or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dolamanco Hotel

73 Sec 3 Shinyi Road Daan District, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Single / Double Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Single / Double Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Single / Double Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Exterior Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Reception Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Entrance Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Exterior Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Surroundings Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Surroundings Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Single / Double Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Single / Double
Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Single / Double Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Single / Double Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Single / Double Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Single / Double Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Twin Room Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Balcony/Terrace Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Exterior
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
228 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (228)
Sort by:
Gregory V. Business travelers Canada, October 14, 2012
A helpful and friendly staff

A good location and great people working the reception desk. I had a few concerns about catching taxis and making it on time to meetings. I also had some difficulty using my computer, but someone on staff was always willing and able to help me out. As I mentioned ..."a helpful and friendly staff."
8.3
It has a small lobby, but the rooms are a reasonable size and clean. There was a breakfast included in my cost, but it wasn't exceptionally good. However, if all you want is a few slices of toast, fruit and a cup of coffee ... then the breakfast they offer will do.
Christoph C. Solo travelers Germany, October 2, 2012
nice hotel in central tpe

close to mrt and center
7.3
i stayed at the hotel for two nights during my time in taipei. its clean and in central taipei. mrt is within 10 minute walking distance. rooms are a little small, but i guess thats what you get in a city center!
Joling J. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 26, 2012
Good value

Location near park and Xin Yi district
5
Stayed 2 nights. Small motel with reasonable price. Not shower curtain. The housekeeping was disappointing. The cover and sheet were not properly tugged in when I returned the second night. The hotel is right next to the biggest park in Taipei and not far from MRT. Would stay again for its location and value, not for hotel experience. It is merely a motel standard after all.
Samuel O. Solo travelers Singapore, September 1, 2012
Pretty good location , but rooms are awfully small

close to the trains, nice part opposite
7
It's pretty good actually, its near the train station, a few decent shops around the area, has free wifi, though rooms are pretty small but its still acceptable.
Yiu K. Business travelers August 10, 2012
Small but clean hotel

Good location
6.7
made reservation in this hotel because of the location. i was applying for american visa and this hotel is just a few minutes by walk from the american institute in taiwan.after arrival in the hotel,have realized that the hotel is actually very near daan park, and easy accessible to hot tourist spots taipei 101 and chang kai shek memorial hall. the hotel is small and room is also small,but is clean and equipped with sofa, led, free bottled water, soft drinks,small snacks and instant noodles, there is also tea set with teabags and instant coffee packs, by the way, there is also free wifi, which is a plus.bathroom is clean,but because the shower area is semi open, therefore floor would get wet and slippery after shower.breakfast is just very typical chinese breakfast with not much choice.the hotel would only be a good choice if it is for short business trip and if you are planning to stay most of your time outside the hotel.
Brian D. Business travelers United States of America, July 19, 2012
Great little hotel close to the action

location for AIT
8.7
If you need to be in the Daan Park area or want a nice hotel with a great price, this place is definitely a great value!
Anwar F. Business travelers Malaysia, May 31, 2012
Good location

close to Daan Forest Park
8
10 minutes work from daan mrt station. good hotel to stay and worth money spent.
Cao J. Families with young children China, January 14, 2012
Dolamanco Hotel

Convenient
7
the reason we chose to stay at this hotel is because it is walking distance to our relative's home. the rate is acceptable but room size is small and just like other guests claimed, no shower curtain. we checked in at 4:00 am and check out time had to before 2:00 pm.
Tat W. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2012
lousy hotel

Not a good choice
2
It is like a LOVE hotel. 1. Expensive rate for such a MOTEL 2. ROOM : small, old and the bed is very uncomfortable. Shower has no shower curtain, it splashed everywhere 3. Location: About 15mins walk to Da An Station. 45mins walk to Taipei 101 4. Nothing nearby this hotel. Weekend flowers market is for the local
Restaurant Tip: There is a Beef Noodle place located at Xinyi Market, if you walk towards the Da An Station from this hotel and you will see the market. Great beef noodles!
Vincent P. Solo travelers Canada, December 28, 2011
Good location. Dated decor

Location and price
4
This place is in a good location. It has seen better days as the metal around the bathroom mirror is rusted. The closet doors are failing. No in room safe. Housekeeping is inconsistent in time they clean the room. Bedsheets have iron burn marks on them and shower is not cleaned thoroughly. Do not eat their breakfast. Go for burger king, subway or dunkin donuts or one of the sandwich vendors around this area. Would not be back unless they fully renovate this place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dolamanco Hotel TaipeiDolamanco Hotel Taipei - Single / DoubleDolamanco Hotel Taipei - Single / DoubleDolamanco Hotel Taipei - Single / DoubleDolamanco Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDolamanco Hotel Taipei - ExteriorDolamanco Hotel Taipei - BathroomDolamanco Hotel Taipei - ReceptionDolamanco Hotel Taipei - EntranceDolamanco Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeDolamanco Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDolamanco Hotel Taipei - ExteriorDolamanco Hotel Taipei - SurroundingsDolamanco Hotel Taipei - SurroundingsDolamanco Hotel Taipei - BathroomDolamanco Hotel Taipei - Single / DoubleDolamanco Hotel Taipei - Single / DoubleDolamanco Hotel Taipei - Single / DoubleDolamanco Hotel Taipei - Single / DoubleDolamanco Hotel Taipei - Single / DoubleDolamanco Hotel Taipei - Single / DoubleDolamanco Hotel Taipei - Twin RoomDolamanco Hotel Taipei - BathroomDolamanco Hotel Taipei - RestaurantDolamanco Hotel Taipei - Balcony/TerraceDolamanco Hotel Taipei - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A06