or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Domus Roxy Guest House

49 Marghera Street, Termini Central Station, Rome, Italy 00185 (Show on map)

Book now!

Domus Roxy Guest House Rome - Entrance Domus Roxy Guest House Rome - Interior Domus Roxy Guest House Rome - Interior Domus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest Room Domus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest Room Domus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest Room Domus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest Room Domus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest Room Domus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest Room Domus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest Room Domus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest Room Domus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest Room Domus Roxy Guest House Rome - Double Domus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest Room Domus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest Room Domus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest Room
Domus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest Room Domus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest Room Domus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest Room Domus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest Room Domus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest Room Domus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest Room Domus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest Room Domus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest Room Domus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest Room Domus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest Room Domus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest Room Domus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest Room
Area: Termini Central Station Number of Rooms: 2
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
96 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (96)
Sort by:
Chung T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 23, 2014
A very warm stay in Rome!

People! Location! Latte!
10
Wonderful! Wonderful and wonderful! It’s one of my best things when staying in Rome. Paolo is a very kind person. When I arrived in the guesthouse, he helped carrying my luggage to my room on 4th floor. He gave me the map of Rome and introduced most significant spots in Rome and how to go through these in a couple days. He made good Latte which refreshed me every morning. If you want to know the situation in Rome, you can ask him. Even more, you can talk with him everything. He will share with you. If you rate people a key factor in your stay, I will give this guesthouse in full marks! He made me feel people in Rome are warm. Thanks Paolo for your red plum! I could enjoy during the way back to Milan!
Matthew G. Couples Netherlands, June 1, 2014
Convenient location, clean room, excellent service

Very friendly and helpful staff, centrally located hotel, clean room
9.7
It is located right next to the central terminal, which is about 30 min train away from fiumicino airport. The guest house is in an old building, but dont be deceived by its appearance: your room is VERY clean and have basically everything you need. They got a mini fridge, a kettle, hair dryer, hangers, very good internet, excellent security (you will know what I mean once you saw the keys). Paolo is the very friendly, yet the only staff in the guest house. But dont worry, he did everything perfectly. He could answer all of your questions about Rome, plan the journey with you, and give you good advices on how to take transportations around Rome. He prepared great cappuccino, and your breakfast time could be very flexible (I believe from 8am to 2pm, or basically anytime you want). He is so attentive to emails and requests and he almost instantly replies emails you sent him. The check in and check out time are also very flexible. I checked in at 11am, and he let me to check out at 5pm. Your room will probably be on the 3rd floor and Paolo will carry your heavy luggage for you. Gosh... I couldnt name everything he did but I promise you this guy is just awesome for everything. I think this guest house is underrated considering this price, quality of service and location. I will definitely live here again if I were going to Rome again.
Darren G. Groups United Kingdom, May 20, 2014
Friendly and helpfull staff. Thanks Paulo and Roxy

Paulo Roxy Location
8.7
Comfortable friendly atmosphere. Close to the city and central train station / tube
Flavien M. Couples France, May 13, 2014
Clean and pleasant

Clean, well located, very friendly staff
9
Our stay was very pleasant. The owner is very friendly and help us a lot to find our way through the city. The room was very clean, free wifi, and confortable. The hotel was at 3 min away from the central train station and the metro, very usefull to through the city.
Ka Y. Couples Hong Kong, May 12, 2014
friendly staff

location and cleanese
7.7
friendly staff and close to train station, feel safe while walking back to the hotel
Birzu S. Families with young children Romania, May 4, 2014
A great short vacation in Rome

Spotless clean, very friendly staff, great location
9.3
Paolo was very helpful, he prepaired our rooms(we were two families with two children 9,12 yo) even we arrived at 10 am. He indicated what to visit, where to do our shopping and gave us tips about some destinations in Rome. He prepared a great cappuccino (confirming what other tourists said on this site). Cleaning was done daily and linen, towels were changed daily, which I didn't find at hotels of 4 or 5 stars. If you want to visit Vatican Museum be aware of queue - we found a 1.5 km long queue, but because our trip last only 5 days, we had to buy tickets from a travel agency, over price of course 41euro/adult and 25euro/child instead of around 15euro/adult, so you should make a reservation online. So if you want to spend a few days in Rome very close to all major sites you should choose Domus Roxy Guest House.
Angeline L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 3, 2014
Best guest house I have ever stayed

