or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dolphin Beach Hotel

Marine Drive, Bloubergstrand, Cape Town, South Africa 7441 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Seating Area on the Balcony Dolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Dolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Exterior View Dolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Exterior View Dolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Exterior View Dolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Meeting Room Dolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Swimming pool Dolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - View Dolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Hotel View Dolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant Dolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool Dolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Interior View Dolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant Dolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - View Dolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Pool Terrace Dolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant
Dolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Exterior View
Area: Bloubergstrand Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Dennis W. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2015
Our 3 Week Stay

Location, Reception, Restaurant Staff
8.3
Our stay was exceptional, we did have some small issues regarding house cleaning but these were resolved very effectively. The restaurant is good but revolves mostly around fish, hence the name "Blowfish" This leaves it with a limited choice outside of fish. Hence we ate mostly at other restaurants. The staff were helpfull in every aspect. It's security needs to be upgraded in respect of CCTV at all points of entry.
Alan M. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 3, 2015
Good

Hotel staff were very happy to help and very polite
7
The cabanas are large enough to sleep 6.i think they could do with a little more modernisation in some areas but the staff made up for that. The beach is great and the view are superb. Would I go there again ? Yes i would
Anthony L. Families with young children South Africa, November 3, 2014
Beautiful location

Location, location, location -if you dont mind traveling.
8
Great
Thomas M. Families with young children South Africa, August 16, 2014
A BIT TIRED

The location, friendly staff
7
If you hire the cabana's or units as self catering, there are no pots, bowls, dishes etc for that. You have to phone housekeeping everytime you need anything. The Cabans are a "bit tired" The bathrooms need renovating and the carpets are not in good repair. I do relise it so close to the sea and unfortunetly this does have an affect on the units. The staff are very helpful and everybody in general are a happy lot working there. The location is very good, and the hotels' room service is very good.
Byron L. Couples South Africa, August 2, 2014
Big old fashioned rooms

Huge room, balcony and good location
7
The room had a stale smell and there was a portion of my hamburger patty from room service which was so hard that it could not be eaten. The room was massive but it was quite old fashioned. We were upgraded for no apparent reason and for free.. that was nice.
Min-Hsiung Y. Business travelers Taiwan, July 11, 2014
\nice view and big room

Staff friendly; nice view and big room
8.3
Room big but a bit old fashion, bed a bit too soft. Nice sea view and table mountain but cold in winter.
Robert L. Business travelers South Africa, June 7, 2014
Really bad experience I had with my stay.

probably the bathroom and the couch in lounge.
3.7
Michael B. Business travelers South Africa, June 5, 2014
Brief and efficient

Availability at short notice at a reasonable price
7.3
Arrived at midnight. A lot of light switches, but not all of the lights worked. Bedside lamps had been unplugged at the wall socket. Had to move furniture in order to replug lamps into wall socket. No water at washbasin. Had to rummage around in cupboard under washbasin to locate stopcocks in order to re-establish water supply. Wake-up call was 15 minutes late.
Susan W. Families with older children South Africa, March 9, 2014
Excellent place to escape to for a few days.....

The Apartment, the Service, the Location
8.3
Exceeded our expectations....the apartment was lovely, the view magnificient, the service excellent and the breakfast included in the price was an added benefit
Edrich K. Families with older children South Africa, January 20, 2014
great value, very friendly staff situated on beach

setting, large room good food
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Swimming poolDolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Seating Area on the BalconyDolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomDolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Exterior ViewDolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Exterior ViewDolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Exterior ViewDolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Meeting RoomDolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Swimming poolDolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - ViewDolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Hotel ViewDolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantDolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Swimming PoolDolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Interior ViewDolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantDolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - ViewDolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Pool TerraceDolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantDolphin Beach Hotel Cape Town - Exterior View


AS-AGWEB-3A06