Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving

White Beach, saavedra, Moalboal, Moalboal, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - Diving Rental Equipment Dolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - Dive Centre Dolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - Diving Water Entry Dolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - Beach Dolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - Interior Dolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - Facilities Dolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - Interior Dolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - Sports and Activities Dolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - Sports and Activities Dolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - Beach Dolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - Restaurant Dolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - Spa Dolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - Spa Dolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - Interior Dolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - Beach Dolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - View
Dolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - View Dolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - Restaurant Dolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - Coffee Shop/Cafe Dolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - Spa Kubo Dolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - Diving Dolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - Dolphin Watching Dolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - View Dolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - Swimming Pool Dolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - Spa Dolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - Sports and Activities
Area: Moalboal Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 49 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (49)
Sort by:
Helmut S. Solo travelers Germany, June 21, 2015
Pleasant

food quality, dive shop, quite
8
Report this review
Deirdre D. Couples New Zealand, May 21, 2015
Very dissappointing
4.3
I was expecting 5 star and this didn't rate more than a 3 star. Fortunately I was able to leave early and get a refund and stay somewhere else. The location is in the middle of no where with terrible roads, the beach in front of the resort is filthy and has litter everywhere. The room we stayed in was terrible - I was told I booked the cheapest room but in my experience a 5* hotel should have good quality in all rooms. This hotel is promoted on the "diving" experience which is not fair - the ocean is free! If you are paying for 5* quality you should be delivered with 5* in comfort, service and amenities. I was very dissapointed!
Report this review
Loan P. Couples Hong Kong, May 3, 2015
wonderful break

snorkeling just in front of the hotel
8
Wonderful place to spend a romantic we. Very beautiful with fantastic snorkeling just in front of the hotel. The food is good but the dinner price is too expensive. Overall we spent only few days but it felt like long holidays. Highly recommanded !
Report this review
Gigi L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 14, 2014
Amazing Resort

Beautiful Views Clean and White Sand Beach
9.3
Amazing Rented a Boat to See the Turtles Took Amazing Pictures Good Hotels for Tourist Will Come Back with My Family Staff is Friendly Thank You
Report this review
Lin A. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 13, 2014
a little paradise for ocean lover

the sea in front of the hotel is amazing! just a normal snorkle can bring you an amazing encounter with many sea animals!
7.3
really lovely and quiet place! heading snorkle at day and watching stars at night! dolphin house is deffo a wonderful place for sea lover!
Report this review
Grant L. Couples Australia, June 23, 2014
Excellent , peaceful romantic great service,

Food, staff, location
8
Outstanding and would definately go back as well as recommend it!
Report this review
Gregory K. Couples United States of America, May 11, 2014
A few steps away from an outstanding House Reef

Great staff, great diving and dive operation, excellent kitchen
8.7
Dolphin House has one of the best house reefs we've seen. We found unusual creatures and interesting marine creature behavior on every dive. Giant frogfish "fighting!" Turtles in great condition on every dive. Sardines schooling. Squid, scorpion fish, nudibranchs, juvenile fishes (like a madly tumbling baramundi), really interesting diving. Excellent dive gear. Well managed dive center. No more than 20 minutes by boat to the most distant of many dive sites. And the chef at Dolphin House serves up delicious meals, breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Staff were wonderfully good natured and friendly, helpful, really charming.
Report this review
Michael J. Families with older children Australia, April 18, 2014
very relaxing

Great service, yummy food and beatiful grounds and garderns.
9.3
I would highly recomend this resort to anyone.
Report this review
Raymond R. Solo travelers Australia, March 21, 2014
a poor quality hotel that is very overpriced

-
2.3
an overpriced resort with a single shared bungalow costing no room service, restaurant food very overpriced by local standards -- ate most of time outside of hotel for half what they charge 4 dinner. shops are a very uncomfortable trike ride and hotel does not provide a complimentary ride in dolphin bus to moalboal town --2 kilometres away.
Report this review
Nina U. Couples Lithuania, March 19, 2014
awfully. our rest was completely spoiled.

well-groomed territory
3
belongs to very greedy who saves on everything, on powder because we received shabby, dirty all in towel spots which don't change. awful breakfasts without the choice, bread for the breakfast only one psc. presence of the smell of the mould. asked the second psc, to us refused, told it isn't necessary. nearby there are no shops and restaurants in general. therefore the prices are three times overestimated by food which at all don't know how to cook. for the dinner offer almost empty plates with food, the awful menu as in the cheap dining room for big money. we stayed 6 days the almost hungry. the pool - is a lot of bleaching powder, it isn't possible to bathe. the personnel impudently deceives attributing you that that you at all didn't order, be attentive at departure and calculation check the account! the prices in diving the center are twice overestimated. plus still surtaxes. the prices in hotel are three times higher than in other hotels, for all the time i didn't see any vacationer of the filipino in this hotel. i ordered juice from fresh mangoes in me in the eyes in a half of the glass of juice added synthetic drink. i was horrified as impudently!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving MoalboalDolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - Diving Rental EquipmentDolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - Dive CentreDolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - Diving Water EntryDolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - BeachDolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - InteriorDolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - FacilitiesDolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - InteriorDolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - Sports and ActivitiesDolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - Sports and ActivitiesDolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - BeachDolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - RestaurantDolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - SpaDolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - SpaDolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - InteriorDolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - BeachDolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - ViewDolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - ViewDolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - RestaurantDolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - Coffee Shop/CafeDolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - Spa KuboDolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - DivingDolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - Dolphin WatchingDolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - ViewDolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - Swimming PoolDolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - SpaDolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving Moalboal - Sports and Activities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08