or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dolamanco Hotel

73 Sec 3 Shinyi Road Daan District, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Single / Double Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Single / Double Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Single / Double Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Exterior Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Reception Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Entrance Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Exterior Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Surroundings Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Surroundings Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Single / Double Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Single / Double
Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Single / Double Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Single / Double Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Single / Double Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Single / Double Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Twin Room Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Balcony/Terrace Dolamanco Hotel Taipei - Exterior
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.0
Groups (24)
Sort by:
Jessica S. Groups United States of America, January 30, 2013
Great area

comfortable, friendly staff, nearby MRT and the park
5.7
Simple, but comfortable accommodations. The breakfast included was doable, but not fantastic. Plenty of coffee shops and restaurants nearby & very close to the MRT (local subway system). There's a beautiful park nearby, which makes for a great place to see a different side of this metropolis.
Elizabeth A. Groups New Zealand, December 16, 2012
Simple Hotel in an ideal spot

Location
6.3
We enjoyed staying at Dolamanco, despite it being relatively simple. The man on reception was very friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the food was tasty.
Restaurant Tip: On the same road as the above restaurant, heading towards the Taipei 101 tower there was an excellent Italian Restaurant (same side of the road, about 30 mins walk). The food was excellent and the service brilliant!
Elizabeth A. Groups New Zealand, December 16, 2012
Simple, good location

Location
6.7
Our stay in Dolamanco was fine. It served the purpose of providing us with a place to put our bags and rest our heads after a long day out sightseeing. The reception were friendly, the food was fine but I would recommend they put labels on the food as we often didn't know what was in the buffet. Our room also needed a shower curtain as water when all over the floor when showering. Apart from that, it was fine.
Woan C. Groups Malaysia, September 27, 2010
Nice hotel with friendly and helpful staffs

15 mins walk from metro, friendly staffs, nice room, close to ding tai feng restaurant.
8.3
The room is amazing which includes jacuzzi and a small living room. The staffs were helpful with a lovely smile on their face all the time. We called to request for an extra bed and they handed it professionally and efficiently. They also tried to provide us helpful traveling informations and tips. The breakfast served was lovely but i wish there would be more variety or a change of menu during our stay. The closest metro station is about 15 mins walk away. The famous ding tai feng restaurant is also at walkable distance from the hotel. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Ding Tai Fend and some other restaurants are at close distance from the hotel.
Marcella S. Groups Honduras, August 28, 2010
Review Dolamanco Hotel, Taipei

Location, Very nice rooms and accomodations.
8.3
It was nice and suitable, no problem at all during my entire stay, the only thing I didnt like at all was the food. they only has food service in the morning for the breakfast, adn the food was poor and bad quality, it was terrible. Everything else was nice, the service and accomodations were great. The location of the hotel is also very good.
Restaurant Tip: Food was to improve, is very bad
Teo S. Groups Singapore, May 28, 2010
Dolamanco Hotel

friendliness and helpfulness of the reception staffs
5.7
overall quite an alright hotel to stay. The issues we faced were the mosquitoes, though they are not many, and the distance from the MRT.... The staffs were very helpful with giving us the right directions and relatively gd advices.The hotel has free wi-fi!
Cenona B. Groups Philippines, April 21, 2010
Fair enough for its rates

The location is good, the hotel is clean and closest MRT station (Da-an) is just about 10 minutes walk. There is a good restaurant called the Noodle House just about 2mins walk from the hotel - its leftside. Hotel staff are polite and helpful.
7.7
In general, Dolamanco Hotel is good enough for budget travellers as it is strategically located. It is even opposite the larget park in Taipei, the Da-an Park. Both Taipei 101 and Chiang-Kai Shek Temple are 30 minutes walk from the hotel. Two Starbucks are closeby (about 7-10 minutes walk) both sides of the hotel. However, I do not suggest this hotel for honeymooners or those travelling with children as the rooms are compact. I will consider staying in this hotel again.
Lasse K. Groups Finland, April 15, 2010
Good hotel

-Next to park -Good shower -Comfy beds -Free internet
7.3
Stayed couple nights and was satisfied with the hotel. Rooms are clean and good size. There's no big english sign outside so it might be a little hard to find (our taxi found it easily though). Helpful staff but their english isn't that great.
Saman E. Groups Germany, April 6, 2010
Fine for 2 Nights

Great location
6.3
The hotel is easy to reach and in the central of Taipei. Easy to find all the sights there. The hotel was not really clean, but fine. The breakfast was very simple, but there are enough alternatives in Taipei city.
Jennifer H. Groups United States of America, March 26, 2010
Not bad, but could be better

breakfast
7.7
-While the hotel provided free internet for those who had laptops, there was no common computer in the lobby available for use. -The staff was nice enough, but couldn't speak English. -The hotel is not very eco-friendly. They replaced my toothbrush every day!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dolamanco Hotel TaipeiDolamanco Hotel Taipei - Single / DoubleDolamanco Hotel Taipei - Single / DoubleDolamanco Hotel Taipei - Single / DoubleDolamanco Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDolamanco Hotel Taipei - ExteriorDolamanco Hotel Taipei - BathroomDolamanco Hotel Taipei - ReceptionDolamanco Hotel Taipei - EntranceDolamanco Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeDolamanco Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDolamanco Hotel Taipei - ExteriorDolamanco Hotel Taipei - SurroundingsDolamanco Hotel Taipei - SurroundingsDolamanco Hotel Taipei - BathroomDolamanco Hotel Taipei - Single / DoubleDolamanco Hotel Taipei - Single / DoubleDolamanco Hotel Taipei - Single / DoubleDolamanco Hotel Taipei - Single / DoubleDolamanco Hotel Taipei - Single / DoubleDolamanco Hotel Taipei - Single / DoubleDolamanco Hotel Taipei - Twin RoomDolamanco Hotel Taipei - BathroomDolamanco Hotel Taipei - RestaurantDolamanco Hotel Taipei - Balcony/TerraceDolamanco Hotel Taipei - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B01