Friendly owner & staff, clean rooms and centrally located
9.7
The guest house is within walking distance (less than 5 mins) to Termini station. It has quiet and safe surrounding. Paolo and Roxy are super friendly and Paolo helped us to plan a good itinerary to get around Rome and visit all the "must-see" attractions. He also made great Cappuccino! Oh ya, Roxy and Paolo got me a bottle of bubbles after knowing it was my birthday during my check-in! Nice gesture of them! Though there is no lift in the building, Paolo helped us to carry our luggage to our room. The room is clean and spotless with high-speed wifi access. Definitely a guesthouse to recommend and I will stay there again if I ever visit Rome!
Lai W. Families with older children China, April 11, 2014
Great Guest House

Location, breakfast and service
8.7
The guest house is just a few minutes walk from Central Termini and airport bus stop. The room is well equipped with all the hotel amenities. There is no lift in the building, but the host, Palo, is so nice to help the carry of luggages to our room. We left the hotel very early in the morning, Palo still rushed out for some fresh bread for our breakfast at 5:30 am. Sure I will pick this Guest House again for my next visit to Rome.
Lai W. Families with older children China, April 10, 2014
Right choice of Guest House in Rome

Location, breakfast and helpful
8.7
I made the right choice of selecting Dormus Roxy for my stay in Rome. Though the building is a bit old, it is close to the train termini and airport bus stop. The host of the Guest House is very responsive and helpful. Before the trip, I wrote a few emails seeking information and advice in Rome and he answered promptly and gave all the advice. After the arrival, he also helped a lot on our sightseeing route. I have no hesitation to recommend this Guest House to my friends for their next visit to Rome.
David S. Solo travelers Israel, March 30, 2014
very good, nice and warm people, a great location

warm people, very clean,location
9.7
I enjoy my stay very much, I am sure that in my next trip to Rome I will stay there again. You feel like a family, despite the fact it is a modest place, not so luxury, you can enjoy the stay very much.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Domus Roxy Guest House RomeDomus Roxy Guest House Rome - EntranceDomus Roxy Guest House Rome - InteriorDomus Roxy Guest House Rome - InteriorDomus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest RoomDomus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest RoomDomus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest RoomDomus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest RoomDomus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest RoomDomus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest RoomDomus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest RoomDomus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest RoomDomus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest RoomDomus Roxy Guest House Rome - DoubleDomus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest RoomDomus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest RoomDomus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest RoomDomus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest RoomDomus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest RoomDomus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest RoomDomus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest RoomDomus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest RoomDomus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest RoomDomus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest RoomDomus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest RoomDomus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest RoomDomus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest RoomDomus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest RoomDomus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest RoomDomus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest RoomDomus Roxy Guest House Rome - BathroomDomus Roxy Guest House Rome - BathroomDomus Roxy Guest House Rome - BathroomDomus Roxy Guest House Rome - BathroomDomus Roxy Guest House Rome - BathroomDomus Roxy Guest House Rome - BathroomDomus Roxy Guest House Rome - BathroomDomus Roxy Guest House Rome - BathroomDomus Roxy Guest House Rome - Breakfast RoomDomus Roxy Guest House Rome - Breakfast BuffetDomus Roxy Guest House Rome - Breakfast BuffetDomus Roxy Guest House Rome - Breakfast BuffetDomus Roxy Guest House Rome - Breakfast BuffetDomus Roxy Guest House Rome - Breakfast BuffetDomus Roxy Guest House Rome - Breakfast BuffetDomus Roxy Guest House Rome - Breakfast BuffetDomus Roxy Guest House Rome - Guest RoomDomus Roxy Guest House Rome - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A08