Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dolarog Beach Resort

El Nido, Dolarog Beach, El Nido, Philippines 5313 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - View Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Big Deluxe Cottage Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Big Deluxe Cottage Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Big Deluxe Cottage Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Big Deluxe Cottage Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Duplex Deluxe Cottage Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Duplex Deluxe Cottage Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Duplex Deluxe Cottage Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Deluxe Cottage Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Deluxe Cottage Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Deluxe Cottage Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Deluxe Cottage Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Family Deluxe Cottage Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Family Deluxe Cottage Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Family Deluxe Cottage Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Family Deluxe Cottage
Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Family Deluxe Cottage Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Family Deluxe Cottage Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Garden Room Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Garden Room Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Standard Cottage Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Standard Cottage Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Standard Cottage Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Standard Cottage Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Standard Cottage Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Standard Cottage Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Superior Garden Cottage Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Superior Garden Cottage
Area: Dolarog Beach Number of Rooms: 17

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
99 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (99)
Sort by:
Soledad D. Couples Philippines, May 2, 2015
Evaluation of the Resort
4.3
Terrible. No Electricity starting 5am to 5pm. There's a lot of mosquitos
Antonio L. Couples Spain, April 4, 2015
Disappointing. Avoid the hotel

Location
4
Management careless of the clients. Filipino staff kind and trying their best but not train. Food not tasty and just one option for the entire hotel. There is no menu or a la carte. There is no other restaurant. They just cook the same for the entire hotel. Location is the best. Totally over price. I consider them a B&B or a hostel.
Patrick T. Families with older children United States of America, February 21, 2015
Outstanding view, great staff, terrible owner

The view, the staff, and the included tours
7
We really enjoyed the location and the views. Tours associated with the booking were wonderful. The staff were great, but the resort is understaffed. If you want a place to relax and a place for quiet, this is the place to go. If you expect prompt service, choice of food or when you eat, stay away. The owner is gruff with guests and does not treat staff well at all.
Jennifer B. Couples Australia, February 18, 2015
Nice location, resort could be great but misses

Lovely location overlooking the water, albeit a bit remote from town. The daily tours to the islands are great.
7
We enjoyed our stay because of the pleasant location and excellent tours included in the package. We were a bit frustrated by some issues that could readily be addressed but weren't. The pick-up for the boat transfer to the resort took longer than it should have - it is difficult to find the correct bit of beach from the instructions provided, and the meeting location was changed without advising us. The guy who was sent to meet us had nothing to identify himself, so it took more time and phonecalls than it should have to connect. That said, it is a pleasant way to get to the resort. If you want to go into town during your stay it is possible to do so by walking along the beach and getting a trike, or by booking a boat. Food was ample and nutritious but uninspired. Dining overlooking the water is very nice however. Our garden room did not have a fan and it would have been really good if the windows had mosquito screens so they could be opened to provide air circulation, but disappointingly they weren't. Staff were friendly and pleasant. Organization was somewhat patchy, evidenced by the fact that after paying our bill they came back twice to ask for payment for items that had been forgotten. Overall we thought the resort was fine but had potential to be so much better with better organization, some minor fixes, and a better chef.
Ryan M. Couples United States of America, February 14, 2015
Dolarog Beach Resort
2.3
The moment I was getting ready to leave, getting on the boat to leave, leaving I read reviews saying it was in a beautiful area but isolated. I thought I woudnt mind the isolation and would be able to relax and enjoy the environment. I was wrong. It was the worst part of my Palawan trip and I only stayed one night. The staff are non existent, there's nothing to do and no where convenient to go. You feel trapped. I enjoyed the view for an hour and then was bored to death. I never really give negative reviews and don't want to waste my time. I hope I can help stop that one person who is considering staying there not to... I thought the high price guaranteed a good resort but it doesn't. I would've rather stayed at a cheap one star hotel in the main area of El Nido.
Vytas P. Solo travelers Lithuania, January 29, 2015
Nice place, great staff and super island hopping

location of the huts, staff, island hopping
9.3
I would recommend this hotel for nice and warm service, great dinners (included) and great daily island hopping trips (included). The location might be a bit too far from the center of the city, but this is good if you have daily island hopping trips. Dinner was great with 4-5 dishes. The only problem is the transport from and to Corong Corong town. When we were going back the boat did not start and we almost missed the plane. But the staff got a replacement boat and all was fine. But just in case, reserve more time for getting back if you have the plane to catch at El Nido :)
Sherin N. Couples Germany, January 9, 2015
Nice resort - perfect location

Location, included island hopping, lunch/dinner with sea view
8.3
Riyadh A. Couples Saudi Arabia, August 8, 2014
Not recommended at all

Just the design
4.7
Very bad stay. Very bad services. They told me they serve the drink until 11 p.m then I come at 10 p.m no body around. They manage your time when they want you to eat. The electricity is another story !! I don't recommend at all
Riyadh A. Couples Saudi Arabia, August 8, 2014
not recommended. very bad stay

hotel view.
5.7
very bad stay. you feel like you are in school. the control the time for the food and the electricity. very bad services. if you need anything you will go yourself to the resturant to pick it up. I don't recommend because nothing around the hotel and you will need to eat in the same hotel.
Enrico T. Couples Italy, May 18, 2014
+: landscape,adorable staff ,:rude manager,aircon

Breathtaking sunsets together with a remote/peaceful location make the perfect romantic holiday.The island hopping tour and the adorable crew are unbeatable.The wild animals and flora make the rest..
7.7
Overall good also because being in low season we benefit from an empty resort and the weather assisted the most of the days. The structure could be improved (aircon,wifi,insects access to cottages) but the staff makes up for it...except from the manager that definitely seems more concerned by the returns then by the service provided...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dolarog Beach Resort El NidoDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - ViewDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Big Deluxe CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Big Deluxe CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Big Deluxe CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Big Deluxe CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Duplex Deluxe CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Duplex Deluxe CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Duplex Deluxe CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Deluxe CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Deluxe CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Deluxe CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Deluxe CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Family Deluxe CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Family Deluxe CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Family Deluxe CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Family Deluxe CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Family Deluxe CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Family Deluxe CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Garden RoomDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Garden RoomDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Standard CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Standard CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Standard CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Standard CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Standard CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Standard CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Superior Garden CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Superior Garden CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Superior Garden CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Superior Garden CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Superior Garden CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Superior Garden CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Superior Garden CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Superior Garden Cottage BalconyDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Superior Garden Cottage BalconyDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Superior Garden Cottage BathroomDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Superior Garden Cottage BathroomDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Superior Garden Cottage BathroomDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Superior Garden Cottage BathroomDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Superior Garden Cottage BathroomDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - RestaurantDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - ExteriorDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - FacilitiesDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - FacilitiesDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - ExteriorDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - RestaurantDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Balcony/TerraceDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Balcony/TerraceDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Balcony/TerraceDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Swimming PoolDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Swimming PoolDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Swimming PoolDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Balcony/TerraceDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - FacilitiesDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - ViewDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - View


AS-AGWEB-3A04