My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doi Kham Resort

58 Moo 3 T. Maehaer, Doi Suthep, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Doi Kham Country Homes Resort & Spa

Doi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - Exterior Doi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Doi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Doi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - Interior Doi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - Exterior Doi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - Exterior Doi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - Exterior Doi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - Lobby Doi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Doi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - Entrance Doi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - Garden Doi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Doi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - Garden Doi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - Restaurant Doi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Doi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - Exterior
Doi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - Restaurant Doi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - Exterior Doi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Doi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Doi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - Exterior Doi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Doi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - Restaurant Doi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Doi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - Interior Doi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - Bathroom Doi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Doi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Doi Suthep Number of Rooms: 25

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Margaret B. Couples United Kingdom, March 3, 2013
Lovely hotel

Lovely rooms very quiet nice pool...good thai food
7.7
Very clean Need taxis to get into town as quiet far out Staff helpful and friendly and helped organise things for you
Hotel Feature Tip: Very quiet nice for a retreat.....but can get into town in 15 mins
Katrine G. Couples Denmark, January 9, 2013
quiet retreat, beautiful surroundings

room, gardens, quietness
7.7
we were the only people there so it was quite calm :)beautiful place but the staff were not very knowledgeable about the area or the opportunities, but we were able to find our own way. there is a very nice temple nearby. i would ask for the tree house though if i had the chance again;)
Li J. Solo travelers United States of America, January 5, 2013
Ok choice in Chiang Mai

close to nature
5
It is about 20 min. taxi ride south of old city and 10 min. away from airport. Taxi reserved by hotel front desk is more expensive. Nice hotel setting, but need more care.
Peerawat R. Business travelers Thailand, January 12, 2012
Beautiful scenery resort

nearest place to stay close to royal flora festival in chiangmai thailand
8
the hotel resort is serrounded with forests and big trees. it is near the royal flora garden festival where you can take a walk or ride the bicycle offered for the hotel's guest:-) my room is very clean and near swimming pool. i really enjoy my time in this resort beacuse of the nice wether. breakfast is served in the midst of fog. if you love the quiet place to stay out of town. this is the lovely place you will enjoy most. it s reasonable price to pay for everything.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The resort is near wat doi kham, the famouse temple in chiang mai
Muenpee S. Couples Thailand, November 16, 2011
nice isolation

comfy and very private
8.3
if u guys are new couple,this one is the right choice for u.comfy but luxury,isolated but inner peace.good way for get away place for new love birds close to royal flora festival about 5 minutes drive and this time is the best moment to come...trust me u wont regret to choose to stay here.
Julien L. Couples France, October 10, 2012
Hotel super charmant ! Petite maison tout en teck

Typique
5.7
Très belle maisonnette toute en teck ! Vraiment très jolie ! Hotel idéal pour être au milieu de la nature et y rester car le point négatif et qu il est très éloigné de la ville et que les salle de bain sont sale
Nightlife Tip: C est un hotel super calme et très à l écart de la ville. Il faut a chaque fois appeler un taxi et cela coûte 300 bath aller et 300 bath retour pour se rendre en ville
Thomas L. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 24, 2010
Genial zum Erholen

Das Resort liegt im Grünen und ist sehr ruhig. Das Personal sehr freundlich. Die Bungalows stilgerecht eingerichtet und sehr sauber. Biks können gratis benutzt werden.
9
Um ins Stadtzentrum zu gelangen, ist man auf's Taxi angewiesen. Bei einem längeren Aufenthalt im Doi Kham Resort empfehle ich, ein Motorbike zu mieten.
Travel tip: In Chiang Mai unbedingt den Night Bazaar besuchen. Meistens reicht eine Nacht nicht, um den ganzen Markt abzuklappern. Ein "must" ist natürlich auch ein Besuch des Doi Suthep (Tempelanlage)
Leo A. Couples Belgium, February 10, 2013
Veel de duur voor slecht onderhouden kamers.

Zeer mooie tuin. Het persooneel was vriendelijk.
4.3
We kozen voor onze twee laatste nachten een wat mooier hotel. Wat viel dat tegen. Het hotel is van buiten mooi en aantrekkelijk, maar de kamers zijn oud en slecht onderhouden. De badkamer was echt schandalig vuil. Ik stuur jullie enkele foto's op om te bewijzen in welke staat de badkamer was. Er was zelfs schimmel in de douche. Toen we vroegen naar de reden, we gaan de badkamers vernieuwen, was het antwoord. De kamer kon zelfs als we binnen waren niet op slot. We sliepen dus met de kamer open. Echt een tegenvaller.
Hidekazu Y. Couples Japan, September 29, 2012
スタッフの対応は親切、自然志向派は向けのホテル、至れり付くせりを希望の方は不向き

無料のスチームバスは良かった。客か少なくカップルでの使用が出来た
6.7
1週間滞在したが、オフシーズンなのか使用している部屋は4,5室であった。そのため、朝食もカフェテリアスタイルではなく、目玉焼き2個、ソーセージ3本、ハム3まい、オレンジジュース、トースト2枚、おかゆ、と固定されていた。ただし、自分の部屋のバルコニーで食事ができた。自転車の使用も無料であったが、ギアなしのマウンテンバイク遠出には少しきつかった。部屋のタイプは2人用から4ベッドルームの8人用までありグループでの宿泊は充分楽しめると思う。近所にコンビニ、スーパーは無い。町中で買い物い物をして来るか、自転車で20分の市場まで行く必要がある。プールは小さめである。スチームバスの後、プールに飛び込むのは最高である。蚊も沢山は居ないが、バルコニーの利用を考えて居る方は是非、香取線香の持ち込みを勧める。二人でのんびりとしたいカップル向き。
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 観光で出かける場合の足が確保困難。タクシー等をホテルで呼んでもらうか、個人的確保しておく必要がある。韓国人、中国人はほとんど宿泊しないタイプのホテルだと思う。
Suttiluk S. Families with young children Thailand, April 20, 2013
เป็นเหมือนบ้านเล็กในสวนขนาดใหญ่

บิการที่ยอดเยี่ยม สถานที่ร่มรื่นสวยงาม ใกล้สถานที่ท่องเที่ยว
10
เจ้าหน้าที่ให้บริการดีมาก แม้จะมีแขกเข้าพักน้อยเนื่องจากไม่ใช่ฤดูการท่องเที่ยว แต่ยังเอาใจใส่เป็นอย่างดี อัธยาศัยดีมาก ที่พักก็ร่มรื่นเหมือนเป็นบ้านพื้นเมือง การตกแต่งสวยงามมาก

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - ExteriorDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - ExteriorDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - ExteriorDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - ExteriorDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - ExteriorDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - LobbyDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - EntranceDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - GardenDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - GardenDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - RestaurantDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - ExteriorDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - RestaurantDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - ExteriorDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - ExteriorDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - RestaurantDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - BathroomDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - BathroomDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - ExteriorDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - SurroundingsDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - GardenDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - GardenDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - SpaDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - BathroomDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - BathroomDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - BathroomDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - ExteriorDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - BathroomDoi Kham Resort Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Doi Kham Resort, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C06