrors totten. Everything else was perfect for the price we paid.
E.M. B. Couples Netherlands, October 25, 2014
It is a good and very clean.

The owner was very kind. The riad was very clean. It was very near the market.
8.3
We had a nice room with windows and airconditioning. The owner is very kind and you will give you tips for eating, shopping or transfer. The rooms are very clean and the shower and toilet too. We are very satisfied!
Mohamed A. Solo travelers Egypt, October 1, 2014
good place

location.view.services
10
good
Kvetoslava P. Couples Slovakia, September 5, 2014
Great stay at the city center

location, price, cleanliness
8.7
Great location, cleanliness and staff approach. Breakfast at the roof top with the view of the square are also worth mentioning. Staff was very helpful and professional.
Floris S. Couples Netherlands, September 4, 2014
Perfect location

Location, clean rooms and nice staff
8
Good for value
Tim M. Couples United Kingdom, May 27, 2014
Comfortable and central while being quiet

Friendly staff, central location, nice roof terrace, good value
7.3
Quite satisfied and would recomend to others looking for modestly priced, traditional style small hotel in central Marakesh
Tolvydas P. Couples Lithuania, May 11, 2014
Basic hotel, goodenough to rest after busy day

Perfect location,cheap
6.3
Very decent,lovely staff. Unfortunately hasn't been cleaned once
Philip H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 8, 2014
You just couldn't get any closer to the action.

Friendly, Helpful and Pleasant
9
The hotel and staff were all excellent, just a pity some guests did not have any respect or consideration for other people. Although the hotel I think if fairly old it is showing signs of wear and could do with a little TLC but nothing major that would spoil anyone's stay. Unfortunately not all rooms have air conditioning, so in really hot weather my main tip would be to try and get a room with air conditioning. (mine did, so again, no problem there) As for the noise from the square, well TBH after the first night I didn't really notice it that much. Oh yes, as for the quality of the bed, well that was first rate, in fact it was as good as my own new bed which I recently bought.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - The Inner CourtyardDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - TerraceDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - TerraceDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - TerraceDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Guest RoomDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Twin Black designDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - PerspectiveDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Calm designDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Twin roomDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Morocca DesignDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Brown DesignDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - ViewDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Double BedDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Suite RoomDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Guest RoomDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - The SquareDjemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil Marrakech - Twin room


AS-AGWEB-3A02