My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Docklands Private Collection – New Quay

Harbour Esplanade, Docklands, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Docklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - Guest Room Docklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - Guest Room Docklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - Guest Room Docklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - Lounge Docklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - Lounge Docklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - Lounge Docklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - Lounge Docklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - Living Docklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - Guest Room Docklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - Lounge Docklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - Lounge Docklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - Dining Docklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - Lounge Docklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - Bedroom Docklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - Kitchen Docklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - Bedroom
Docklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - Bedroom Docklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - Living Docklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - Bedroom Docklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - Exterior Docklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - Exterior Docklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - Bedroom Docklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - Bedroom Docklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - Kitchen Docklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - Lounge Docklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - Lounge Docklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - Pool at Watergate Docklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - View from 3 Bed 2 Bathroom Deluxe H/View Apartment
Hotel Area: Docklands Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Owen F. Families with older children Australia, April 16, 2014
Brilliant.

Clean, location & size.
9
Very enjoyable. Close to free city tram. Good views from balcony. Nice clean apartment & good sized.
Robyn G. Families with older children Australia, February 23, 2014
very comfortable

its height near public transport and walking distant to the city if need be
8.3
all good clean and comfortable catered for all 6 of us and would go back again
Kevin H. Families with older children New Zealand, February 16, 2014
Well located family apartment

Location, facilities ideal for a large family group
7
3 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment that accommodated 6 adults with ease. Nicely set up and perfect location for our needs. Beds in rooms 2 & 3 were too short for average height males andwe did have to report a noisy smoke-alarm 3 times until it was fixed. Overall however the appartment was ideal for our needs.
John B. Families with older children Australia, January 21, 2014
Practical for our purposes

Apartment style accommodation with all the convenience of being at home.
7
Great - no fuss accommodation. It's a home away from home with all the creature comforts of your own kitchen and laundry facilities. Just what you are looking for with short term accommodation with family.
Arthur B. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 18, 2013
A well located and beautifully appointed apartment

Location, big rooms and beautiful views
8.3
We had a fabulous 2 night stay at this self-catering apartment. The views were glorious over the water, from every room in the apartment. It was extremely clean and well decorated. The bedrooms were beautiful as were the bathrooms. We would have liked to have stayed longer! It was very well located to the ice rink and Harbour Town shopping centre. The best thing too, was that at night, it was so quiet with no traffic outside - bliss!
Norielim Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 15, 2013
Fantastic

View, access to public transport and near shopping place
9.3
Convenient as it was walking distance to Emirates Stadium (my girls went to Taylor Swift concert) and Harbourtown (designer shopping) plus it was near Direct Factory Outlet in South Wharf and tram stop to City.
Dawn M. Families with young children Singapore, October 27, 2013
Quiet surrouding

Harbour view, quiet, good kitchen
7
We booked this apartment as we needed a 3-bedroom for our group. Nice view from our 15th floor apartment which is well-equipped. Unfortunately, there is no phone in the room to make local calls. The sales office is opened from 10am to 5pm and as we were out during this period, we were unable to use the internet provided in the office nor rent the wireless modem (we had forgotten to rent this upon check in). There was another sales office at ground floor but they could not attend to us as we did not booked through them - this is pretty confusing for tourists like us. Overall, the apartment is pleasant if you just need a simple place to stay and know your way around since there is no one to attend to you outside their office hours.
Sheng Y. Families with older children Australia, September 6, 2013
Close to the ocean or beach

Close to the ocean or beach ,Friendly staff, Quiet surroundings
7
Family hotel, very good location,Comfortable bed, Friendly staff, Value for Money, Close to local restaurants and Shopping.
Karen O. Families with older children Australia, August 15, 2013
easy to find -great location-close to restaurants

location of hotel was easy to drive to, public transport at the front door, lots of restaurants close by
6.7
I found New Quay apartments easy to drive to (no hooky right turns). The free city circle tram stopped out the front so thats a bonus for interstate travellers. I stayed on the 18th floor and the city view was stunning. I was a little dissapointed that i had to pay for car parking ($15/night) after paying for my 2 bed apartment (it would.ve been nice to be included). The apartment was spacious although, the bathroom could.ve done with a really good scrub to get rid of some of the mould. There were several light bulbs that needed replacing and the wall clock needed a new battery. So other than these few little things it was a great place to stay. The DFO's are directly across the street and its only a 20 minute tram ride to down towm Melbourne shops. Etihad stadium is a short walk away so the location is great and the tram to Rod Laver Arena stops out the front too. There is a kitchenette with microwave, stove, full size fridge and dishwasher so if you wanted to eat in you have that option as well (there is a small supermarket in the next block).
Chew S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 9, 2013
Quiet surrounding

Harbour, quiet, relaxing
4.7
We booked this apartment because of the nice harbour. Surrounding is quiet and suitable for those who want to relax. The location is quite a distance from town centre therefore transportation is a problem unless you own a car or willing to take a tram which was just stroll away. The convenient shop next to the apartment is an advantage. Apartment hall quite small but room and bed was comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Docklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - ExteriorDocklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - Guest RoomDocklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - Guest RoomDocklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - Guest RoomDocklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - LoungeDocklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - LoungeDocklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - LoungeDocklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - LoungeDocklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - LivingDocklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - Guest RoomDocklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - LoungeDocklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - LoungeDocklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - DiningDocklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - LoungeDocklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - BedroomDocklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - KitchenDocklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - BedroomDocklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - BedroomDocklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - LivingDocklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - BedroomDocklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - ExteriorDocklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - ExteriorDocklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - BedroomDocklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - BedroomDocklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - KitchenDocklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - LoungeDocklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - LoungeDocklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - Pool at WatergateDocklands Private Collection – New Quay Melbourne - View from 3 Bed 2 Bathroom Deluxe H/View Apartment


AS-AGWEB-3B02