Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dome Hotel

Kordonboyu Street PK:6, Central, Kyrenia, Cyprus Mersin 10 Turkey

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 123 reviews

95 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (123)
Sort by:
Zaydoun B. Couples Qatar, April 30, 2016
Mr.
6.7
very good location
Report this review
Emmanuel H. Couples Israel, April 25, 2016
Very good
6
Very nice hotel, nice people, good food, clean room, great view. No complaint.
Report this review
Steven M. Couples Cyphrus, April 23, 2016
Short break
6
We enjoyed our stay. Location perfect, just parked the car for 3 days and explored on foot. The only disappointment was no kettle in the room, website said tea/coffee making facilities. Enquired at reception who offered hot water via room service, not quite the same! However overall very good.
Report this review
Marie O. Couples Sweden, April 19, 2016
Perfect location
6.7
Verk nice hotel , take room with seeview
Report this review
Andrew S. Families with older children Australia, April 13, 2016
Time to update
4.3
Great location for this tired hotel. The rooms and facilities are stuck in the 1990s and so the hotel is overpriced relative to other equivalent facilities. Even the meals are outdated, but overall the hotel was satisfactory.
Report this review
Alison G. Solo travelers Germany, April 3, 2016
a bit shabby but decent
4.7
The hotel was ok but definitely needs a facelift...and I normally don't care about those kinds of things, but my overall feeling was, when was the last time they put any money into sprucing up this place? It was clean (well, except for the dust bunnies on the curtains) and the shower was pretty good. But the wifi was spotty, cut out a lot, sometimes for long stretches of time, and it was really slow. The walls were really, really thin. I could hear the guy next door sneezing and hocking up phlegm, which meant I could also clearly hear his TV when he turned it on at 1:00am and again before 8am. The door to the room had a 1-2 inch gap between the bottom of the door and the floor, which meant the bright hall lights shined into my room when I was trying to sleep. I had to put the decorative runner thing from the bed in front of the door to block it. The location is pretty good though, short easy walk to the harbor area where there are lots of restaurants and the castle. The staff were helpful when I had questions. Breakfast was enormous. Everything you'd expect from a Turkish breakfast and more. Countless types of bread, lots of cheese, several varieties of olives, a few kinds of cereal, tomatoes and cucumbers, meats, hard and soft boiled eggs, potatoes, and there was another little section where I think they were making scrambled eggs and such to order. And I'm sure I'm leaving out some things, but you won't go hungry. Overall it wasn't a horrible place, but it wasn't great, and I felt like the 70 euros a night I paid was too high for what it was. If I go back to Kyrenia/Girne and it was the only decent place available, I might consider it, but it definitely wouldn't be my first or even second choice.
Report this review
Peter H. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2016
Lovely hotel for an overnight stay

Location, value for money and staff friendliness
8.7
We have visited the Dome hotel previously and it is perfect for what we require. The best thing about the hotel is its location. A great spot for the town and harbour, with restaurants close by. The hotel itself is a bit dated in its style, but it's clean and comfortable. There's a good spread at breakfast and our party was satisfied. Would definitely recommend a stay here and we'll definitely be going back.
Report this review
Michael B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 29, 2015
Great location

Location, location,location
8
Good old hotel but clean and spacious, shower cold. Decent breakfast. Safe not working and rooms tired. However location is superb mine was marred by workmen within spitting distance on the roof so left after 1 day.
Report this review
Margaret J. Couples Cyphrus, December 27, 2015
Christmas

1 Warm room.2 lovely hot water.3 frr
9.7
Report this review
Sharon M. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2015
Wonderful

Food view and cleanliness
10
Wonderful, was only there for 2 days and wished we had booked for longer but all hotel fully booked when we asked whilst there to extend our stay.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 95 reviews Next page
Dome Hotel KyreniaDome Hotel Kyrenia - ViewDome Hotel Kyrenia - ViewDome Hotel Kyrenia - Swimming PoolDome Hotel Kyrenia - Guest RoomDome Hotel Kyrenia - Suite RoomDome Hotel Kyrenia - Executive Suite Sea View RoomDome Hotel Kyrenia - Guest RoomDome Hotel Kyrenia - Guest RoomDome Hotel Kyrenia - LobbyDome Hotel Kyrenia - Winter Ballroom with Sea ViewDome Hotel Kyrenia - RestaurantDome Hotel Kyrenia - Terrace Port and Swimming PoolDome Hotel Kyrenia - Bar TerraceDome Hotel Kyrenia - Dome CorridorsDome Hotel Kyrenia - Winter Lobby Dome Hotel Kyrenia - ViewDome Hotel Kyrenia - Pool and LoungeDome Hotel Kyrenia - Anchor RestaurantDome Hotel Kyrenia - Double Land View RoomDome Hotel Kyrenia - Junior Suite RoomDome Hotel Kyrenia - Food and BeveragesDome Hotel Kyrenia - Sun setting over the seaDome Hotel Kyrenia - Reading AreaDome Hotel Kyrenia - Sea View RoomsDome Hotel Kyrenia - Anchor RestaurantDome Hotel Kyrenia - CasinoDome Hotel Kyrenia - FacilitiesDome Hotel Kyrenia - CasinoDome Hotel Kyrenia - CasinoDome Hotel Kyrenia - InteriorDome Hotel Kyrenia - Guest RoomDome Hotel Kyrenia - Swimming PoolDome Hotel Kyrenia - Swimming PoolDome Hotel Kyrenia - InteriorDome Hotel Kyrenia - Guest RoomDome Hotel Kyrenia - Guest RoomDome Hotel Kyrenia - RestaurantDome Hotel Kyrenia - RestaurantDome Hotel Kyrenia - Suite RoomDome Hotel Kyrenia - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07