Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dolamanco Hotel

73 Sec 3 Shinyi Road Daan District, Daan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10651

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 249 reviews

136 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (249)
Sort by:
Ka K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
Overall a ok hotel

Room has wifi
6
The hotel situated in Da'an district, which is pretty convenient. However a walk from the MRT to the hotel takes 15 mins. It is near Da'an Forest Park and quite quiet. What I like most is that the room has wifi. The room door is not very sound-proof and it could be noisy in the room when other people are talking and waiting for the lift outside. The music played is a bit loud as well.
Report this review
Elizabeth A. Groups New Zealand, December 16, 2012
Simple Hotel in an ideal spot

Location
6.3
We enjoyed staying at Dolamanco, despite it being relatively simple. The man on reception was very friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the food was tasty.
Restaurant Tip: On the same road as the above restaurant, heading towards the Taipei 101 tower there was an excellent Italian Restaurant (same side of the road, about 30 mins walk). The food was excellent and the service brilliant!
Report this review
Elizabeth A. Groups New Zealand, December 16, 2012
Simple, good location

Location
6.7
Our stay in Dolamanco was fine. It served the purpose of providing us with a place to put our bags and rest our heads after a long day out sightseeing. The reception were friendly, the food was fine but I would recommend they put labels on the food as we often didn't know what was in the buffet. Our room also needed a shower curtain as water when all over the floor when showering. Apart from that, it was fine.
Report this review
Tham C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Great Hotel

Nice Location & facilities
7
Nice location & nice breakfast. With rate ok with breakfast
Hotel Feature Tip: Not bad room & facilities
Report this review
Kar M. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Lovely & Clean Hotel.

Close to subway station.
10
The room is nice and clean. Importantly, it's comfortable. I will come again.
Report this review
David P. Solo travelers United States of America, October 22, 2012
Daan Park Location

Good Location and price in comparison to alternatives
7.3
lots of construction - very noisy at all times of the day only one elevator very slow - stairs difficult to climb-frequent obstacles/carts in the way
Travel tip: Clean, Good size room - better than average, 2.5-3 stars is about right I would stay there again
Report this review
Jimmy T. Solo travelers Australia, October 20, 2012
Lovely Hotel situated close to the station

The best part was all the staff remembered which room I was from
7.7
The service was great as they all remembered which room I was from, and everytime I went out they offered to look after my key for me and they also notified me that my laundry was ready while I walked past the front desk.
Report this review
Gregory V. Business travelers Canada, October 14, 2012
A helpful and friendly staff

A good location and great people working the reception desk. I had a few concerns about catching taxis and making it on time to meetings. I also had some difficulty using my computer, but someone on staff was always willing and able to help me out. As I mentioned ..."a helpful and friendly staff."
8.3
It has a small lobby, but the rooms are a reasonable size and clean. There was a breakfast included in my cost, but it wasn't exceptionally good. However, if all you want is a few slices of toast, fruit and a cup of coffee ... then the breakfast they offer will do.
Report this review
Christoph C. Solo travelers Germany, October 2, 2012
nice hotel in central tpe

close to mrt and center
7.3
i stayed at the hotel for two nights during my time in taipei. its clean and in central taipei. mrt is within 10 minute walking distance. rooms are a little small, but i guess thats what you get in a city center!
Report this review
Joling J. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 26, 2012
Good value

Location near park and Xin Yi district
5
Stayed 2 nights. Small motel with reasonable price. Not shower curtain. The housekeeping was disappointing. The cover and sheet were not properly tugged in when I returned the second night. The hotel is right next to the biggest park in Taipei and not far from MRT. Would stay again for its location and value, not for hotel experience. It is merely a motel standard after all.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 136 reviews Next page
Dolamanco Hotel TaipeiDolamanco Hotel Taipei - RestaurantDolamanco Hotel Taipei - RestaurantDolamanco Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDolamanco Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDolamanco Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDolamanco Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDolamanco Hotel Taipei - InteriorDolamanco Hotel Taipei - ReceptionDolamanco Hotel Taipei - ExteriorDolamanco Hotel Taipei - RestaurantDolamanco Hotel Taipei - EntranceDolamanco Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDolamanco Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDolamanco Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDolamanco Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDolamanco Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDolamanco Hotel Taipei - Daan Forest ParkDolamanco Hotel Taipei - Daan Forest ParkDolamanco Hotel Taipei - Flower MarketDolamanco Hotel Taipei - Flower MarketDolamanco Hotel Taipei - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02