Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dolphin Beach Hotel

Marine Drive, Bloubergstrand, Cape Town, South Africa 7441 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Seating Area on the Balcony Dolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Dolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Exterior View Dolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Exterior View Dolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Exterior View Dolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Meeting Room Dolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Swimming pool Dolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - View Dolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Hotel View Dolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant Dolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool Dolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Interior View Dolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant Dolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - View Dolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Pool Terrace Dolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant
Dolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Exterior View
Area: Bloubergstrand Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (22)
Sort by:
Min-Hsiung Y. Business travelers Taiwan, July 11, 2014
\nice view and big room

Staff friendly; nice view and big room
8.3
Room big but a bit old fashion, bed a bit too soft. Nice sea view and table mountain but cold in winter.
Robert L. Business travelers South Africa, June 7, 2014
Really bad experience I had with my stay.

probably the bathroom and the couch in lounge.
3.7
Michael B. Business travelers South Africa, June 5, 2014
Brief and efficient

Availability at short notice at a reasonable price
7.3
Arrived at midnight. A lot of light switches, but not all of the lights worked. Bedside lamps had been unplugged at the wall socket. Had to move furniture in order to replug lamps into wall socket. No water at washbasin. Had to rummage around in cupboard under washbasin to locate stopcocks in order to re-establish water supply. Wake-up call was 15 minutes late.
Susan W. Families with older children South Africa, March 9, 2014
Excellent place to escape to for a few days.....

The Apartment, the Service, the Location
8.3
Exceeded our expectations....the apartment was lovely, the view magnificient, the service excellent and the breakfast included in the price was an added benefit
Edrich K. Families with older children South Africa, January 20, 2014
great value, very friendly staff situated on beach

setting, large room good food
10
Muhmeena S. Couples South Africa, January 19, 2014
Okay stay @ beach hotel

short walk to beach, various malls very closeto hotel,friendly staff
7
enjoyed ourselves very much but buildings are neglegted. our unit had a switch not working, broken table, carpet and furniture loosing its colour and feeling sticky and dirty.but I will go again because I beleive they will improve and maybe renivate.We close enough to travel by car no need for flights.
Beverley G. Couples Canada, December 18, 2013
Great Hotel

Service outstanding, cleanliness, excellent food and inclusive breakfast choices, location
9.7
Very pleansant. The room was large with sitting room and kitchentte and a large patio. The service of the staff was above average. The food was excellent. Right on the beach although the water on this side is very cold. Excellent security. Conveniently located. Fantastic view of Table Mountain and the ocean.
Raymond S. Couples United Kingdom, February 21, 2013
Great position with iconic views.

Views, gardens and proximity to the beach.
7.3
we were in an apartment which needs a little tlc ! basically it was roomy with a large terrace but needed attention to doors etc. it had a nice kitchen with a 4-ring electric hob but no pots and pans.we asked for a saucepan to boil eggs but were given a frying pan. we had to ask for a toaster and towels. we went out and bought a discloth, tea- towel and washing-up liquid, then a dishcloth and w.u liquid appeared next day. having said that all our requests were dealt with promptly and courteously. the reception staff were always very helpful. we ate each night at the blowfish restaurant which we found excellent with a varied menu, fine local wines and good service.
Restaurant Tip: fortunately the on site blowfish is good otherwise the nearest alternatives are half a mile away.
Deborah J. Groups United States of America, December 29, 2012
Poor management -- don't stay there.

great view of Table Mountain
3.3
The manager didn't want to honor the room type -- sea view apartment. She tried to put us in another room -- one that faced the freeway and was very noisy. However, when we pointed out the error, she said we could 'look at the sea view apartment.' It was late and dark and we were tired but it was clearly a better apartment. The manager told us there was not a fold out bed -- we saw clearly there was. We couldn't figure out why she didn't want us to have this room until morning when we discovered it had never been cleaned. FYI: I gave the manager a 4 hour head start because I called to say we would be checking in late. So they had plenty of time. We complained and filled out a form which was supposedly going to be read by the supervisor. I highly doubt that ever happened since we have never received an email. Supposedly a partial refund might appear.
Sebastian M. Families with young children South Africa, September 9, 2012
Big rooms, great location - secluded, yet central

Cabanas were very large, lovely garden with children's jungle gym and direct access to beach
8
The rooms were very large, great for a family travelling. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Some of the maintenance of the room and equipment (i.e. microwave, stove, bathroom door and curtains) could have been kept up better, but when mentioned to staff was immediately dealt with. Although the location is very central in Blouberg, the beach feels secluded. And the restaurant has a great view.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Swimming poolDolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Seating Area on the BalconyDolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomDolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Exterior ViewDolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Exterior ViewDolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Exterior ViewDolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Meeting RoomDolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Swimming poolDolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - ViewDolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Hotel ViewDolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantDolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Swimming PoolDolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Interior ViewDolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantDolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - ViewDolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Pool TerraceDolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantDolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Exterior View


AS-AGWEB-3A06