Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 39 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 39 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

ian C. from Ireland
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
excellent
rooms, location, staff
excellent
Reviewed February 28, 2015

Dennis W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in January 2015
Our 3 Week Stay
Location, Reception, Restaurant Staff
Our stay was exceptional, we did have some small issues regarding house cleaning but these were resolved very effectively. The restaurant is good but revolves mostly around fish, hence the name "Blowfish" This leaves it with a limited choice outside of fish. Hence we ate mostly at other restaurants. The staff were helpfull in every aspect. It's security needs to be upgraded in respect of CCTV at all points of entry.
Reviewed January 20, 2015

alan M. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 12 nights in December 2014
Good
Hotel staff were very happy to help and very polite
The cabanas are large enough to sleep 6.i think they could do with a little more modernisation in some areas but the staff made up for that. The beach is great and the view are superb. Would I go there again ? Yes i would
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Anthony L. from South Africa
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Beautiful location
Location, location, location -if you dont mind traveling.
Great
Reviewed November 04, 2014

Thomas M. from South Africa
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
A BIT TIRED
The location, friendly staff
If you hire the cabana's or units as self catering, there are no pots, bowls, dishes etc for that. You have to phone housekeeping everytime you need anything. The Cabans are a "bit tired" The bathrooms need renovating and the carpets are not in good repair. I do relise it so close to the sea and unfortunetly this does have an affect on the units. The staff are very helpful and everybody in general are a happy lot working there. The location is very good, and the hotels' room service is very good.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Byron L. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Big old fashioned rooms
Huge room, balcony and good location
The room had a stale smell and there was a portion of my hamburger patty from room service which was so hard that it could not be eaten. The room was massive but it was quite old fashioned. We were upgraded for no apparent reason and for free.. that was nice.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Min-Hsiung Y. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
\nice view and big room
Staff friendly; nice view and big room
Room big but a bit old fashion, bed a bit too soft. Nice sea view and table mountain but cold in winter.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Robert L. from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Really bad experience I had with my stay.
probably the bathroom and the couch in lounge.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Michael B. from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Brief and efficient
Availability at short notice at a reasonable price
Arrived at midnight. A lot of light switches, but not all of the lights worked. Bedside lamps had been unplugged at the wall socket. Had to move furniture in order to replug lamps into wall socket. No water at washbasin. Had to rummage around in cupboard under washbasin to locate stopcocks in order to re-establish water supply. Wake-up call was 15 minutes late.
Reviewed June 06, 2014

Susan W. from South Africa
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Excellent place to escape to for a few days.....
The Apartment, the Service, the Location
Exceeded our expectations....the apartment was lovely, the view magnificient, the service excellent and the breakfast included in the price was an added benefit
Reviewed March 13, 2014