Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dokkhoun Hotel

25/1 01 Route13 South Phonsa, City Center, Pakse, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Dokkhoun Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Dokkhoun Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Dokkhoun Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Dokkhoun Hotel Pakse - Bathroom Dokkhoun Hotel Pakse - Bathroom Dokkhoun Hotel Pakse - Restaurant Dokkhoun Hotel Pakse - Restaurant Dokkhoun Hotel Pakse - Reception Dokkhoun Hotel Pakse - Lobby Dokkhoun Hotel Pakse - Hotel Exterior
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 29

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
60 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (60)
Sort by:
Jantharat S. Families with young children Thailand, December 27, 2013
Easy to find

Reasonable price
6
Hotel is located on the main road so it was a little noisy at night. There is no lift so not comfortable for old people.
Gina W. Couples Canada, December 13, 2013
Had the hotel largely to ourselves.

Well appointed rooms, lots of wooden interior design, reasonable price
7.3
Initial check-in frustrating as no one at reception when we arrived, and staff that eventually helped us with checking in had no English at all and didn't understand that we had prebooked and prepaid before arriving. Once setlled in our rooms, we thoroughly enjoyed the quaintness of this hotel. Tasty meals in restaurant.
Jason G. Couples United States of America, October 28, 2013
Not City Centered

Breakfast. Morning Staff.
4.3
We were greeted by someone who seemed to have recently became a zombie. Very quiet, not too friendly, wanted our brains. Room wasn't terrible, and breakfast wasn't too bad, but this place says it is in the city center, but it isn't. Just outside. Kinda a sketchy neighborhood.
Annie C. Families with older children France, September 10, 2013
Good value fo the price

nice big clean rooms, fridge, good food
7.7
We stayed twice in this hotel and we enjoyed it although a little bit far from the center (about 15-20 min on foot but plenty of tuk- tuks passing by). The girl at the reception the first time was very nice and attentive and spoke good English but the guy who was there the second time didn't know any other language but Lao! Impossible to explain that I had forgotten my camera battery charger plugged into the wall during our first stay. Happily, the nice English speaking girl was working next day for breakfast and right away told us they had found my charger and she had put it away for us. Very nice and thoughtful of her but they sure should have always someone talking at least English at the reception. It was the first time we had language problems in Laos!
Simon J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 15, 2013
Centrally close to restaurants etc.

clean, good price, good breakfast
7.3
The hotel is clean and well positioned for visiting the city
Keran T. Solo travelers China, April 9, 2013
not worth

wifi and location
5
poor english,cant help with any touring issue. room is fine,but definitely not worth the money
William C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 25, 2013
Nice room, hot shower, decent location

Good breakfast, friendly staff
8.7
No elevator, cool staff, from the tourist center.
Barry S. Solo travelers Australia, February 11, 2013
Neat and Clean

Quite - Value for money
5.3
the dokkhoun hotel is and growing old gracefully but could do with a freshen up. it's about a 20 min. (dusty) walk to the town center. the chanting from the monastery next door starts at about 6am - rather nice (if you like chanting) breakfast is included, a little hard to figure out what time it started but you need to get in early if you like your eggs hot. everything in the room works and all rooms seem to have access the balcony. the hotel is on route 13, rooms at the front can be noisy a mini mart across the road has most things (including beer lao) better options exist closer to town for a similar price
Nina R. Couples Finland, January 24, 2013
Average hotel, average location, average service

Clean rooms
6.7
We had read good reviews and decided to book a room here. We're backpacking, so ideally we would have preferred a hostel, but couldn't find that many in Pakse. And the Dokkhoun is reasonably priced. We arrived pretty late at night and were a little confused, as the sign up front said Dorkhoun Hotel and we weren't sure whether it was the right place. After ascertaining that it indeed was, we found that they didn't have our reservation and no one spoke English. Another guest helped out in the end and we managed to get our room, which was fine - clean and very basic. We ended up staying for two nights.
Hotel Feature Tip: Remember to ask for breakfast - it was included in the price, but we couldn't find any breakfast service at the hotel restaurant in the morning, and didn't get any until we asked for it and were then brought a plate with bread and eggs.
Tamara J. Couples Canada, January 17, 2013
Pain in the ass!

Breakfast was good
5
The windows at the head end of the bed amplified the road noise making it impossible to sleep after 5am. The lady at the front desk insisted on a hard copy of the voucher (which we haven't had a problem with in 120 consecutive days of travel until her). We almost missed a tour because she wouldnt let us leave without this hard copy but we ran around the area and we couldnt find a place to print. This hotel needs to get together and get a computer and printer of their own. It was a massive inconvience that could have cost us big had we missed our tour.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Treetop Explorer by Green Discovery was a great experience

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dokkhoun Hotel Pakse - Hotel ExteriorDokkhoun Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomDokkhoun Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomDokkhoun Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomDokkhoun Hotel Pakse - BathroomDokkhoun Hotel Pakse - BathroomDokkhoun Hotel Pakse - RestaurantDokkhoun Hotel Pakse - RestaurantDokkhoun Hotel Pakse - ReceptionDokkhoun Hotel Pakse - LobbyDokkhoun Hotel Pakse - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C02