or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dolarog Beach Resort

El Nido, Dolarog Beach, El Nido, Philippines 5313 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - View Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Exterior Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Exterior Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Balcony/Terrace Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Restaurant Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Restaurant Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Garden Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Exterior Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Exterior Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Balcony/Terrace Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Balcony/Terrace Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Beach Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - View Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - View Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - View Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Big Deluxe Cottage
Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Big Deluxe Cottage Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Big Deluxe Cottage Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Big Deluxe Cottage Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Duplex Deluxe Cottage Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Duplex Deluxe Cottage Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Duplex Deluxe Cottage Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Deluxe Cottage Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Deluxe Cottage Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Deluxe Cottage Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Deluxe Cottage Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Family Deluxe Cottage Dolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Family Deluxe Cottage
Area: Dolarog Beach Number of Rooms: 17

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
86 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (86)
Sort by:
Riyadh A. Couples Saudi Arabia, August 8, 2014
Not recommended at all

Just the design
4.7
Very bad stay. Very bad services. They told me they serve the drink until 11 p.m then I come at 10 p.m no body around. They manage your time when they want you to eat. The electricity is another story !! I don't recommend at all
Riyadh A. Couples Saudi Arabia, August 8, 2014
not recommended. very bad stay

hotel view.
5.7
very bad stay. you feel like you are in school. the control the time for the food and the electricity. very bad services. if you need anything you will go yourself to the resturant to pick it up. I don't recommend because nothing around the hotel and you will need to eat in the same hotel.
Enrico T. Couples Italy, May 18, 2014
+: landscape,adorable staff ,:rude manager,aircon

Breathtaking sunsets together with a remote/peaceful location make the perfect romantic holiday.The island hopping tour and the adorable crew are unbeatable.The wild animals and flora make the rest..
7.7
Overall good also because being in low season we benefit from an empty resort and the weather assisted the most of the days. The structure could be improved (aircon,wifi,insects access to cottages) but the staff makes up for it...except from the manager that definitely seems more concerned by the returns then by the service provided...
Vai I. Couples Macau, May 5, 2014
Beautiful and isolated paradise

Quietness, stunning view and friendly staff
7.3
We were unable to get there on the first night because we arrived late in El Nido and there was no more schedule to take the wharf going from Corong Corong Beach to Dolarog beach. The second day we were unable to contact the resort with the help of the staff at Dayunan Tourist Inn at El Nido and a wharf was arranged to pick us up from Corong Corong Beach at 6:30pm. The electricity was off starting from mid-night until 10am in the morning so it was quite a miserable night since we were sweating the whole night without a fan and we dared not to open the windows since we were afraid of flies and mosquitos coming into the room. The next day we woke up it was really a very beautiful resort with stunning view of the sea. It was so quiet since no guests were around and all the stress was gone. The dinner, breakfast, snorkeling and kayak were all included in the package. The owner of the resort was very nice and drove us back to Corong Corong beach with the wharf when we checked out. If the electricity at night could be sorted out and we had at least a fan, we would definitely extend our stays there.
Vladislav D. Couples Israel, April 21, 2014
Great location and staff, nice honeymoon vocation

Location, staff and the attractions that hotel provide
9
Shawn L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 19, 2014
Trpoical Island Paradise

Private bungalows on the beach, clean neat and quiet, Friendly attentive staff always available
9.7
Dolarog Beach Resort is like a private island getaway. Everything from the short boat ride to the island from El Nido to the vast sunsets is focused on the gorgeous natural surroundings. Its NOT a built-up commercial hotel on the beach. It IS a quiet island beach bungalow tucked against an amazing landscape. The amenities are modest but well maintained and the friendly staff is eager to please. This is a place to relax in your private porch hammock, snorkel off sparkling lagoons, kayak on glassy water, dine outdoors with fresh linens and family style servings of freshly prepared foods. Don't go here looking for daytime air conditioning artificial landscaping. The island has minimal electricity, but plenty of comfort and amazing views. Its a perfect place to relax and appreciate unspoiled nature in the Philippines. They offer on-site outdoor massage and will arrange day trip boat excursions for guests as well as coordinate other transportation. Close your eyes and imagine a tropical island without the commercial hype and Dolarog Beach Resort appears in your dreams.
Virginia T. Couples Italy, February 14, 2014
paradise in el nido

quiet-nature-sea
7
Johan B. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 9, 2014
Great location, super staff and expensive

Awesome quiet place, great staff and beautiful view
7.7
Honestly i think the prices per person are too high. Paying for 2nd and 3rd person is almost Same price as an additional cottage.
Inge K. Families with older children Denmark, January 1, 2014
Best option in El Nido

Location. Great trips arranged by the resort. Good for snorkeling.
5
Dolarog is the best accomodation option in the El Nido area - outside of the pricier El Nido Resorts options. The options in the town of El Nido itself are all horrible. The town looks like a wastedump. The mayor should be fired! Dolarog arranges great trips out on the Bacuit Bay for its guests, and these are highly recommended. Dolarog´s food leaves rather a lot to be desired.
Didde E. Solo travelers Denmark, December 30, 2013
Too expensive for nothing

The garden, the massage,
3
The introduce on arrivel was not informative. I was waiting more than 11/2 hour to be picked up in Coron Coron, and you had not told me exactly where to waite for you, in town or on the beach. In the Web site you say that there is an island hopping included if you book more than 1night. There was aparrently one every day. Would have nice to know so you can plan your days yourself. On the Web site you say that the guest can be brought/sailed when they want, the last is at 9 pm. In the real life, it suites the hotel that around 9-9.30 and the last opetunity to get back is at 5pm. Which means that you cant spend an evening in El Nido and I could not do my diving from El Nido but only from the hotel. The garden room was very spacious, very big w only a bed, 2 small tables and 1 chair, nothing nice, very very dark and humidited. Either staff or the owner was very nice, kindly or helpfull. Yes Mam, doesnt make every ok,specially when the owner say that the staff doesnt understand anything! Food was what the hotel had and you couldnt ordre anything different for breakfast. The staffwas arguing with the guests, which didn't make the otter guests comfortable. All in all a very bad experience, I left after 2 nights allthough I had booked and payed for 5, "you can just leave, I dont care, you should just know that we have to charge you 600 pesos for the boat, if you want ti go and look for another room and come back for your luggage later" Nothing what you could expect for a room at that price, no fridge no facilities in room no light between 6 am and 6 pm,no water between 10 am and 4pm, which means no shower during day after beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dolarog Beach Resort El NidoDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - ViewDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - ExteriorDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - ExteriorDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Balcony/TerraceDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - RestaurantDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - RestaurantDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - GardenDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - ExteriorDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - ExteriorDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Balcony/TerraceDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Balcony/TerraceDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - BeachDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - ViewDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - ViewDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - ViewDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Big Deluxe CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Big Deluxe CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Big Deluxe CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Big Deluxe CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Duplex Deluxe CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Duplex Deluxe CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Duplex Deluxe CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Deluxe CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Deluxe CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Deluxe CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Deluxe CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Family Deluxe CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Family Deluxe CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Family Deluxe CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Family Deluxe CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Family Deluxe CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Family Deluxe CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Garden RoomDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Garden RoomDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Garden Room ExteriorDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Garden Room ExteriorDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Standard CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Standard CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Standard CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Standard CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Standard CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Standard CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - FacilitiesDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Superior Garden CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Superior Garden CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Superior Garden CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Superior Garden CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Superior Garden CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Superior Garden CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Superior Garden CottageDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Superior Garden Cottage BalconyDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Superior Garden Cottage BalconyDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Superior Garden Cottage BathroomDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Superior Garden Cottage BathroomDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Superior Garden Cottage BathroomDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Superior Garden Cottage BathroomDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Superior Garden Cottage BathroomDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - RestaurantDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - ExteriorDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - FacilitiesDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - FacilitiesDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - ExteriorDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - RestaurantDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Balcony/TerraceDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Balcony/TerraceDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Balcony/TerraceDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Swimming PoolDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Swimming PoolDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Swimming PoolDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - Balcony/TerraceDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - FacilitiesDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - ViewDolarog Beach Resort El Nido - View


AS-AGWEB-3A07